Find companies:
Junior Achievement
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
29 reviews

Junior Achievement United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer work at it's best
Volunteer, Junior Achievement (Current Employee), Fort Wayne, INJanuary 2, 2015
The reward of having fun with the kids while they learn about economics is very satisfying.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a great place to work
Financial Literacy Volunteer (Current Employee), Walla Walla, WANovember 3, 2014
I am volunteering with a 4th grade class and love it. The director of the region is very helpful and kind.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organization with great content for students
Volunteer Classroom Presenter (Current Employee), Des Moines, IAOctober 3, 2014
Enjoyable way to interact with students and teach them practical lessons about business and economics
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
Service Learner (Former Employee), Orlando, FLSeptember 29, 2014
- Provided tools for me to exceed
- Learned that one time experience opportunities can benefit me greatly
- Most enjoyable part was seeing my hard work pay off
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a wonderful place to work!
Volunteer (Former Employee), Bronx, NYAugust 28, 2014
I enjoy working with Junior Achievement. It was a great moment. The people are really nice and I got to work with kids. I always enjoy working with children. It was fun and I really enjoyed my time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, informative, productive,enthusiastic and welcoming.
Volunteer (Former Employee), Abington Elementary SchoolAugust 21, 2014
Pros: free lunch, great atmosphere
Cons: short breaks
Getting welcomed by children who are eager to learn and are friendly to new people they meet. I learned how to communicate to the children and adapt to their preferences. Management was professional and helpful. The hardest part was the lack of obedience in the classroom at times. The most enjoyable part is working with the children and teaching them valuable lessons.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Receptionist (Former Employee), Fort Wayne, INMay 29, 2014
It a fun and awesome olace to work a really great oppurtunity to interact with kids.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great interning experience
Intern (Former Employee), Evansville, INJanuary 13, 2014
Pros: good hours and everyone wants to help
There was a lot to do and learn and working for not-for-profit is a fun way to be involved in the community.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with. Nice people
Resetter (Former Employee), Coconut Creek, FLMay 29, 2013
Pros: i am thankful to have that job
Cons: there are no benefits because its a part time job.
I perform several tasks, like setting up supplies for each day, provide fresh uniforms every day. I enjoy what I do and the people I work with. The most enjoyable part of my job is working with the children.
The hardest part of the job is keeping up with the supplies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Special Events Director
Special Event Director (Former Employee), Moline, ILMay 23, 2013
I learned alot about my first job out of college. I learned alot about event planning. Great people!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
CEO/President (Former Employee), Boulder, COMay 6, 2013
I don't think anyone has taught me more about working in the real world and about how tough it can be. I learned how to fight for what I believe is right and how to turn a challenge into a profit as well as how to deal with tricky employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being a youth educator for a project
Youth educator (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJanuary 5, 2013
Pros: working with children
Cons: lack of communication
Working indirectly with junior achievement was new experience for me. I work mostly with the client after the initial training and guidelines were discussed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace, Extremely Flexible to schedule
Clerical (Current Employee), Clearwater, FLDecember 4, 2012
Pros: flexible schedule, nice people, very professional
Cons: work hours were cute, days were cut, didn't really like doing what i did.
Junior Achievement, was a great starting out job for me, they got me working and gave me some experience for future employment, but everyday of the week i felt like i was going to get laid off, i never had very stable hours and eventually i wasn't aloud to work mondays and fridays, but my super visor and boss were very professional, always had a great attitude tords everything they were very nice and were always flexible with my schedule no matter what the occasion was.
Therefor i think Junior Achievement has earned 4 stars.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Director, Programs and Operations (Former Employee), Richmond, INNovember 8, 2012
Very busy work, great volunteers, and the fundraisers are a blast!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great place to work
Program Manager/Job Shadow Coordinator (Former Employee), Battle Creek, MISeptember 2, 2012
Pros: meeting new people, teachers and children
Cons: not health care
I loved working for J.A. where else can you impact the lives of so many people in a positive way. Teaching economic education to our future leaders.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Volunteer (Current Employee), Pueblo, COMay 8, 2012
Pros: giving back, and helping others
Cons: not always able to help everyone, like i would like to.
I fully enjoyed working with childern. It is a volunteer program, going in to the local schools and doing activities with the childern.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intern
Business Administration Assistant Internship (Former Employee), Ft. Collins, COApril 24, 2012
Pros: doing a serivce to school kids in n. colorado
Only worked there for 5 weeks as an intern but, what a great organization and a fantastic place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great learning experince
Member (Former Employee), St. LouisApril 4, 2012
Pros: make a lil money
Cons: not much money
Team atmosphere. I liked the opportunity to learn the basics about business. I wish i would have got the scholarship for this.

About Junior Achievement

Junior Achievement (JA) is the world's largest and fastest growing organization dedicated to educating young people about business, – Read more

Junior Achievement Salaries

Education Coordinator
$28,000 per year

Junior Achievement Photos

this is a picture of the kits i make. they consists of grades K-12th.