JWT Employee Reviews

Found 24 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A relaxed enviroment
Lead Client Billing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJuly 1, 2015
Ensuring all invoices are prepared and client database is maintained. I had the opportunity to lead the department in the absence of the Accounting Manager. Collaborated with account executives to ensure specialized invoices were accurate prior to printing final copies. Effectively communicated with vendors on pricing and cost increases.
Pros
flexibility
Cons
No overtime available
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work. Great people.
SENIOR CREATIVE/ ART DIRECTOR (Current Employee) –  NEW YORK NYApril 13, 2015
Its a good company yo work for. People are really nice. i have been working here 7 years and i think this company has been good to me.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible Job Opportunity
District Representative (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 20, 2015
Flexibility to work from home for position. Great team, client and creative. Autonomy for job to allow personal growth and project ownership.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short tenure
Partner / Director of Print (Former Employee) –  ChicagoJanuary 17, 2015
Company very much in transition. Downsized significantly from previous years.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned more at JWT about marketing than any other job
Vice President, Account Director (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CADecember 4, 2014
Both New York and SF offices extremely competitive

Worked on Sprint account in SF, which, at the time, was very difficult.
Pros
very challenging work. great resume value at the time.
Cons
24 x 7; at the time, the sprint client had some abusive team members
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace setting. Hardly any promotions and zero raises.
Producer (Current Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 5, 2014
Work-life balance is decent.
However, the moral of the company as a whole is low because employees are not being rewarded with raises and promotions are extremely rare.
Pros
fun, open office setting where you can chat with everyone and share ideas.
Cons
raises and promotions are extremely rare. the turnover rate at jwt is really high.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Akron, OHSeptember 4, 2014
Good Company to work for. Fun and fast paced environment. Crazy hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Account Executive Intern (Former Employee) –  San Juan, PRApril 1, 2014
Its the best place to work. Coworkers are welcoming and they help you with everything you need.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Legendary Company
Freelance Song Writer / Performer (Current Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 18, 2013
Provided commercial musical performances and compositions for JWT.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work. Nice co-workers.
Senior Database Developer (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXAugust 13, 2013
Flexible hours.
Nice co-workers.
On-site gym with locker room.
Good Vacation Benefit.
Great experiences to learn.
Pros
good vacation benefit. great experiences to learn.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible Schedule & Casual Work Enviornment
Database Developer (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXMay 16, 2013
A typical work day for the most part is a steady flow of work and minimal meetings.

I've learned how to work withTeam Foundation Server to manage and control versioning of SQL Code and SSIS packages.

Management is relational and supportive.

Co-workers are supportive and team focused.

The hardest part of this job is that there can be extended periiods of downtime due to client delays.

The most enjoyable part of this job is its flexibility/telecommute. Coworkers take an interest in each other’s lives other than working relationships.
Pros
paid time-off approx 20 days per year plus 15 days of vacation time.
Cons
company growth
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great office space. Too top heavy
Associate Creative Director (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 30, 2013
There is no loyalty to hard-working employees, you will be fired at the drop of a hat. No training, no advancement and no raises. JWT still feels that you should be honored they chose you to work there.
Pros
office space and in house bar
Cons
no advancement and too much upper management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An intern's point of view
Intern (Former Employee) –  Downtown, LebanonApril 25, 2013
Working in the web design and development department, shows you the flow of work, where they meet, how they assign the work. The team was composed of members with different tasks..ranging from copy writers, junior graphic designers, senior designers and project managers. I was the intern who had to seek attention from the members to give me a certain job. I ended up working on programming. It was not something related to the field, but I learned something and I was able at least to watch people during their work time and the methods they use to deal with each other.
Pros
got introduced to the work place and its heirarchy
Cons
didn't work in my field
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
finance associate (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 26, 2012
By far the worst place I have worked. No organization or structure at the atlanta office. No training for new hires, no compassion, and horrible management. Definitely no the best place to work if you value team morale or organization. Also, they will fire you without warning and for no reason. More of a popularity contest than how good you do your job.
Pros
nice building
Cons
management, work ethics, and salary.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
like pulling teeth
Executive Assistant (Current Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 26, 2012
continued layoffs for 2.5 years now, low office morale, no cost of living adjustments or raises or bonuses except for the C-level officers.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jr. Account Managment Intern
Internship (Jr. Account Management) (Former Employee) –  San Juan, PRSeptember 16, 2012
Finishing my Advertising Bachelor Degree I have been accept in a John Walter Thompson Internship.
My internship job consist in assist the Advertising Executive Account of Pueblo, Triple S and Walgreens. Manage customer account database and maintain client contracts and files. Work collectively with all departments to complete a job. Also attend client meetings, in company of the Account Executive Manager.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and Busy Place to Work
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 22, 2012
JWT can be a very challenging place to work but the end rewards make all the late nights worth it. The account and creative teams are top notch as well as the support staff. In my two years, and counting, here at JWT I have learned a great deal about how a large creative agency operates and how to get things done under tight deadlines.
Pros
smart and creative co-workers
Cons
very hard to maintain a work life balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
see resume
Intern Executive Account Jr (Former Employee) –  San Juan, PRAugust 18, 2012
Love working as intern. Best experience as intern executive account jr. Did a variety of things that a Executive Account Jr, did.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Consultant, Associate Creative Director (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 4, 2012
nice place, nice people, nice environment. It was a good experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture
Freelance (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 5, 2012
I freelanced at JWT and the culture was fantastic. The people were great and helpful. I enjoyed going to work every, single day. My most challenging day was a fun day. I'd love to freelance or work full time there in the future.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at JWT. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 66 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.2
Culture
3.6