Jupiter Medical Center Employee Reviews

Showing all 73 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great volunteer experience
Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Jupiter, FLAugust 8, 2017
Perfect for those looking to assist the community or gain community service hours. At the escort desk it can either be slow or very fast, depending on the day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cons
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Jupiter, flJuly 19, 2017
Although the concept of "Team Members" is encouraged, it is really a farce. Management sets a very poor example of being professional and/or moral. Proper communication is poor.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring, Fun, Productive, and Fullfilling place to work
LPN (Current Employee) –  Jupiter, FLJuly 17, 2017
A great place to work. At Jupiter Medical Center we care about the wellness and health of the communities that we serve. The staff here is great as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going place
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Jupiter, FLJune 18, 2017
Jupiter is a family orientated hospital that runs on contributions by community members. Staffing can be an issue at time. The staff is friendly and accommodating. Management are present and have an open door policy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
cook (Former Employee) –  Jupiter, FLJune 9, 2017
Very nice PLACE to work set up breakfast lunch dinner tray line serve to meals depending on shift great people low stress everyone pleasant to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jmc
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Jupiter, FLMay 26, 2017
Jupiter Medical Center is a decent hospital. Management staff need more coaching and improvement. Other than that, I loved my coworkers and learned so much about the medical field.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stress fast paced
Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Jupiter, FLMay 2, 2017
Work is very difficult. hospitals very accommodating to patients, But patients needs greater than resources. Work is very physically demanding. Beautiful campus.
Pros
close
Cons
difficult work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience .
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Jupiter, FLApril 25, 2017
While recommend to any CNA`s. Its a great place for growth . The supervisors are great they work with you the best way they can. For it to be my first time in a hospital setting i loved it .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace culture
Nursing Assistant / Monitor Tech (Current Employee) –  Jupiter, FLApril 23, 2017
Team work is good; customer service is always present or well tried to manage; support is sometimes equal/fair; work is guaranteed during seasons; overall a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clinical
August as a student nurse (Former Employee) –  pctApril 17, 2017
very nice place
nice staff
new advancing technology
new floors and rooms
very busy
staff seems to love it and it makes it a nice play to work at
has very good ratings
Pros
new hospital
Cons
does not hire new graduate nurses
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great community health care facility.
Senior Buyer (Current Employee) –  Jupiter, FLMarch 28, 2017
Exciting and rapidly growing organization where everyone is like family. You must be a hard worker in order to survive there. Slackers need not apply.
Pros
Great people
Cons
parking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly atmosphere
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Jupiter, FLFebruary 10, 2017
Constantly changing job flows, inconsistent staff. Constant employee call outs that makes it difficult to set roster up.Overall its a good place to work.
Pros
free lunch everyday
Cons
always shorthanded with call outs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent patient care
Clinical Manager - Medical/Oncology (Former Employee) –  Jupiter, FLFebruary 9, 2017
A hospital that truly puts patient care first. A premier Oncology facility, the staff are dedicated to helping patients and families through the most difficult times in their lives.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Longevity
Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Jupiter, FLFebruary 7, 2017
Jupiter Medical Center was a great place to work, I started in 1987, left, and kept going back. Great Nurses & Doctors. We all knew each other.
Pros
Longevity, dedicated staff
Cons
nothing really
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutely terrible
Cath Lab RN (Former Employee) –  Jupiter, FLJanuary 30, 2017
Understaffed and micromanaged. Middle management lacks experience and interpersonal skills. They schedule at the employees expense with no regard for the employee. Run employees ragged and burn them out. Pay is less than average for industry across the board. Stay away from the cath lab unless you want to be held prisoner and not know when you can leave and plan on late nights from the am shift.
Cons
Hours, pay, micromanaged, poor staffing
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was copacetic
Dishwasher (Current Employee) –  Jupiter FloridaJanuary 24, 2017
I loved it. It was a learning experience. I couldn't keep this job cause of my living situation. If only I could have moved closer I would have definitely kept my job.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
not to many breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible work environment
Physical Therapy Assistant PRN (Current Employee) –  Jupiter, FLJanuary 2, 2017
The co-workers and management are great. Very flexible with schedule. Brand new facility. Fun work environment. Convenient location.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work for
Ultrasound Technologist (Current Employee) –  Jupiter, FLDecember 30, 2016
As with any job, JMC has its down falls, but compared to ther places I have worked, this facility is fantastic. Management is, for the most part, reasonable and accomadating. Because JMC is a small, privately owned facility, the opportunity for growth and change within the departments is attainable, unlike a large corporation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Jupiter, FLDecember 26, 2016
Jupiter appreciates their employees. Good teamwork. Healthy work atmosphere. Able to approach management and administration easily
Pros
teamwork
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I absolutely loved this job
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Jupiter, FLOctober 22, 2016
This was the most rewarding career, that I have started. I can work and do this job so well, I have unlimited passion for it. I would want to wake up every day and come into work and help patients and people.
Pros
fun, rewarding, challenging, love it
Cons
no cons for me
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Jupiter Medical Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 73 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9

Jupiter Medical Center Reviews by Location