Find companies:
KBR
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
851 reviews

KBR Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work atomosphere
Operations Specialist (Former Employee), Kandahar, AfghanistanMay 27, 2014
Pros: i was able to do something that i loved and got paid for it
Cons: need to make three shifts in the dfac instead of two.
Started with checking to make sure my prep list was completed
I learned how to better cater to the needs of the individuals that worked with me
I learned that everyone needs to be address in different ways so not to feel smaller than anyone else because their first language is not English
I was always able to earn the trust of my co-works by working – more... with them side by side and making sure to check on the emotionally and physically
The hardest part was sometimes there was a language barrier.
The best part was meeting people for other countries and being a part of something bigger – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and steady
Mechanic Tools and Equipment Maintenance (Current Employee), Decatur, ALMay 19, 2014
Mostly a good place to work. Fair and clean enviroment and friendly staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overseas War Zone
Security Manager (Former Employee), Houston, TXMay 19, 2014
 Served as the United States Division (USD) North, South, and West Security Manager responsible for all Security operations to include the direct supervision of ninety-six (96) subordinate Security and one hundred and seventy-seven (177) Subcontractor personnel dispersed throughout thirteen (13) regional United States Military Installations in Iraq
 – more... Responsible for the implementation of Physical Security strategies and systems, incorporating facilities, equipment, trained personnel, procedures, designed to provide maximum anti-terrorism protection to personnel and assets
 Disseminated Force Protection information to workforce ensuring personnel comply with all military OPSEC, COMSEC, INFOSEC, and Force Protection rules and regulations
 Provided oversight of the site physical and information security program, providing technical guidance and oversight for formal inquiries into violations of corporate, project, or Code of Business Conduct (COBC) policies
 Participated in the review of intelligence issues as it relates to trends, changes in procedures and the development of improved procedures for the collection, storage, and retrieval of intelligence information
 Analytical experience including all-source research and analysis in the assessment of intelligence reports specifically dealing with Counterterrorism and Anti-terrorism assessments
 Conducted Threat Vulnerability Assessments for corporate assets and Government Property storage facilities to ensure compliance with Force Protection and Physical Security requirements
 Attended Military Secret Security briefings in order to disseminate to Project Management information regarding atmospheric changes within the Area of Operation (AO)
 Implemented and provided guidance on company Security policies and procedures in coordination with Security Headquarters and management personnel – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place
PIPE HELPER (Former Employee), mosspoint,msMay 19, 2014
Pros: love hours
Cons: short lunch breaks
fun and loving place to work at i am so sorry that contract end.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a great working enviroment
Materials Control Specialist (Former Employee), Iraq via Dubai UAEMay 19, 2014
Pros: salary
Cons: bombings, heat, and missing my family
A typical day of work would be long and productive. There where a plethora of things that I learned. Working for the United States of Army was eye opening but more importantly I learned about what it a takes to defend our Country and our troops. The hardest part of the job was being in a war zone the heat and being many miles away from family. The most – more... enjoyable part of the job was meeting such greatful and humble human beings despite their situation and as a result I learned that there is nothing more important that the human spirit. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to work for
Logisitic (Former Employee), BaghdadMay 18, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: time
Great to company to work for. A typical day at work is reporting to work and doing morning reports. What I learned from working for KBR is time management. Co-Workers is great to work with, new ideas and working as a team. The hardest part of the job is time, 12.5 hours a day 7 days a week. The most enjoyable part of the job is learning as you go.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Got to learn more about the Bussiness
Mechanic Maintenance Forman (Former Employee), Houston, TXMay 16, 2014
Pros: get to travel
Cons: great place to learn, not just being a mechanic, much much more
I came here just for a jobs, But got to learn more and more on how thing works, Ordering Parts and supply for a huge company, Learning Microsoft word, and Excel, Oh yes learn more about the computer, and to type fast, as time went on I learn PowerPoint and Management, Yes I got a rise, I was there Two in Iraq and became a Maintenance Mechanic, Meaning – more... a leader over 12 people, People that depended on me, Then after about a year and 6 month I was promoted to Mechanic Foreman, Meaning a leader over 30 to 40 people, That when the training from my last job came into play, I learn to talk to the public, So talking to my co-worker was easy, We got a lots done, And I was awarded with so many Certified Certificate,

