KBR Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
produtive nice place to work
REINFORCEMENT IRON WORKER (Former Employee) –  Enid, OKOctober 8, 2017
good company to work for they act more like family ,they give their employees oppurtunties to advance if they apply themselves ,decent pay i received two raises within a year of employment
Pros
good safety culture
Cons
no option to go to next job
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meet many different cultures
Carpenter (Former Employee) –  Green ZoneOctober 6, 2017
Built and remodel buildings from scratch from the bottom up. Built many concrete pads for water tanks reservor. Built concrete pads for Laundry builds.
Pros
Free lunch, worked with good people
Cons
Bombing & shooting/ War zone
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved People and Position
Engineering Data Management Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Mt. Pass, CaliforniaOctober 5, 2017
We worked well as a Team and even spent time together after work. Everyone did their job and enjoyed doing it. We still keep in touch years after the job was completed.
Pros
Pleasant environment
Cons
Every Contract job has to come to an end.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going atomosphere
Principal Specialist - Commissioning (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 3, 2017
Worked with a great group of people who were committed to producing a outstanding product for the company. Management was very open to new ideas and valued every employees input.
Pros
Flexibility
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dirty and sandy and hot
heavy truck driver (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 3, 2017
worked 90 to 120 hours per week on open end contract driving all
over Iraq under dangerous conditions weather was steady 125 to 135 every day.
It took 2.5 months to get from Houston to Iraq and wasn't paid while waiting to ship out.
Pros
good money
Cons
heat smell and camel spiders
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my experience
Electrician (Former Employee) –  LAYFETTEOctober 2, 2017
I enjoyed my time working for this company.Management was great, very organized, the reason I left this job at the time was to be closer to home. I would recommend this place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kbr
Logistic Coordinator // Load Planner (Former Employee) –  KuwaitOctober 2, 2017
The pay was horrible. The personnel that was hired had no clue how to do the job and when it was time to work they would disappear or find an excuse not to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management has changed
Sr. Cost Analyst (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 1, 2017
Loved working for KBR. However, the management has changed now. It is not doing that great unless they get more projects in the near future. Good work life balance though.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lived and worked K B R most of my life.
Field Engineer (Former Employee) –  Deer Park, TXOctober 1, 2017
I worked with K B R for about 25 years thought I would retire with them. Sometimes thing just don't work out the way we plan, but i have been trying to hook bake up.
Pros
Benefits, Opportunity's for advancement.
Cons
Some job pay could be a little batter.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good overall expirence
General Laborer (Current Employee) –  ingelsideSeptember 30, 2017
A typical work day would consist of general clean up to an array of task they have already layed out for the crew.Thee was no real structure in being a laborer other than the set scheduled. What i've learned from KBR is an array of skills I can take anywhere, i've worked with operators, pipe fitters , carpenters, concrete finishers, not to mention i also know how to use a small roller and a jumping jack for compaction. The pipe fitters as well have taught me how to torque flang bolts how to read some isometrics .The hardest part of the job i would have to say is the way the day layed out for us laborers , due to the fact that any moment we could have been ripped from one task to the next without even finishing the task at hand.
The most enjoyable part of the job is working with the pipe fitters , because i'm genuinely interested in learning the craft , that and they have taught me the most out of anyone on the job site.
Pros
structure in you're life, competive pay, nice mangment
Cons
no advancement for rolling over into a different department
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Scaffold Builder Lead Man (Former Employee) –  Deer Park, TXSeptember 27, 2017
flexible hours and good work environment, hardest part of the job was working outside in the Texas heat. best part was having a knowledgeable foreman.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kbr
Senior Environmental Technician (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 27, 2017
It was one of the best jobs ever. I learned a lot and enjoyed everyday I was in the job there. I wouldn't change it for the world. It was Iraq but it felt like home.
Pros
Everything
Cons
Non
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional and serious
General Personnel Clerk (Former Employee) –  Fort Knox, KYSeptember 26, 2017
very busy and professional a lot of work
learning a lot about the the transportation world
management was very nice and understanding even when things became hard as a work load
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Working environment
Administrative Assistant (Skilled) (Former Employee) –  KUWAITSeptember 26, 2017
It was a great working experience with KBR during almost 5years in Kuwait I have seen Ups & Down of my Career in KBR but still I would love to work with KBR...

When we had a job to done then we give our 100 % to complete the task.

we also use get rewards like, our management arrange almost party type lunch with KFC & Cold Drink ETC.

We have also receive certificates of appreciation.
Pros
Lunc & Break Fast
Cons
for Prayers, & Coffee, Tea
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project Management Team
Project Design Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 24, 2017
Management team to execute phase III EPC of the Yanbu refinery. Manitor project team for design, interact with client for the schedule, and expenditure.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellente
Smart Plant Designer (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 23, 2017
Excellente work with kbr. a great company and excellent people.. One of the best company I never had been working.. They are very professionals and great team
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job worth the pay
Journeyman Carpenter (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 23, 2017
I have worked for the Kellogg, Brown and Root company several different times over the years with each job being located at different cities. I have always felt like the job was worth the pay that they offered. They also offered an additional incentive for housing for each job which made it worth it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace job and challenging.
Sr. CAD Designer - Fire Protection (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 22, 2017
This is a good company to work for with good benefits.
Projects you are on can be challenging and fast pace.
Somewhere you can work long term provided industry is good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place balanced workers and teamwork
Hydro Tester (Former Employee) –  Borger, TXSeptember 22, 2017
Working at I've was a blast I loved my job I loved my hours and pay great company to work with I highly recommend this company will definitely work her agin if I have the chance
Pros
Good environment
Cons
Fast paced
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviroment
Scaffold general foreman (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 21, 2017
Great experience. Enjoy that they trusted me and my co- workers to get the job done safety. They provided everything we needed.meet good people and I like every job learned alot more! Cause we never stop learning!
Pros
They trusted me and let me run my job and i feel great that we got it done safely!
Cons
No cons ! They just dont anything going on for me to continue with them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at KBR. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 2,858 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.8
Culture
4.0