Find companies:
KFC
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3,978 reviews

KFC Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bored
Dish Washer (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 21, 2014
Pros: no lunch
Cons: 15 minutes of break
Dish Washer
• Maintained sanitary kitchen, food preparation and eating areas by using the appropriate chemical solvents
• Swept and mopped basement floors
• Cleaned all cooking utensils, pots, pans and trays using power washing machinery
• Maintained an organized storage room to ensure easy access of supplies
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basic fast food job
middle kitchen and cashier (Former Employee), Pineville, KYAugust 21, 2014
Learned how to cook. Everyone was very clean, after everything anyone did they washed their hands and wore gloves. co-workers for the most part were very helpful and great to work with. Management was good, the hardest part of the job was working on holidays. The most enjoyable part was closing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN WORK PLACE
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Alexandria, LAAugust 21, 2014
Pros: wasnt hard work at all
Cons: didnt show appreciation for its employees
KFC COULD HAVE BEEN A BETTER PLACE TO WORK UNTIL IT WENT UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT THINGS STARTED TO GO DOWNHILL .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Crew Member (Former Employee), warrensville heightsAugust 21, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: no air condition
more fast pace than i can move.

managers was professional
the company is fair for going to school nut not to make a living.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and long days with no breaks
Team Member (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVAugust 20, 2014
Cons: no discount or free food and always under scrutiny
Fast paced work repetitive tasks. No room for growth and management is always changing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Part time shift Manager (Current Employee), Snellville, GAAugust 20, 2014
family type of vibe
very clean
strict health code enforced at all times
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Food Preparation Worker (Former Employee), Washington, DCAugust 20, 2014
days were ok
learned to deal with public
management ok
co-workers ok
hours and pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Crew Member (Former Employee), Sumter, SCAugust 20, 2014
Pros: learning new skills
Cons: time limit
A typical day at work is when I was prepare the food and serving to the customers. I learned that every customers is right and how to communicate with customers. Management to me were keeping everything in order and asking for helped when I need it. My co- workers were great to work with and helpful. I really missed them. The hardest part of the job – more... is when we sometime you to run out of chicken and the customers had to wait. The most enjoyable part of the job is it was a positive place to work and everybody got along. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly run company with unfair advantages to some and not others.
Cashier (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVAugust 18, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: did not get to eat lunch, just eat as you work
A typical day at work would start by preparing the food for the day, consists of dealing with costumers and making sure the costumer's needs are met, cleaning counter tops, lobby and bathrooms, making sure the store is stocked and that all the dishes are done within a certain amount of time. The management showed favoritism and did not treat their employee's – more... fair which resulted in many employees resigning from the work place. Many of my co-workers were friendly and held up their end of working but while others were new it was hard for them to be in the fast food service without being fast. The hardest part of my job was not my job but rather dealing with my employers because the management changed more often than it should. The most enjoyable part of my job was with working with fellow co-workers that were good at their job and were happy being there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, outgoing place to work
Manager In Training/ Cashier (Former Employee), Conway, ARAugust 18, 2014
It was basically like we were all one big family, everyone worked together and helped each other. I really enjoyed working there. It was stressful sometimes but nothing that couldn't be handled. The only problem i had, (which led to me quitting) was that i was being promoted to manager, I was training to be manager and had never received a raise in – more... a year. When I asked, I was given the run around and still never received one. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Shift Manager (Former Employee), Burlington, NCAugust 18, 2014
Got along with coworkers place was clean and kept up no problems with safety or food inspection very few customer complaints.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management bad corporation
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee), Joplin, MOAugust 17, 2014
Pros: scheduling and managment
Cons: quality of work enviroment, job security
The store was falling apart around us litteraly after the tornado shifted the building there was dirt in between the walls where we cooked with tons of worms and we had to work with that and say nothing among many many other things. Now that said I had a wonderful manager and great supervisors who could not do ANYTHING about these problems because it – more... was up to corprate to aprove so they closed us down instead. They did however schudule around my daughters schooling and husbands job and that was amazing and very appriciated. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job with good people
Manager (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOAugust 16, 2014
Pros: free food anytime i wanted
Cons: alot of different bad attitudes
I enjoyed working with all the different managers in different stores and all the different employees I managed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Cook (Current Employee), Dacula, GAAugust 16, 2014
Fun place to work, great team members helped build social skills with other peers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good first job for a teen
Cashier (Former Employee), Fremont, CAAugust 16, 2014
I liked working for KFC. I meet many people and enjoyed the work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
GM (Former Employee), Binghamton, NYAugust 16, 2014
ypu can never have enough good employees.. come on I do not want to continue with this
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business setting, strict.
Shift Manager (Current Employee), Florence,SCAugust 15, 2014
Pros: flexable schedules
Cons: negative vibes
A typical day at the life of KFC would begin with first, having to restore order after a shift change. Then making sure that all products are fresh and within holding times. The hardest part of my job is, dealing with a manager who does everything other than taking care of their store.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work to start off fresh from high school
Crew (Former Employee), Fort Campbell, KYAugust 15, 2014
Pros: being able to work
Cons: bettering my life
my typical day at work is that I go into work ready to work, and once my day gets started from the time I clock in I don't stop doing my job until its time to clock out. I've learned team learning skills working together is the best way to get things accomplished. Management on top of everything and everyone. my co-workers enjoyed working with them. – more... The headrest part of my job is to no matter how long of a day I may have at work is to keep a positive mind and a smile on my face greeting each customer entering and existing my work place but it is do able. seeing that me and my co-workers put smiles on everyone's face who enters that door – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive ad fun place to serve food at
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee), Mobile, ALAugust 15, 2014
• Cleaned equipment, work areas, silverware and dishes.
• Prepared a wide variety of foods as per customer orders and supervisors’ instructions by way of following standard procedures
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked staying in the Drive Thru window rather than dealing with management and other employees
Cashier (Former Employee), Artesia, NMAugust 14, 2014
A typical day at work included me going in to work in the morning to find everything dirty, and nothing near stocked or ready for the opening shift. After a morning filled with catching up, my duties in the window started with customers often waiting for me to answer the speaker because my manager was slow with my register money. I insisted on counting – more... my money every morning because I had experiences being short in my register from the start. The management was horrible. There are way too many family members working at this one location and favoritism was expressed daily. I had one coworker that I feel did her job thoroughly. The hardest part of this job was shift change, often my relief was late and still conversed with the managers rather than letting me leave my shift on time. The most enjoyable part of this job were my regular customers that would make my day better. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About KFC

KFC, founded and also known as Kentucky Fried Chicken, is a chain of fast food restaurants based in Louisville, Kentucky, in the – Read more