Find companies:
KBR
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
773 reviews

KBR Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place of employment. excellent
Journeyman Pipefitter (Former Employee), Columbus, MSJanuary 10, 2014
I enjoyed my time working for KBR and liked the management. great money and all around good company. would go back
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
liked the people
Millwright (Former Employee), Hodge, ALJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: safety and ppe
Cons: long breaks between call backs to a job
I liked working for kbr.most of the people ive worked with I would work with again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a fun an healthy work place, hard work but pays well
Journeyman (Former Employee), macon, gaJanuary 8, 2014
i was a labor for that pasition it was good for me cause i got to learn every thing in the work fild, cause i was a helper, the anagement was ver good, loved the co-workers cause everyone works together as a team, the harderst part f the job was working in the sun, but over all it is a good place to work at.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits
Airfield Manager (Former Employee), KuwaitJanuary 7, 2014
Good company, solid copany, very structured and efficient. Outstanding benefits and extras for employees. Pay was not competitive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First time working in these type of conditions
Warehouseman (Former Employee), IraqJanuary 6, 2014
Was in Iraq, working in the elements. It takes some getting used to.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
ADACG Specialist / Air Cargo Handler (Former Employee), AfghanistanJanuary 5, 2014
First company to work for overseas. Safety is always first.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you want to travel this is how you do it
Security Coordinator (Former Employee), BaghdadJanuary 5, 2014
Pros: housing and food provided
Cons: long days and repetitive.
Long days..12-15 hours a day with repetitive work and living. Most work locations are out of country and therefore there is allot of traveling. If you would like to see the world this how you do it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Contract Administrations/Safety Trainer (Current Employee), Orange, TXJanuary 3, 2014
Pros: job culture
Cons: insurance
Good Company to work for. Wages is compatible for location of job site.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Civil Engineer
Civil Engineer (Former Employee), International US Zone Baghdad-IraqJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: one hour lunch
Cons: no health insuracnce
o Interpreter responsible for translating conversations, layouts, tasks, and preparing schedules between the KBRs’ representatives and the Iraqi contractors.
o Supervisor and site engineer for key projects inside the International Zone-Baghdad as site engineer including work at the USA embassy for facilitating and renovating ten buildings for embassies’ – more... employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Ordnance Specialist (Former Employee), Djibouti AfricaJanuary 2, 2014
Great work experience. I enjoyed my time within the company and getting to work in the places I did.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked there for six years as ice plant technician
Ice plant operator (Former Employee), Iraq, BaghdadDecember 31, 2013
Pros: i got experience in different departments
Cons: iraq
i worked in Iraq those six years as ice plant equipment, bagger, ice machine printer video jet, collin tower, water processing equpment, construction, plumbing, carpentry, laundry, food service, forklift driver.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Fuel Operator (Former Employee), kuwaitDecember 30, 2013
Pros: free
Cons: i hour
esponsible to receive, store and issue the product in accordance with U.S. Army Standards such as FM 10 67 -1, FM 10 67 - 2 and fuel testing manual MIL STD 3004 A.
Responsible to perform hot and cold refueling of various types of military Vehicles.
Responsible for daily control of product quality received and issued, through Aqua Glow Testing, API and – more... Gravity testing, Temperature, Visual Fuel Sampling and Additive testing using appropriate techniques.
Required to perform operational maintenance & pre-maintenance check service on all FARP and fuel tanker trucks an relevant equipment (filter separators, fuel pumps, storage tanks, Nozzles & strainers, fuel pressure gages, fuel meters, hoses, valves etc.), in accordance with FM 10-67-1, MIL STD 3004A
Be accountable for all daily fuels issued and received on the appropriate military form as requested by the client (3643 Form).
Gauge daily tanks for estimated amount in accordance with FM 10-67-1
Responsible for appropriate storage, removal, recording and reporting of any hazmat and waste fuel generated.
Comply with safety procedures, policies, and Fuel Distribution System Foreman instructions at all times. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
kbr is a good place to work
Pipe fitter/Fab (Current Employee), Deer Park, TXDecember 29, 2013
Pros: the best benifits in the industires
Cons: no breaks at 9.00am and 3:pm
K B R is a const. and maintenance company. in petro chemical industry A typical work day is started with a safety meeting to remind us of the safety rule which we are required to obey to keep up from getting hurt. then we get told what work task in tells for the day. Then we start to get tools and equipment to preform the task. and we begin the work. – more... Management plans our work and inspect it to make sure the work is being preformed to specs the client wants. My co workers are welders and other fitter and helpers fire and hold watchers we all have to fill out a JSA before we begin work we all are involved in this so we can be on same page. The hardest part of the job is to coordinate with everyone to get the job done everybody has a way the do things some people think their is the only way to accomplish the task. their are always people that cannot work good with other and sometimes it hard to deal with that also getting supplies on time so that you finish the job. The most enjoyable part of the job is when have completed the project and you look back and you see a good quality product. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
KBR
SOSU CHEF (Former Employee), Baghdad IraqDecember 27, 2013
Pros: training very good
Cons: healthcare very good
i enjoy , endure what was need to build my skills and training for almost every position I could ever think of . For this company hire you for one thing but we went to school on line and we trained all the time for alot of different position. I enjoyed the extra training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Sr. Subcontracts Administrator (Current Employee), Darwin, AustraliaDecember 26, 2013
Good experience, opportunities to learn, excellent engineering and procurement teams.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collaborative team atmosphere
Proposal Writer (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALDecember 26, 2013
A typical day would include meetings with the pursuit team followed by research to complete proposal topic assignments and review of the RFP/contract. I was not a manager nor was I closely managed. My coworkers were cooperative and pursuit driven. The most enjoyable part of the job was producing effective documents. The hardest part of the job was research – more... related in that many times I would be writing sections that had no precedents. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company to work for
LOGISTICS COORDINATOR / HEAVY EQUIPMENT OPERATOR (Former Employee), Tallil AFB IraqDecember 26, 2013
Pros: great working conditions
Cons: end of contracts
This has got to be one of the best support companies that anyone could ask for. They provide such professionalism in support of our troops. The level of management is right on the money when it comes to the troops needs in the field,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Maintenance Mechanic Foreman (Former Employee), KuwaitDecember 19, 2013
Adventurous
Maintenance Management
Great
Assisting Customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
HSSE Manager (Former Employee), Qatar Shell GTL ProjectDecember 16, 2013
One of the good company to work, takes good care of the workers in health and safety and social activities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Purifying water in Iraq
ROWPU Foreman (Current Employee), Baghdad, IraqDecember 13, 2013
Pros: live on base- housing and food payed for
Cons: dangerous area
Best place to learn communication skills. Making sure everyone is working as a team. Learn about different cultures.

About KBR

KBR, Inc. (KBR) is an engineering, construction and services company supporting the energy, petrochemicals, government services, – Read more