Find companies:
KBR
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
842 reviews

KBR Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
kbr is a very good site for work in the world
FOOD SERVICE WORKER (Current Employee), djiboutiJuly 11, 2014
i'm really appreciate for work with kbr.if you work with kbr,you learned teamwork,self safety,punchuality,dignity,respect............& enjoy your work palace
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safety concious work enviroment
Instrument Fitter Foreman (Former Employee), Pascagoula, MSJuly 8, 2014
Pros: we had safety lunches.
Cons: the communication needs improvement.
Over all I enjoyed working for KBR. The safety was to notch, with a clean environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Heavy Vehicle HVAC Mechanic Manager (Former Employee), iraqJuly 3, 2014
Pros: great pay and company
Cons: away from home
I worked in Iraq for almost four years providing service for the military fixing military truck a/c. Great pay and good people working with from all over the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
KBR
Firefighter/Driver Operator (Former Employee), BaghdadJuly 2, 2014
Pros: you learn so much
Cons: extreamly dangrous
This was a very fun company to work for because of the exposure I had. I got to work in Baghdad Iraq and gain a lot of firefighting experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Standard EPC engineering company
Commercial Manager (Current Employee), Houston, TXJuly 2, 2014
many of the people are the only differentiation (in a good way) from any other EPC company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I've learned
Treasury Analyst (Current Employee), Houston, TXJuly 1, 2014
Pros: 9/80s, diverse company
Cons: no work and life balance
KBR technology and resources are not up to date. The productivity of work is harder to manage if you do not have updated resources to assist you with balancing your day to day work. Diverse backgrounds, all cultures.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fast paced combat support company
Senior Logistics Warehouseman (Former Employee), Q-West IraqJune 30, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: far from home
Normal days of work consisted of providing logistics to an array of combat fighting forces.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Principal Administrative Specialist (Former Employee), Houston, TXJune 30, 2014
Enjoyed working with my co-workers and learned a lot about subcontracts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never have I seen such unskilled people in my 30 years
Journeyman Pipefitter / Combo pipe welder (Current Employee), West Palm Beach, FLJune 29, 2014
Pros: met one older man pipe fitter that knows his craft
Cons: good ole boy system in place of real supervision
Same old thing that gets KBR run off all their job sites----The buddy system in management. Pushing for footage and not quality. Safety is thrown right out the door as long as the pipe is lashed and they get their footage. No one has had any kind of formal pipe welding school or pipefitter apprenticeship training. Ignorance is bliss in West Palm Beach. – more... The most dangerous ones to work with have been doing their trade wrong for 15 plus years and don't have a clue From GF to Worker totally uneducated and inexperience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Electrical Engineer (Former Employee), Kabul, KABJune 28, 2014
No hike in the salary.
12 hours working shift at office.
heavy resposibilities
management was good
coworkers were good
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent job
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee), Pascagoula MsJune 27, 2014
Worked long hours, but stayed busy. Compensation and benefits were good. People couldn't have been better. Loved this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great money
Carpenter (Former Employee), Pascagoula, MSJune 25, 2014
Not to bad of a job if you like to work 70 hrs a week and out in the elements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned some things about piping
START UP Mechanic (Current Employee), Ghent, KYJune 25, 2014
I would show up to work on time and everyday. I learned more about piping. I worked well with my co workers. I did think the management could have communicated with employees more. I would be told something in morning meeting on how to do a job and what to do. Half way through the job management would come tell us to do the job another way. There was – more... a lot of wasted supplies and time which made the job go over budget causing many people to be laid off sooner than job was suppose to be. The most enjoyable part was being able to learn new jobs and my co workers was very enjoyable to work with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
layedoff
Boiler maker work (Former Employee), chalmettee, laJune 25, 2014
not enough work slots
skilled people
new things eveyday
boiler maker skills
good managment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can't complain they always treated me right.
Senior Paramedic/ Clinic Supervisor (Former Employee), Houston, TXJune 21, 2014
Contractor in the Middle East. It is what it is. Overall they took care of me. Sometimes interacted with people that should not have been in management but you get that anywhere, afterall you have to learn sometime. Logistics was awesome for where we were. Pay was great!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent global company.
Property Specialist (Former Employee), BaghdadJune 21, 2014
Overall a great company with plenty of growth and career opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average to good
Logistics Supervisor (Former Employee), IraqJune 19, 2014
Big company. A mix of good and bad employees, but I enjoyed my experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent position
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJune 18, 2014
Pros: everything in this position was great
Cons: i desired to work on other projects with this company but projects were not available
This position was in a field environment along with construction workers.

Great experience of watching a project start from the ground up and being there to see the end result and what it took to get it completion.

Had a close family relationship with managers and co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Instrumentation Helper (Former Employee), Orange TexasJune 16, 2014
Pros: lots of work
Cons: management, limited breaks, poor scheduling
Always being asked our opinion but never made changes.
A typical day at work consisted as a morning safety meeting. A JSA then work plan. Head to the tool room to get tools then get to work. I enjoyed al of my coworkers, just not the upper management. The hardest part of the job would be getting filed super intendants to be open to new ideas to benefit – more... the Company. The most enjoyable part of the job was making new friends, and contacts for future work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Feels like you are making a difference
DIRECTOR OF LOGISTICS (Former Employee), IraqJune 16, 2014
Pros: meals, housing, pay
Cons: away from family
To be able to give back to those who make the ultimate sacrifice for our freedom is an opportunity like no other. At times USG procurement and red tape can be tedious but ultimately the job is very fulfilling.

1 2 3 4 5

About KBR

KBR, Inc. (KBR) is an engineering, construction and services company supporting the energy, petrochemicals, government services, – Read more