Find companies:
KBR
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
949 reviews

KBR Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent job
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee), Pascagoula MsJune 27, 2014
Worked long hours, but stayed busy. Compensation and benefits were good. People couldn't have been better. Loved this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great money
Carpenter (Former Employee), Pascagoula, MSJune 25, 2014
Not to bad of a job if you like to work 70 hrs a week and out in the elements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned some things about piping
START UP Mechanic (Current Employee), Ghent, KYJune 25, 2014
I would show up to work on time and everyday. I learned more about piping. I worked well with my co workers. I did think the management could have communicated with employees more. I would be told something in morning meeting on how to do a job and what to do. Half way through the job management would come tell us to do the job another way. There was – more... a lot of wasted supplies and time which made the job go over budget causing many people to be laid off sooner than job was suppose to be. The most enjoyable part was being able to learn new jobs and my co workers was very enjoyable to work with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
layedoff
Boiler maker work (Former Employee), chalmettee, laJune 25, 2014
not enough work slots
skilled people
new things eveyday
boiler maker skills
good managment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can't complain they always treated me right.
Senior Paramedic/ Clinic Supervisor (Former Employee), Houston, TXJune 21, 2014
Contractor in the Middle East. It is what it is. Overall they took care of me. Sometimes interacted with people that should not have been in management but you get that anywhere, afterall you have to learn sometime. Logistics was awesome for where we were. Pay was great!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent position
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJune 18, 2014
Pros: everything in this position was great
Cons: i desired to work on other projects with this company but projects were not available
This position was in a field environment along with construction workers.

Great experience of watching a project start from the ground up and being there to see the end result and what it took to get it completion.

Had a close family relationship with managers and co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Instrumentation Helper (Former Employee), Orange TexasJune 16, 2014
Pros: lots of work
Cons: management, limited breaks, poor scheduling
Always being asked our opinion but never made changes.
A typical day at work consisted as a morning safety meeting. A JSA then work plan. Head to the tool room to get tools then get to work. I enjoyed al of my coworkers, just not the upper management. The hardest part of the job would be getting filed super intendants to be open to new ideas to benefit – more... the Company. The most enjoyable part of the job was making new friends, and contacts for future work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience in Iraq
Logistic Coordinator (Former Employee), Houston, TXJune 16, 2014
The company was fair and paid well. Lots of opportunity for advancement and change of careers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding and very lucrative job.
Civilian Contractor (Former Employee), Houston, TXJune 11, 2014
,I was able to meet many soldiers as a civilian contractor working overseas in Iraq. It was very rewarding working for KBR assisting the soldiers with their daily needs, so that they could concentrate on their missions. The job paid very well, but you worked everyday for 3 months before going back to the States for R and R. It was difficult being from – more... family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Responsibe for various duties in a timely manner
Administrative Assistant/Client Secretary (Former Employee), Houston, TXJune 11, 2014
A typical day at work consists of: answering phones, setting up conference room reservations for meetings and possibly ordering food for the meetings, Assigning correspondence numbers for various documents, typing of minutes of meetings, typing letters, etc. Making travel arrangements including hotel and car reservations. Writing Letters of Invitation – more... for overseas travel including obtaining passports and visas. Order office supplies, maintain conference rooms so they are clean and organized, keep an inventory of supplies in the coffee bar. Maintain that the copiers, printers, and fax machines are in working order. Assist all employees in all matters in order to ensure a smooth operation, – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gret Job
CSC Special Projects Administrative Specialist III (Current Employee), Katy, TXJune 10, 2014
Pros: communication
Great job with future experience in the HR and Project Administration experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Industrial Painter (Former Employee), Houston, TXJune 8, 2014
Great place to work.

Opportunity to advance.

Great work/life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and competitive
Logistics Coordinator (Former Employee), Iraq in support of OIFJune 6, 2014
I worked for the company in the hazardous environment of Iraq in support of OIF.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledgable employees.
Civil Superintendent - Angola, Africa (Former Employee), Angola, AfricaJune 6, 2014
No job security. Once you complete a project, you are on your own to apply for a new one before your benefits expire.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i work in balad base iraq ..
forman in porta jhon waste department (Former Employee), anaconda (balad)May 31, 2014
Pros: comny will provide us food there on time
Cons: when my compny take new contrect there i post in i work there 15 hour per day
when i was there thats day are toching in my life everyday and i rember what i do there .i hard work there and save my futer life money..i make a lot of frends there really i never forget ..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
welding and fabricating
Crane Operator (Former Employee), Phenix City, AlMay 28, 2014
working close to my dad and the owner and his son. all the things I learned thru out the years
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and steady
Mechanic Tools and Equipment Maintenance (Current Employee), Decatur, ALMay 19, 2014
Mostly a good place to work. Fair and clean enviroment and friendly staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overseas War Zone
Security Manager (Former Employee), Houston, TXMay 19, 2014
 Served as the United States Division (USD) North, South, and West Security Manager responsible for all Security operations to include the direct supervision of ninety-six (96) subordinate Security and one hundred and seventy-seven (177) Subcontractor personnel dispersed throughout thirteen (13) regional United States Military Installations in Iraq
 – more... Responsible for the implementation of Physical Security strategies and systems, incorporating facilities, equipment, trained personnel, procedures, designed to provide maximum anti-terrorism protection to personnel and assets
 Disseminated Force Protection information to workforce ensuring personnel comply with all military OPSEC, COMSEC, INFOSEC, and Force Protection rules and regulations
 Provided oversight of the site physical and information security program, providing technical guidance and oversight for formal inquiries into violations of corporate, project, or Code of Business Conduct (COBC) policies
 Participated in the review of intelligence issues as it relates to trends, changes in procedures and the development of improved procedures for the collection, storage, and retrieval of intelligence information
 Analytical experience including all-source research and analysis in the assessment of intelligence reports specifically dealing with Counterterrorism and Anti-terrorism assessments
 Conducted Threat Vulnerability Assessments for corporate assets and Government Property storage facilities to ensure compliance with Force Protection and Physical Security requirements
 Attended Military Secret Security briefings in order to disseminate to Project Management information regarding atmospheric changes within the Area of Operation (AO)
 Implemented and provided guidance on company Security policies and procedures in coordination with Security Headquarters and management personnel – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place
PIPE HELPER (Former Employee), mosspoint,msMay 19, 2014
Pros: love hours
Cons: short lunch breaks
fun and loving place to work at i am so sorry that contract end.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Got to learn more about the Bussiness
Mechanic Maintenance Forman (Former Employee), Houston, TXMay 16, 2014
Pros: get to travel
Cons: great place to learn, not just being a mechanic, much much more
I came here just for a jobs, But got to learn more and more on how thing works, Ordering Parts and supply for a huge company, Learning Microsoft word, and Excel, Oh yes learn more about the computer, and to type fast, as time went on I learn PowerPoint and Management, Yes I got a rise, I was there Two in Iraq and became a Maintenance Mechanic, Meaning – more... a leader over 12 people, People that depended on me, Then after about a year and 6 month I was promoted to Mechanic Foreman, Meaning a leader over 30 to 40 people, That when the training from my last job came into play, I learn to talk to the public, So talking to my co-worker was easy, We got a lots done, And I was awarded with so many Certified Certificate,

There is so much more to learn, Just wish I can get there,
The hardest part of any job is finding someone to believe in you, – less

About KBR

KBR, Inc. (KBR) is an engineering, construction and services company supporting the energy, petrochemicals, government services, – Read more