Juicy Couture Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome discounts
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Fifth Ave, New YorkOctober 31, 2017
Juicy had great discounts, I was there only temporarily whoever it was a nice environment to work in. The management was ok excluding this one particular manager ( she just wasn't nice ). And you only got a half hour lunch.
Pros
Awesome discounts
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
for a seasonal position it was unprofessional
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVOctober 31, 2017
seasonal people were treated as if they were just the foot men and had no real business being apart of anything the permanent employees had a part of.
Pros
Discount on items
Cons
don't give you a heads up if they are not keeping you
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a well run office, great employees who were all suffering
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAOctober 23, 2017
i had a very hard time working here, was asked to sell clothes with no cost because the production department was badly managed. many employees were unhappy and my boss left the first week i started.
Pros
nice office, in LA, great discount
Cons
unhappy employees, bad systems, badly managed production department
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok palce to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, NYOctober 23, 2017
register, promotions, and selling
high end sales
management very catty and prissy
work place professional with other sales associates
hardest part is when its slow no promotion
enjoyable discounts
Pros
discounts
Cons
culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comment
Communications Specialist (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 11, 2017
this company is one of those companies that had everything going for it but quickly became toxic. so many talented people. perfect timing. great growth. what happened?
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Juicy
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Ellenton, FLOctober 11, 2017
Juicy was a great job for me at the time. I was in school so the hours were great. I was about the same age as the average customer so I learned a lot about fashion and customer service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Petty Old People Tannersville, PA
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Tannersville, PAOctober 10, 2017
There were a good amount of grown women working here and 70% of them were petty gossipers. Being here was a drag but the customers made it worth- while.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was the greatest job!!!!!
Sales Associate/Operations (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 12, 2017
this was the BEST store to work for. Weekly Pay, Discounts, consistent clientele,and AMAZING promotions. plus It was in Buckhead's Phipps plaza, but sadly it closed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced but exciting
Sales associate (Former Employee) –  Short Hills, NJSeptember 5, 2017
An extreme high volume, fast paced environment at times. You were definitely always busy which is something that i prefer. Co workers were always friendly which made work 10xs better.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Product Specialist (Former Employee) –  Arleta, CAAugust 30, 2017
Need to know how to communicate well with over seas vendors and cross functional team members. Very important on prioritizing your projects and manage time well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXAugust 9, 2017
I loved my time working at Juicy. I was able to build my team without being micro managed. The discount could of been better in order for the associates to be able to purchase the clothes and represent the brand.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay i guess
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Grand Prairie, TXJuly 20, 2017
it was an okay job it just took alot of your time but any retail job sucks because your life basically revolves around it but overall it was an okay place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, NYMay 19, 2017
I worked at Juicy Couture as a part time seasonal employee and enjoyed my time there. I worked very busy days like black Friday and weekends and got accustomed to helping customers and cleaning and maintaining the store during these rushes.
Pros
Friendly Employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Juciy
Design Ops Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMay 9, 2017
Juciy Couture is a great company. I have not work at the company in a number of years but when I was their the place was great. The location of the corporate office is not great. Working at the Juicy was great. The teams have a great work life balance and SLT understood if not all deadlines were not met.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be a great company, but times are a-changin'
member of the design team at headquarters (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAApril 12, 2017
Juicy was acquired by "brand management" company GBG about 2 years ago. Unfortunately, they don't understand the contemporary level of the market or the Juicy customer so the quality level has suffered. The new brand president doesn't trust anyone to design the collection, so changes are constant. Because of the indecision, the product has suffered both aesthetically and in quality. The market focus has been going cheaper & faster -- like a Zara model with significant push to go down market into retailers like Kohls, Costco and TJMaxx.

Until they can get back on track, and I hope they do, I wouldn't look at joining this team.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Culture of distrust, chaos and indecision
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun environment
Part-time Sales Associate & Personal Shopper (Former Employee) –  Glendale, CAMarch 22, 2017
I had a good time while working for Juicy couture. The company ensures that the girls working in the stores maaintina a well run and efficient environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super Fun
Costumer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 3, 2017
Even though I joined the Army after this job I can honestly say this was the best retail job I've ever had! I love working in retail because I love to interact with customers and dress people up. Juicy Couture is a female only line so being able to deal with so many New York City women and their attitude would be a pretty hard thing to handle from the outside looking in but for me it became natural.
Pros
Celebrities always came around
Cons
Didn't pay enough
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast moving, exillerating
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORMarch 1, 2017
Juicy Couture brought me into the true meaning of the world of sales. It was fast moving and exciting. Meeting new customers and getting to know their likes and dislikes gave me a better understanding of people and the work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trend setting company
Associate (Former Employee) –  Arleta, CAFebruary 28, 2017
The company grew fast and was fun to work at. It was great to be a part of a thriving business. I developed great working relationships during the time I was there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLFebruary 5, 2017
A typical day of work is like any day in retail
I learned different selling techniques
Management was like family. Very understanding and patient
The hardest part of the job was working with difficult co workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Juicy Couture. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 208 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9