Find companies:
KBR
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
849 reviews

KBR Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
steel production
Pipe fitter helper and laborer (Former Employee), Jackson, ALApril 14, 2014
Great work place. Management was nice. Work on heavy equipment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Water Treatment Specialist
Water Treatment Specialist (Former Employee), Bagram AfghanistanApril 13, 2014
Maintain and treat water in the water treatent lab using computer technology.Testing of water sample such as Chlorine, Hardness, Iron etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the experience
HSE Coordinator Supervisor (Former Employee), Houston TXApril 11, 2014
Developed and managed the Safety policies and procedures, to maintain a healthy work environment and safety standards in accordance with government guidelines and contractual obligations. Responsible for the badging and vetting of subcontractors workers working on-site. Responsible for building and the construction of force protection and barriers, – more... base wide. Direct and maintain all safety and security requirements at current assignment Camp Blue Diamond, Iraq, with over 400 days of no lost time accidents on-site. On Camp Korean Village, Iraq, personnel have gone more than 450 days without a lost time accident on-site. The method for success was due to a Behavioral Base Safety program and (buy-in) from security teams and employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Building Maintenance Roustabout Lead (Former Employee), Tupman, CAApril 10, 2014
great company to work for. i would work for them again in the future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
we followed the safety rules procedure at all time to avoid any accident
facility building maintenance (Former Employee), Houston, TXApril 9, 2014
Pros: sometimes we had free lunch bravo bucks in recognition when we do an emergency job
Cons: we had 15 minutes break, 30 minutes lunch every day and good health plan insurance, 2 week vacation a year.
it was a pleasure to work for this company I have learned how to work in team with my co-worker, and the hardest work that I remembered is when we work under the building doing the building inspection once a year. and also every year we participate in different kind of games like horse shoes and pool table championship.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very positive place to work
Government Compliance Specialist (Former Employee), Baghdad, IraqApril 9, 2014
I work in Iraq with KBR and it was a great learning experience for me. Management encourage learning and to think out the box when dealing with work or situation. It push employee to seek advancement in their fields or another to grow in the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
KBR is an excellent company to work for. The job was both challenging and enjoyable.
Laborer/Safety (Former Employee), Decatur, AlabamaApril 7, 2014
I enjoyed my job with KBR on the BP project. The management was helpful and instructive. I enjoyed getting to know my co-workers, in fact, I still keep in touch with a few of them. My job in safety allowed me to interact with many...that was the best part of the job. All in all, it was a great work experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
F2 Liberty WW, IRAQ Generator Mechanic (Former Employee), IraqApril 4, 2014
•Perform troubleshooting, services, and repairs on the Generators ranging from 6Kw up to 1.6Meg civilian type power generators
•Capital rebuild on the Generators ranging from 100Kw up to 1.6Meg
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast promotions, crazy hours
Senior Accountant - LOGCAP III (Former Employee), IraqApril 3, 2014
On the upside, great pay, and fast promotions. On the down side, insane hours and a company that doesn't care about you as an individual.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maintenance Foreman
TTM HVM Equipment Maintenance Foreman (Former Employee), IraqApril 1, 2014
I was work day and night shift ,learn to bee strong and good lead for 120 People's ..Weary good with all my co-workers ..Enjoy in may work every time i work..Lear co-workers many thing,and learn many things from co-workers..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1
Electrical Designer (Current Employee), Monterrey, PRMarch 31, 2014
I have 4 years of experience, 2 of them as electrical designer, 2 in other
areas such as quality engineering, manufacturing and production
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive with good management
Air Traffic Controller Camp Bondsteel (Current Employee), KosovoMarch 31, 2014
Good management and good hours. Good co-workers. Professionalism is continuous.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Houston, TXMarch 30, 2014
Pros: teamwork
Cons: n/a
• Hauled bulk fuel to different military sites within Iraq.
• learned all aspects of the mission in Iraq.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Journeyman Electrician (Former Employee), IraqMarch 27, 2014
Pros: supporting our war fighters and monthly income
Cons: potential to be killed in action
Assess, inspect facilities to insure NEC code compliance. Repair or install new work or service work orders for military facilities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and career bulder company
Dispatcher (Former Employee), houston, txMarch 27, 2014
Really great company to build you future on. Really great experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working ethic, all persons were treated with dignity and respect
QA/HSE Specialist (Former Employee), IraqMarch 27, 2014
Pros: constant learning
Cons: n/a
I have enjoyed working for KBR. This experience was totally different than any previous ones. I have spent almost five years in the war zone living in remote locations for extended periods. I was working on different sites all over Iraq working.
I worked from 7am to 7pm, 7 days a week, providing support to KBR departments. Our guiding rule was the customer – more... is always right but when they are wrong we needed to have good problem solving skills and a patient personality to be helpful at overcoming monumental difficulties. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
every day new experience, good crew of workers
Laborer Foreman (Former Employee), BaghdadMarch 27, 2014
I have a work with KBR 5.5 years in Iraq, my best experience and the best company what I ever worked. Job and live conditions is very very good, I hope some time in future I will work again some where. KBR I love you
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyday was fun because new things happened everyday.
Fuel Operator (Former Employee), Houston, TXMarch 25, 2014
Pros: pay and benefits was the best i've ever had.
Cons: long hrs.
My day would start by checking my fuel invetory then making sure my guys made checks to our pumps.I learned how to manage a group of employees and solve problems among the team.Most of my co-workers were fordifferent countries so I learned different cultures and ways to do the same job.Hardest part of the job was we worked everyday of the week for 12 – more... hrs.And the best part of the job was pay day the job was very easy so i had no problem besides the hrs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Heavy Equipment Operator (Former Employee), texasMarch 25, 2014
Pros: overseas
Cons: away from family
safety meeting s, excavation, assist the military,good people ,productive
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
JEM / FOOT BALL
Supervisor / interpreter (Former Employee), Iraq / Basrah AirportMarch 24, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
LEARNT HOW TO MANAGE AND SUPERVISE THE WORK

ACCOMPLISHED MANY JOBS RELATED TO THE TRANSLATION AND ITERPRETATION

About KBR

KBR, Inc. (KBR) is an engineering, construction and services company supporting the energy, petrochemicals, government services, – Read more