KBR Employee Reviews

Found 1,254 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Systems Administrator/DBA (Former Employee) –  Arlington, VAApril 6, 2017
KBR is a great and fun place to work. It is a great place for career development and also to collaborate with other peers in a fun and fulfilling way.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Certified Fire / Whole Watcher (Former Employee) –  Pine Hill, ALApril 6, 2017
Great company, great company , great meeting great management good lunch hours...great job .like all the time i work with them an the hours an they all ways call
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to gain knowledge
Instrument Fitter Helper (Former Employee) –  Longview, TXApril 6, 2017
I learned something new there just about every day. This line of work was something new to me. I loved that I did something new every so often, and I was outside.
Pros
food during shut down
Cons
short lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very click related company
Construction Manager (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLApril 6, 2017
if you are not part of the click, you are not getting the job. the company lacks loyalty to its employees. management lives under the same mindset, employees where not killed by the grace of god.
Pros
employed when the economy was bad
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be a great job but change happens
Piping General Foreman (Former Employee) –  Longview, TXApril 3, 2017
It was a good job in a stable chemical plant, changes starting happening a few years back and the job started to decline, moral is as bad as I have ever seen in a place, those guys haven't seen a raise in 7 years while every other type job the wages are rising, not many of the same people that have been their for 10 plus years are their anymore
Pros
Pretty stable
Cons
New management has really ruined that job
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
negative
Key custodian for north Houston 3 sites (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 3, 2017
It was a military atmosphere with a drill Sargent for a supervisor
it was their way or the highway
there was limited individuality
I have a way of getting the job done and done right
but they could not stand to let me do it my way
even though I followed all the safety rules above aboard
Pros
workiing sub contract for one of the bigest oil companies
Cons
super is a brick head
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Crane (Current Employee) –  Enid, OKApril 2, 2017
I never been fired in any company I worked for, I gave them my best performance at work and I get along with my colleagues! I never called in sick at all. I do love to work.
Pros
Love it once it comes to payday 😀 7 days one day off
Cons
They send me home once it's windy but, that's Mother Natures fault
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safety work place 24 hours a week..
Overseas Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 31, 2017
KBR is an excellent and a good oppertunity to work with outgoing personal each day. if i had a chance to work with KBR again it will be a pleasure for my experience again,,
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good place to work
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 29, 2017
Show up to work in safe manor and you will enjoy your job. You can work as much as you want. They provide safety training and a lunch tent for you to relax in for 15 minutes a day.
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
superintentents were the worst superviosion ive ever seen
Mill wright helper 2 (Former Employee) –  Enid, OKMarch 29, 2017
the people you work with are great the ones that rule over the projects are arrogant lazy drunks. if you aren't into partying and running around with them you aren't in good standing. I would not work another project with the same supervision that was on the Koch enid expansion project.
Pros
good pay
Cons
horrible supervision
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Government Sector; Good place to work; Overseas and State Side
Subcontracts Manger (Former Employee) –  Iraq; Afghanistan; Arlington VA; Houston TXMarch 28, 2017
Good job when the work was there.
Hardest part of the job was the long hours and working 7 days each week whole working overseas.
Working overseas gave a me many great vacations.
Pros
Flex hours
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kbr
Sr. Corporate Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 27, 2017
Great place to work, great work life balance. People were fair and treated with respect. The workload was good and kept everyone busy and management was very fair.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stuffy and on edge
IT Systems Administrator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 23, 2017
the culture has changed over the years and the environmental / moral all taken an all time low. There people there fear for their jobs / their lively hood.
Pros
n/a
Cons
very picky
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Laborer Worker (Former Employee) –  Katy, TXMarch 21, 2017
I worked at the Shell Technology Center in Katy Texas. I loved working for this company. They had great management and the facility was always clean. The people was always willing to help
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alot of Traveling
Principal Timekeeper (Former Employee) –  several statesMarch 21, 2017
Hardest part of the job was working from 6am to 6pm sometimes Monday thru Sunday.

I learned a lot with this company they have advancement opportunities.
Pros
Good Insurance packages, paid vacations
Cons
working more than 60-70hrs per week
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pays very good
rod buster (Former Employee) –  Center, TXMarch 20, 2017
pays very good but thats about is works smooth don't push you they let you work at your own pace very good problem they only let you do one craft so thats what suck because they promised 3 years but thats was because there defiant craft for the hole project and I got in when got in as a rod buster there wear finishing up the last work after a supple of mats thats when they laid off the 3/4 of the hole rod buster crew from that project
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
currently a very stressful work climate
Supervisor of Documents (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 20, 2017
without a viable charge code your job and hours were gone. They were only keeping younger employees, especially if you are female. Male employees are given more opportunities to stay until retirement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok to work for
Electrical Apprentice class 2 (Former Employee) –  Pascagoula, MSMarch 20, 2017
Management was ok when there was no infighting. Management did not give required training to do task safely so personnel were injured.
Company was more worried about the all mighty dollar than its employees.
Pros
pay was reasonable
Cons
Management and supervisors were uneducated
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very safety oriented
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Enid, OKMarch 20, 2017
It's a very nice place to work for everyone is safety oriented and watching out for each other , very helpful coworkers, that go that extra mile to help with tasks.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company that raelly cares
Journeyman Electrician (Current Employee) –  Enid, OKMarch 19, 2017
this is a company that if you were looking for short term or long term work they could provide jobs for you. The really good thing about them is that they really try to get work for you in all catagories.
Pros
on time pay
Cons
short jog times
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at KBR. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 2,533 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.8
Culture
4.0