JUSTICE FEDERAL CREDIT UNION Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment with Great Perks and Benefits!
IT (Former Employee) –  Chantilly, VAAugust 21, 2017
Justice FCU is a wonderful place to work for. The working environment is very friendly and you become part of Justice family. Working for Justice FCU has a lot of perks and great benefits. Working there for 10 years went by so quick! I will always miss this place and the great memories.
Pros
Free teas, coffee, soda, snacks, lunches, activities and bonus bucks! Not to mention great benefits & FREE GYM!
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace
Director of Member Services (Former Employee) –  Bridgeport, WVAugust 16, 2017
Moves at a quick pace but you have the ability to learn a lot. They focus of member service, they care about their members. They are always looking for ways to improve technology .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay well below industry standard
IT Specialist (Former Employee) –  White OaksOctober 18, 2016
The management are on a serious power trip and micro manage you even if they are not in your department. The pay is well below industry standard and I would not recommend working here. People look over your shoulder and sneak around to spy on you. The back stabbing is unreal and it is a very childish place to work. I would only recommend working here if it was your last resort.
Pros
Lunch paid for once a month
Cons
Micro managed, drama is out of control, Low moral, management power trips, no training, buddy system
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Justice
Teller (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCNovember 3, 2014
I like my job at JFCU its a very nice place with alot of benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive environment
Mortgage processor (Former Employee) –  Chantilly, VAMay 8, 2014
small meduim sized company, opportunity for growth is high. administration is good. free lunches
Pros
free lunches
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place for Career
Branch Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCNovember 6, 2013
I loved working at Justice Federal Credit Union! The members were pleasant as well as my fellow staff. I learned how to post transfers to member accounts and order checks for members. I also learned about different savings accounts to benefit a family future and how to make your money work for you. My co-workers were great! The hardest part of my job there was to decide if I wanted to complete my degree program in college or to stay. The most enjoyable part of the job was waking up every morning knowing I'm going to work.
Pros
Everything
Cons
Being escorted throughout the building
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned alot of information
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Bridgeport, WVSeptember 11, 2013
Learned alot of information about Credit Reporting, Lending,etc.
Can be fun place at times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
RECEPTIONIST (Former Employee) –  washington, dcJuly 18, 2013
Most people that work for JFCU typically stay. That mean its a great company to work for but the downside is there isn't much advancement.
Pros
nice people and constant training
Cons
little advancement and raises
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organization
Receptionist/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chantilly, VAJuly 24, 2012
Great environment, team work and encouraging management.
Pros
friendly environment
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the HR Department
Financial Service Officer (Current Employee) –  Chantilly, VAApril 20, 2012
Justice Federal Credit Union do not have any loyalty toward there employees that have work for them over many years. The Human Resource Department is a joke, they make rule as they see fit, and waive them when they want too., they pretty much do what they want as long as it fit them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 4Report

Want to know more about JUSTICE FEDERAL CREDIT UNION?

Ask a question
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at JUSTICE FEDERAL CREDIT UNION. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6

JUSTICE FEDERAL CREDIT UNION Reviews by Location