Find companies:
KFC
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3,373 reviews

KFC Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible working conditions and high turnover
Shift Manager (Former Employee), Ames, IAApril 16, 2014
Owner is negligent, kitchen is filthy, extremely high turnover, poor management, no cross-training, poor working conditions, breaks are often neglected if busy unless you are a smoker, other employees unwilling to cover shifts, managers frequently have to cover for people who quit with no notice, often short staffed. Find a different job!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chicken workplace
Cashier (Current Employee), Miami gardensApril 16, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: we should have better pay, no benefits
I keep myself busy, always helping people in need. I have learned that customers always comes first before anything and you have to have patience. my management team are great people. My co workers always come together as a team and helps out around the store. The hardest part of my job is when you are on the headphone and your associate is trying to – more... say something to you and you cant concentrate. The most I enjoy about my job is when I clown around with my coworkers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place, fun people to work with managers are awesome
Cook (Former Employee), Detroit Lakes, MNApril 15, 2014
Pros: free lunches, discounts
Cons: no cons
overall its a really good place to be when you need work they pay good and its fun to work at KFC
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolute awesomeness once it clicks
Cashier/packer/burger person (Current Employee), Accrington, Lancashire, UKApril 15, 2014
Pros: paid meal after 4 hours
Cons: cer visits
My first shift consisted on being trained on tills, and it clicked automatically as my mum had gone through it before as she was a shift runner (step down from assistant). If you can get your head around timing, product, the expected level you are to work at it is as easy as pie. Typical day starts with walking in, saying hi and finding out where you – more... are. A quick clock in and wash of hands before you take position. Usually I'm in 'middle' where burgers are made, DT orders packed/taken, fries made, sides made. I jump in, happy and smiling, and get on with making the customer feel special. If working a close,uyou are expected to clean and make it presentable for open staff to start with prepping straight away. The hardest part is when you have a massive queue and each customer is ordering a specific product, especially when its an awkward product and warehouse ran out of a part of the product. The best part is when its a nice shift, your coworkers and management are top notch and you're coasting through the shift, having a laugh and a joke and maybe singing to each other. Helping each other is amazing and when you go out of the way for someone and they recognise it, the feeling is amazing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun meeting new and different people everyday
Cashier/Customer Service, I (Former Employee), Boise IdahoApril 14, 2014
Pros: i got up to ten dollars of free food every shift if i wanted
Cons: the pay wasn't very high and it was a long commute
A typical day at work:

I stood at the cashier and helped people with their orders and changed money. the only real perk was that I got free food everyday which I only sometimes took advantage of.

I got a long with all of my co workers. The hardest part of the job was sometimes working with difficult or angry customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
(cashier, cook), Supervisor Nakeysha Price (Former Employee), Pine Bluff, ARApril 14, 2014
The hardest part of the job was filtering the cookers and cooking in front of the inspection people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace job fun place to work
Resturant Manager (Former Employee), Ocala, FLApril 13, 2014
10 hour days
worked my way through the company from dish washer to RGM
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good company to work for
Cook/Team Member (Former Employee), Hayward, CAApril 12, 2014
I had a lot of fun and was a hard worker and loved everybody there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical fast food environment
Crew Member (Former Employee), NYApril 12, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: no competitive pay
A typical day was waiting for customers to come in and place orders. Take the money give change if there needed to be given. Also pack the orders and give it to them in a fast paced environment. Management varied in those who helped and those who just observed and criticized. Co workers were great to work with and made the shift pleasant. The hardest – more... part of the job was dealing with irate customers who were irate over lack of food after a certain time or price increases. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
putting up with people daily.
Crew Member (Former Employee), Mooresville, INApril 11, 2014
Pros: get to meet new people daily.
Cons: people constantly complaining about something.
When I worked for Kentucky Fried Chicken a typical day for me was going to work and work where ever they have me on the schedule. And I learned that you have to put up with a bunch of peoples stuff I also learned not to let it get to you. I also learned to get along with the management no matter what. I was always told to get along with your co-workers – more... and that if you have any problems with anybody not to bring them to work. The hardest part of the job is having to pull double shifts. And the most enjoyable part of working for K.F.C. was break time and getting paid. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A FUN HAPPY ENVIREMENT
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Lilburn, GAApril 11, 2014
Pros: i enjoyed my coworkers
Cons: they were not giving me enough hours
FRIENDLY PEOPLE, VERY HELPFUL COWORKERS. A FREE MEAL EVERYDAY.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience and fun job
Cashier (Former Employee), Huntington Beach, CAApril 10, 2014
Pros: free lunch and great co-workers
Cons: no health insurance and you come home smelling like fried chicken
This was my first job and a great learning experience. A typical day at work consist of packing food, helping customers, and keeping a clean work environment. I learned that when dealing with customers you must be patient. I loved my co-workers they are like a second family to me. The hardest part of the job was during rush hour and keeping the restaurant – more... clean while dealing with the customers with only 3 workers. I have to say that the most enjoyable part of the job was working with people that I have built a life long connection with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
your co-worker and supervisor
Cashier (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLApril 10, 2014
It was a good environment to work in the customers had there days sometimes I could put a smile on their faces.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always Smiling
Cashier (Former Employee), Prattville, ALApril 10, 2014
Pros: free lunchs
Cons: bad attitudes
On a typical day at work you learn a lot. You learn how to deal with people attitudes. You learn patients and that's something very important in this life time. You learn how to multitask. And last but not least, you learn how to put on a fake smile.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier
Cashier (Former Employee), Santee, SCApril 8, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: shirt breaks
Provide great customer service. My job was to receive the money and give correct changes back. I had to also had to give the customer there correct order.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive days
Customer Service/Cashier (Former Employee), La Mirada, CAApril 8, 2014
Pros: good job when you're in school
Cons: no recognition or increase in wage.
Typical day at work was taking and packing orders for customers. Putting our products and specials out there. I learned to multi-task pretty good. Mangement was ok i can say. My co-workers were nice and we got along. Hardest part of the job was working hard and not getting compensated for your work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced hard work great enviroment
Shift Manager (Former Employee), Rochester, NYApril 8, 2014
daily operations of the store
managing time as well as the time of others
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great friendly entry level job that grows strong employees
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Lubbock, TXApril 8, 2014
Pros: working in a team with people who are humble, talented, and hardworking
Cons: long sometimes unexpected hours, strong goal expectation no strong overall stability
You walk in with the mind set, make fresh chicken, make customers happy, and make money. You don't start off knowing "everything in the book" but the company trains you to have a mindset for organization=success. So, you get and stay organized and realize that this job is easier that way. You work with a crew and manager that can handle stress and always – more... has a contagious smile. So even when you are taking on the hardest part of the job which is usually malfunctioning machinery. You realize that you get to go to work everyday selling chicken and making customers happy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to be your fist job
Food Prep Worker (Former Employee), San Ysidro, CAApril 8, 2014
Pros: good communication with the workers
Cons: its just part time job
sometimes was very busy but it made time go fast, also some days you work more hours than other days
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
kfc is a very good place to work at
Crew Member (Former Employee), Rochester, NYApril 8, 2014
the hardest part about working at kfc is time management and being able to move quickly and multi task to serve large crowds at people in a timely matter and still keep customer satisfaction.

1 2 3 4 5

About KFC

This company puts fast-food yummies in a whole lot of tummies. YUM! Brands is the largest fast-food operator in the world in terms – Read more