There is so much more to learn, Just wish I can get there,
The hardest part of any job is finding someone to believe in you, – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Predominantly enjoyable workplace.
Journeyman Instrument Fitter (Current Employee), Houston, TXMay 14, 2014
Pros: free breakfast every morning, free lunch every now and then.
Cons: salary doesn't compare to other locations, rarely any over time.
I spend most days running tubing for reactors and HPLC pumps on skids, I've learned certain processes for the instruments I have installed. The lab owners I work under are easy going people, my chain of command is alright (some nicer than others). Hardest thing I've had to do so far is learn to identify and understand the instrument legend here isn't – more... the same as out in the "Real World" .The location itself is a great workplace, as anywhere else there is some drama within every contractor company. Working in a lab has been very fun and beneficial for my talent and knowledge in instrument fitting to grow. I have worked out in the elements and now indoors, both are OK with me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and interesting
Principal Designer (Current Employee), Houston, TXMay 9, 2014
Everyday get opportunity to work on interesting tasks. Managers and co-workers are always helpful. Most enjoyable part is that everyday you get to learn new challenges.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in a war zone over sea's
Base Housing/Logistics Coordinator (Former Employee), Balad, IraqMay 9, 2014
Not much to say about working in a war zone. It speaks for itself
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
KBR DOD CONTRACTOR JOB IN IRAQ FOR US ARMY
US Army Contractor (Former Employee), IRAQ - MIDDLE EASTMay 7, 2014
KBR DOD CONTRACTOR JOB IN IRAQ FOR US ARMY.
MANAGEMENT
•Responsible for maintaining fitness equipment as well as monitoring and organizing the use of the gym facility.
•Ensured high quality customer service was provided to soldiers and enlisted contractors.
•Organized and lead projects and events at the MWR Facility.
•Supervised and trained SCW staff – more... members. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
KBR Experience
Business Class Online Services Technician (Former Employee), BaghdadMay 6, 2014
Pros: great opportunities for advancement, excellent benefits.
Cons: rules are strict and at times seem to be be on a sliding scale.
I had a great experience working for KBR. The Hours/Days were long and hard with very unusual challenges but very rewarding.

Everyday I began to work I was a part of history in the making. I had the opportunity to meet and work with a collection of dedicated people who did not believe in failing. If that doesn't inspire you to be your best and give – more... your all then this isn't the company for you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Atmosphere
Contract Administration Admin (Current Employee), La Porte, TXMay 6, 2014
Friendly coworkers, relaxed atmosphere, fast growing business
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Miles
Logistics Coordinator (Former Employee), texasMay 1, 2014
Pros: liveing area
Cons: away from home
Support the troops
Dealing with the military
100% Great
Heat
End of the month
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alot like the military without PT
Equipment Operator/Logistics Administrative (Former Employee), BAGHDAD & TIKRIT, iRAQMay 1, 2014
Pros: pay and experience
Cons: time away from home
KBR in Iraq- Long hours, extreme weather conditions, dangerous environment and thoughts of being away from home months at a time linger in your mind. You don't really think about it, you just try and be proactive instead of reactive. You have to have the cockroach mentality of adjustment to environment, circumstances, and situations. A good approach – more... isn't so much thinking but more instinctive but not complacent.
Management was more like a part of the body but not necessarily the head. Your in a team, you may wear many hats and feel like your all over the place but you try to stay in your own lane.
The hardest part is dealing with others who lack discipline and morals and true colors will show under such pressure and extremes.
The most enjoyable part of the job was reaping the benefits of your labor, coming out alive and obtaining lessons and experiences you will carry the rest of your life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has been an honor working for US Military
Health and Safety Environment Coordinator (Former Employee), Blad, IraqApril 29, 2014
We typically worked12 hours a day, 7 days a week. Had day off only when there was a holiday. Was really nice to get to know people from all around the world, different cultures.
The hardest part of the job was the temperature. It would get as high as 140 degrees and sand storms.
The most enjoyable part of my job was being able to work for US military – more... and support them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working 12 hour shift 7 days a week
Food Service Worker (Former Employee), Camp LeatherneckApril 28, 2014
Preparing serving line for Breakfast and lunch for the United States Marines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Sr. Business Process Analyst (Current Employee), Houston, TXApril 24, 2014
Lots of opportunities to move around within the company
Learned time management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Warehouse Logistics Foreman (Former Employee), Balad, IraqApril 23, 2014
Great workplace environment. This a company that cares about their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not reliable with communication down to employees
Assistant Fire Chief (Former Employee), IraqApril 22, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: communication is poor or reliable
KBR Inc does a poor job on ensuring important information is given to employees and on a timely manner.

About KBR

KBR, Inc. (KBR) is an engineering, construction and services company supporting the energy, petrochemicals, government services, – Read more