Find companies:
KFC
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4,550 reviews

KFC Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work hard with no advancement
Cook-Cashier (Former Employee), Newton, NJDecember 16, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: no advancement in company no raises no apprecition for employees
kfc is a ok place to work for a school age child not a single parent there is no advacement in the company no raises are ever giving out and no apprection of employees no benefits and no employee meals
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work !
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee), Ithaca, MIDecember 15, 2014
Pros: half off lunches
Cons: could not work through my football schedule, would make me work while sick if i could not find someone to take my shift.
With the days that were challenging, everyone was there to put everyone in a great mood and applause all employees for working through it. I loved breaks on long days and the hardest part of the job was being a KFC Cook ,because it would take a lot of time to prepare chicken even if it was a busy day. Management was well, as were the co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
shift leader (Former Employee), Paulsboro, NJDecember 15, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: have better benfits
crazy busy

co works are very nice and hard working

having fun withnthe coustomers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience
Cashier, Packing Orders, Buffet Line (Former Employee), Ebensburg, PADecember 15, 2014
The lessons I learned working at KFC was great for that time in my life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1st job not bad
Fast Food Team Member (Former Employee), Moline, ILDecember 15, 2014
Pros: free food during lunch
Cons: fast food enviroment
a typical day consisted of proper handleing of food and courteous customer service. learned things from being responsible to maintaining a good work ethic and keeping casual relationships with co workers. management was ok they had their days but yet they listened and gave what workers wanted at times. co workers were fun to work with a little dramatic – more... sometimes but fun. hardest part of the job was the rush cooking food and maintaining enough to ensure every customer got what they wanted. most enjoyable part was the flexibility of the job and the enjoyment and recognition received. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Team Trainer (Current Employee), Richmond, VADecember 15, 2014
I love working here . The people are nice and it overall a great job !
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee), raefordDecember 14, 2014
Worked on the front packing the food. The shift leader was rude. I didn't take no stuff from anybody.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very helpful
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), Modesto, CADecember 13, 2014
A typical day at work is reviewing paperwork from the night before, then getting the shift started with reviewing daily sales and how to beat last years sales, and profits. I learned how to managed a restaurant than rather than be an employee and take charge and thank my manager for teaching me what I know now. My employees loved working with me and – more... respected me. Hardest part of the job was loving what I do everyday. I loved my job, customers, the work, the stress, everything that came with it. The most enjoyable part of the job was actually training my new employees to become shift supervisors than to assistant managers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Cook/Grill Member (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCDecember 13, 2014
Pros: discount
my wonderful teammates would work together to make sure everything is working properly. What I enjoyed most was seeing the happy faces of the employees working at the KFC
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good place to work
Employee Trainer (Former Employee), Minot, NDDecember 12, 2014
Pros: you can have fun at work while working
Cons: not enough time during the day to spend at work
work everyday was very successful and very fun. I had a fun time going to work and having fun while working. my hardest part of the job had to be .....nothing...it was all easy and there was nothing difficult about it. easy job and very beneficial. I was only making 7.25 at the time I worked at kfc for 2 years. my most enjoyable part of the job had – more... to be when I walked into work and was greeted by all my co-workers and that warm fuzzy feeling you get when your known. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Cashier/Team Member (Former Employee), Macon, GADecember 12, 2014
A typical work day is usually fast paced, customer after customer, and also somewhat fun. There were really no hard parts of the job. The employees were nice and friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to get fast paced experience
Cashier/Server (Former Employee), San Francisco, CADecember 11, 2014
Pros: free meals, building bonds, learning
Cons: 15 minute breaks if you work full time, steep learning curve
KFC/Tacobell chains are a good way to get fast on hand experience due to having to be able to keep up with the operation. It is high recommended if you work well under pressure, and not recommended to the amount of stress you may receive due to the amount of attentiveness you need to put in to tend to people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great job.
Cashier / Customer Service (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKDecember 11, 2014
The manager there was very easy to get along with at all times. He was patience and let you know what you needed to do. The co workers most of them were very nice. I enjoyed the holiday seasons the food that was cooked. The vendors were very nice to get along with there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great expierence
COOK (Former Employee), midwest city, OkDecember 11, 2014
cooked and prepared food according to safety guidelines and company policies
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cashier and cook
Cashier and Prep Cook (Former Employee), Erwin, TNDecember 9, 2014
I enjoy serving customers and them happy.i like working at a fast pace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a
Team Member (Current Employee), Dayton, OHDecember 9, 2014
not enough money to make a living better oppertunities ahead of me!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Cook (Former Employee), st louis moDecember 9, 2014
Great place to work the team members were nice and always helped if needed. Supervisor worked great with team members.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good highschool job
Cook/Cashier (Former Employee), Peoria, ILDecember 9, 2014
Pros: always around food
Cons: low pay
Its an ok job to work in high school but not as an adult. Or good for a second job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to work here/ hard work
Crew Member (Former Employee), phoenix, AZDecember 9, 2014
Pros: discounted meals
Cons: long hours
stocked store
prep for cooking
cooked
served customers at front counter
served customers at drive-thru
cleaned store
enjoyed working with my co-workers.
helped manager verify cash draws at end of day.
re-stocked store at end of day.
helped clean dishes and equipment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There was always something to be done.
Cashier (Former Employee), Marietta, GADecember 8, 2014
My days working as a cashier for KFC went well, we all had assignments given to us and were completed in a timely matter.My co-workers and were never just standing around. When there was orders to bet taken we took them, and when there was cleaning we cleaned. My experience working here was great it taught me so much.

1 2 3 4 5

About KFC

KFC, founded and also known as Kentucky Fried Chicken, is a chain of fast food restaurants based in Louisville, Kentucky, in the – Read more