Just Energy Employee Reviews

Found 257 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just energy
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYOctober 20, 2016
The day was fairly routine from start to finish. Get to the office around 11am, have a team meeting review our intro, pitch, closing and how we should follow up with the customer based on their needs and the previous conversation. Go to the field and go door to door requesting their gas and electric bill. Continue doing that for 6-7 hours helping round 4-5 customers. Daily I learned to del with difficult personalities, how to know what the customers needed with out them having to communicate. Having such a supportive, and helpful team really made the difference in our individual daily performance, know other strength and utilizing them to help close deals. The most challenging part of working for just energy was going to the same neighborhoods 3x-4x a week. Having to work seven days a week to meet the quota. The most enjoyable part was helping customers making things easier for them and the work environment itself.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard worke
OBIEE Developer (Former Employee) –  ney jersyOctober 3, 2016
i lent many issues like work cilture and some times critical issues there how to solve issues in easy way and time management and how to talk team members
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Adminstrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Woodbridge, NJAugust 18, 2016
Everyone is so positive and upbeat. No matter who you ask, anyone within the company is willing to help you. Great experience. Very comfortable place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 18, 2016
Good place to work and good environment with good people easy and slow paced job with motivation on working harder good breaks and great break rooms clean place
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Administrative Assistant/Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Corpus Christi, TXAugust 15, 2016
typical day check emails interviewing most of the day. Learned how to interview. Management was very helpful in training. Co-workers very into the sales. Hardest part would be not hiring individuals that had a background. Most enjoyable was the hiring process
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A burning ship
Regional Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Dallas-Fort Worth, TXAugust 15, 2016
The company is in the process of reconstruction which I believe is possible unless they drop the dead weight the company will be ran into the ground. The sales management team runs the local offices, not corporate and they are independent contractors so it's their way or no way. The sales leadership does all the hiring even though they aren't on your contract as your supervisor. If you are not in sales they could careless about your position or concerns.They have really high expectations for recruitment but don't allow the recruiter to devote 100% of their time to recruitment of door to door salespeople instead it's playing gopher to the sales team and babysitting the bug infested office. The role of recruiter with this company is not for the individual that is educated in HR with a clear understanding of the strategy behind talent acquisition. Basically this position is an administrator who happens to do interviews and attends the occasional job fair.
Pros
No micro managing, sales reps are decent, hard working people, recruitment leadership has the experience needed to improve the sales hiring process.
Cons
Bug infested office, sales leadership can't lead, unsafe area, pathetic salary, sales leaders are petty
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Independent Contractor (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MIAugust 11, 2016
I hated this job it was commission only I walked all day and knocked on doors all day just to not really get paid will never work here again
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 11, 2016
a tyoical day at JE would be handeling high call volume wih very upset customers.

co-workers are very good to get along, a good working enviorment.

the harders part would be during the summer season
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Door to Door Contracting
Assistant Crew Leader (Former Employee) –  Warren, MIAugust 5, 2016
The job was fun and allows you to create your own paycheck. Although there are long hours and you face the weather everyday, the company is a wonderful company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive but unprofessional.
Independent Contractor (Former Employee) –  Beachwood, OHAugust 1, 2016
Just Energy was a competitive company that always kept me working to be better than the next independent contractor. I love the sense of trying to be the best but the professionalism just wasn't all the way there.
Pros
next day cash rewards for certain deal numbers (contests)
Cons
12 hour commission based work days (9am-9pm)
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly, inviting, atmosphere
Energy Analyst (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 18, 2016
The employees are friendly, the environment is laid back but very productive on a daily basis. Everyone is always willing to help you.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and exciting
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  McAllen, TXJuly 12, 2016
Door to door sales. Tough job but well paid if you do the hard work. Worked on Commission based pay.
Pros
travel, good pay
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent work
Independent Contractor (Former Employee) –  Bingham Farms, MIJuly 6, 2016
commission based company, didn't really have a life outside of work, I would travel two hours (public transportation) to and from work. 12 hour work days 9 a.m - 9 p.m
Pros
free coffee
Cons
no benifits, no outside life, if you dont sell, you dont get paid
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Job ever
Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJune 23, 2016
walk around town and to get people to lock in a flat rate on their ulitity bill. I learned that not every job is a good job. Mangement was poor. I worked alone so i didnt even see my co workers like that. The hardest part of the job was getting 50 - 100 doors slammed in your face daily.
Pros
none
Cons
worst job ever
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun when manage by the right people
Currently the companies top salesman in the state (Current Employee) –  Warren, MIJune 17, 2016
a lot of money to be made there which I did make. But the hours were ridiculous. 6 days a week 12 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Up-beat and energetic environment
Marketing and Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Warren, MIJune 2, 2016
Going door-to-door you never know what to expect. Everyday was an adventure. I learned to deal with different types of people as well as every situation is different and you have to learn to adjust. What works for one person may not work for the next so I learned to read my audience. The management team was actually really cool and understanding to life situations. My co-workers was like family. The hardest part of the job was working in unpleasant weather conditions. The most enjoyable part was talking to new people everyday.
Pros
Good pay, working outside, and great work environment
Cons
Very long hours, getting to work early and making it home late
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor company with terrible management!!!
Customer Service Retention Representative (Former Employee) –  Bingham Farms, MIMay 6, 2016
This company has TERRIBLE management. The communication is lacking terribly. If you make mistakes you are chastised for it. Management walks around on their cell phones, eat at their desk and gossip. There's suppose to be a no cell phone environment. But management does what they want. Management plays favorite! If you are not a yes person you are a target. You have management gossping on the floor about personal issues, management messing around with each other The best part of the job was my coworkers that is is it. This was by far the worst company I've ever worked for. If you're desperate for a job this is the place for you. I say get paid for the 8 weeks training but PLEASE find something else!! You will be miserable working here!! I promise you that!!!!!!!!!
Pros
no weekends, great coworkers, 9-5 shift, occasional free lunch and snacks
Cons
Poor management, lack of communication, team leaders does not suuport their team
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energy Source
Retail Sales Assisstant (Former Employee) –  Chelsea, MAMay 3, 2016
This Job was the supply and demand, on how your energy bill goes up in the winter time and not everybody knows about the rates or what makes there bill go up
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 26, 2016
great company, flexible schedules , great work environment, high call volume, great promotion oppurtunities, management his great, co workers are super friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great location, great people, hard work.
Bilingual Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAApril 23, 2016
The people are great, management is typical. Typical day a bit stressful but at the end of the day productive. NO advancement opportunities available for fast track.
Pros
Great teams, great benefits
Cons
No advancement opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Just Energy. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 366 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.9
Culture
3.0

CEO Approval

62%
91 ratings
Add your rating