Find companies:
KFC / Taco Bell
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

KFC / Taco Bell Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad place to work
Team Trainer (Current Employee), Blue Mound, TXAugust 17, 2014
I didn't care for this job at all.
Management was young and inexperienced. Customer service was not a priority at all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It fun and productive job
All Star (Former Employee), New Martinsville, WVFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: fun environment and coworkers and management
Cons: no insurance
It was a good company to work for. Management was understanding and very clear on there demands. I left because I needed insurance and more hours. It was a clean environment and good coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Hardworking personal
Sever (Former Employee), Guelph, NDFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: good nature and friendly attitude
Taking orders and deliverying as soon as possible.
Building Social Skills.
Taking responsible on your own shoulders.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace environment
Crew Member (Current Employee), Lakewood, CODecember 22, 2013
Rushes from 11:30 - 1:30; 5:00-8:00
Learned to become more efficient in tasks and became more able to multi-task during rush hours
Prepared food on the lines
Watched over product quality and quantity
Able to receive proper training from qualified supervisors/managers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had a great time cooking
Cook/Cashier (Former Employee), Norwich, NYAugust 19, 2013
Good job if you are a people person. Great if you love to prepare meals for folks too.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Cashier (Former Employee), Louisville, KyJuly 31, 2013
Pros: free food and drinks
Cons: no health care, no advancements, no more then 5 cents for a raise
I prepped food, cleaned everything, and took order while taking or giving money. I learned that if you dont get people's food out to them quick that they become little mean. my co-workers where the best i ever have had! i love them all! and still keep in touch with most of them. the hardest part of the job was when old women and men get mad about their – more... food and begin throwing food and cussing you out and all you can say is i understand ma'am/sir i can get the manager if you would like. The most enjoyable part of the job is you really get to know your regulars and they really appreciate even just the little things your do for them! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun but unorganized work place.
Drive Thru Cashier (Former Employee), Cary, NCSeptember 28, 2012
Co - Workers were easy to get along with, But The Job itself was unorganized and had a few questionable health concerns. Advancement oppurtunities were rarely given.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment, room for promotion.
AUM (Current Employee), Claymont DENovember 23, 2011
Pros: benefits
As long as you want to learn KFC will help you. People are always friendly and will provide you with the knowledge to get you promoted.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast phased and Fun workplace.
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBAugust 7, 2014
Pros: free food
-Managed cashier
-Learned how to satisfy people
-Learned to pack foods
-Learn how to manage cashier, freezer and fryer
-Kept area clean
-Co-workers helped me learn and was fun working with them
-Hardest part was in rush hours and we have a small staff
-Most enjoyable part was working with the team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was ok Little Frustrating at times but good
cook (Former Employee), Orangeville, ONDecember 20, 2012
i''ve learned alot workin there, working with all the different kinds of people the management was alright and the hardest part of my job, well there wasnt really anything hard about this job , the co workers were nice and friendly but everybody has there bad days, and a typical day at work was a breeze, it was easy to do my job cause i worked there – more... for so long – less