Find companies:
Junior Achievement
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
20 reviews

Junior Achievement Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Receptionist (Former Employee), Fort Wayne, INMay 29, 2014
It a fun and awesome olace to work a really great oppurtunity to interact with kids.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great interning experience
Intern (Former Employee), Evansville, INJanuary 13, 2014
Pros: good hours and everyone wants to help
There was a lot to do and learn and working for not-for-profit is a fun way to be involved in the community.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with. Nice people
Resetter (Former Employee), Coconut Creek, FLMay 29, 2013
Pros: i am thankful to have that job
Cons: there are no benefits because its a part time job.
I perform several tasks, like setting up supplies for each day, provide fresh uniforms every day. I enjoy what I do and the people I work with. The most enjoyable part of my job is working with the children.
The hardest part of the job is keeping up with the supplies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Special Events Director
Special Event Director (Former Employee), Moline, ILMay 23, 2013
I learned alot about my first job out of college. I learned alot about event planning. Great people!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
CEO/President (Former Employee), Boulder, COMay 6, 2013
I don't think anyone has taught me more about working in the real world and about how tough it can be. I learned how to fight for what I believe is right and how to turn a challenge into a profit as well as how to deal with tricky employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being a youth educator for a project
Youth educator (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJanuary 5, 2013
Pros: working with children
Cons: lack of communication
Working indirectly with junior achievement was new experience for me. I work mostly with the client after the initial training and guidelines were discussed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace, Extremely Flexible to schedule
Clerical (Current Employee), Clearwater, FLDecember 4, 2012
Pros: flexible schedule, nice people, very professional
Cons: work hours were cute, days were cut, didn't really like doing what i did.
Junior Achievement, was a great starting out job for me, they got me working and gave me some experience for future employment, but everyday of the week i felt like i was going to get laid off, i never had very stable hours and eventually i wasn't aloud to work mondays and fridays, but my super visor and boss were very professional, always had a great – more... attitude tords everything they were very nice and were always flexible with my schedule no matter what the occasion was.
Therefor i think Junior Achievement has earned 4 stars. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Director, Programs and Operations (Former Employee), Richmond, INNovember 8, 2012
Very busy work, great volunteers, and the fundraisers are a blast!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great place to work
Program Manager/Job Shadow Coordinator (Former Employee), Battle Creek, MISeptember 2, 2012
Pros: meeting new people, teachers and children
Cons: not health care
I loved working for J.A. where else can you impact the lives of so many people in a positive way. Teaching economic education to our future leaders.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Volunteer (Current Employee), Pueblo, COMay 8, 2012
Pros: giving back, and helping others
Cons: not always able to help everyone, like i would like to.
I fully enjoyed working with childern. It is a volunteer program, going in to the local schools and doing activities with the childern.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intern
Business Administration Assistant Internship (Former Employee), Ft. Collins, COApril 24, 2012
Pros: doing a serivce to school kids in n. colorado
Only worked there for 5 weeks as an intern but, what a great organization and a fantastic place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great learning experince
Member (Former Employee), St. LouisApril 4, 2012
Pros: make a lil money
Cons: not much money
Team atmosphere. I liked the opportunity to learn the basics about business. I wish i would have got the scholarship for this.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenge and productive workplace!
Marketing Consultant (Volunteer) (Former Employee), Rio de Janeiro, RJAugust 22, 2014
Pros: work team
Great opportunity to develop something that will bring amazing benefits to the community.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Friendly place
Junior Achievement Azerbaijan (Former Employee), BakuNovember 18, 2013
Great friendly environment. Everybody is helpful. Everything is very efficient
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa com diversas possibilidades para conhecimento
GESTORA OPERACIONAL (Former Employee), Salvador, BAApril 28, 2014
Tive grande conhecimentos no monitoramento e capacitação de pessoas onde pude ensinar e gerir uma equipe capacitando-os para produzir uma atividade da organização
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa dinâmica com ótimo desempenho profissional
Operador (Former Employee), Porto Alegre, RSMarch 19, 2014
Pros: capacitações para equipe
Cons: estagio, mal remunerado.
Local de serviço tranquilo, com ótima energia e inspiração para um serviço de qualidade.
Muitas reuniões para capacitação de seus funcionários, criando então, qualidade de serviço.
Colegas compreensivos e com espirito de equipe perfeito.
Períodos difíceis eram em épocas de formatura de Miniempresa, mas a maior parte era agradável de trabalhar.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa dinâmica e agradável de trabalhar mas não oferecia meios para o desenvolvimento acadêmico do funcionário.
Vendedor (Former Employee), Panela, PEFebruary 15, 2014
Pros: refeição na empresa, viagens de capacitação
Cons: não fornece vale-transporte, não oferecia meios para o desenvolvimento acadêmico do funcionário.
os dias de trabalho eram sempre iniciados com dinâmicas e o trabalho era agradável com muito respeito uns com os outros, aprendi bastante como me relacionar melhor com as pessoas e que todos que fazem parte de uma empresa apesar de fazerem trabalhos diferentes tentam buscar o melhor pois todos ganhão, a direção era muito rígida e não se importava com – more... a vida problemas e vida pessoal dos funcionários, a parte mais difícil era supervisionar os produtos para confirmar se estava em quantia certa e preservado, a parte mais agradável era vender um produto que atendesse as necessidades do cliente tendo sua satisfação. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente oportunidade de crescer no mercado de trabalho
Adviser (Current Employee), São Luís, MAMay 20, 2013
A instituição oferece experiência e oportunidade de crescimento no mercado de trabalho
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabajo divertido con café gratis
Pasante (Former Employee), Buenos Aires, BSeptember 8, 2012
El ambiente de trabajo es muy íntimo y completamente amistoso.

About Junior Achievement

Junior Achievement (JA) is the world's largest and fastest growing organization dedicated to educating young people about business, – Read more

Junior Achievement Photos