Find companies:
KFC
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4,454 reviews

KFC Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall it was a job, which I was really in need of at the time.
Cashier/Customer Service Attendant (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PANovember 17, 2014
A typical day at work would be to ensure that the customers were waited on professionally and courteously. As a cashier my goal was to make sure the customers got what they payed for in an ample amount of time without any mistakes or problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace.
RELIEF MANAGER (Current Employee), San Jose, CANovember 17, 2014
Pros: unlimited food.
A fun workplace to be, my workmates are very easy to get along with. I have the best boss! Hardest part of my job sometimes is having to do everything at once in a shift (taking order, packing, preparing the order and even cooking; that is if we unexpectedly ran out of products).
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
advancement opportunities
Manager (Former Employee), LaPorte, INNovember 16, 2014
Pros: customer service
Cons: stereotype that goes with fast food industry
KFC gave me the opportunity to support my family during and advancement of education. The owner provided healthcare for full time employees. I was able to advance in the company fairly easily. This job came very easy to me, I was able to meet and exceed all goals and requirements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Job I ever had .
Team Member/Cashier (Former Employee), Sparks, NVNovember 16, 2014
Working here just boosted my confidence and my success to be better and rise in position anywhere i go in life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job if you need one
Shift Leader (Former Employee), Battle Ground, WANovember 16, 2014
Pros: close to home
Cons: no benefits, no improvement, lack of reliable staff, i could go on...
I knew when I got there that nothing would be done by the morning crew. I spent the first hours of my shift making things myself and prepping for the evening rush. At that time my other co-workers showed up and I had to settle them into their positions for the night and we would wait for the rush. The hard part was the rush, I had to make sure my cook, – more... the only reliable one, had enough chicken. handled complaints, refunds, front desk, cashier, packing, drive-thru. Pretty much anywhere I was needed. This made my day hectic because I would close at the end and have to make sure my crew was done before me. NEVER was this the case. So I would help with dishes, would mop, sweep, ect. The most enjoyable partof the job was knowing I was going on with a paycheck. Some people made it enjoyable, but there was too much drama from the teenagers to the general manager. Overall, not a great working environment for those that seriously want to work and need the check to live. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a fun and great place to work for a people person.
Kfc (Current Employee), Memphis, TNNovember 16, 2014
I loved my job . but constantly being put on the drive thru everyday with know break time. I really don't care for the job anymore.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly people and great work experience
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Norton, VANovember 16, 2014
This company helped me get my start in management. The people are friendly and helped work around school schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work.
Cashier, Food prep, Manager (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVNovember 15, 2014
Pros: co-workers
Cons: often not so nice customers.
waking up every morning making fresh mashed potatoes, mac n cheese, gravy, sweet corn, green beans. the co-workers were great including management couldn't have been better. the hardest part was doing mashed potatoes during the lunch rush, but the mot enjoyable part was the co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun place to work at
Cashier (Former Employee), Lexington, NCNovember 14, 2014
Pros: free drinks and half off food
Cons: couldnt leave for lunch or meals
Everyone was nice to one another. Management was pretty good other then constantly changing. Hardest part was angry customers that you couldn't fix their problem no matter how hard i tried.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great crew to work with, love seeing customers and regulars
Supervisor (Current Employee), Los Gatos, CANovember 14, 2014
Pros: lots of overtime, free meals on lunch
Punch in, check product dates, start prepping sides and making sure cook is on top of the chicken and also food safety. Later on in the day lunch rush starts I have taken classes for team trainer, which enabled me to train any new crew members using the right procedures. Then the second set of classes were supervisor which then allowed to help my manger – more... or manger on duty which sometimes would be as a supervisor, check inventory or help order products, also counting down till and random till counts to make sure no employee is stealing money or misplacing it. The last set of classes they sent me to was how to lead a restaurant. I learned many managing skills such as where to put certain employees depending on their skills, behavior, and personality. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It pays the bills somewhat
Crew Member (Former Employee), Richmond VaNovember 14, 2014
It was flexible but I would not want to go back. The management as far as store & district are very rude.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good attitudes, fast pace
team member (Former Employee), Waukegan, ILNovember 13, 2014
Pros: fun to work people, fast & efficent working people, discounts
Cons: rude customers, overwhelming rushes
it was ok there were mostly fun down to earth people that worked for kfc
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
free food
Cashier (Former Employee), Tuscaloosa, ALNovember 13, 2014
You must always clean if there are no customers. I learned that you must work as a team to get a job done. Management was very unprofessional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place
Team Member (Former Employee), Burley IdahoNovember 12, 2014
Pros: fun enviorment
I had a blast working at the location i worked at. The People and Overall Experience was amazing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved the staff
Cashier / cook (Former Employee), Blue Springs, MONovember 12, 2014
Pros: close to home
Cons: not enough hours
loved working with the staff and managers. Not enough hours available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive workplace
Cashier (Former Employee), Orangeburg, South CarolinaNovember 12, 2014
I've worked at KFC for a year. Its a job where you meet all kinds of interesting people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with others
Kazi Food Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), Detroit, MINovember 12, 2014
Pros: working with my crew members
Cons: got transferred
Everyday was enjoyable and delightful for me at KFC. I learned a few more ways to cook. my co-workers made it a pleasure for me to be at work as well. We has each other's backs. Being in charge of my shift allowed us to get to know each other better and voice our opinions when we needed to. Got along with everyone (people's person). The hardest part – more... of my job at KFC was the very few unsatisfied customers, but it also helped me to understand how better to deal with customers, and the most enjoyable part of working at KFC was the smile I put on my customers faces with TCS-Total Customer Satisfaction and great hospitality. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee), Saint Robert, MONovember 12, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: clock out early
great job. low pay. cheating on clock out time. great people. good hours.. working while off the clock
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employees,Productive
Cook/Cashier/ (Former Employee), Saint Croix, VINovember 12, 2014
Cons: short breaks, no benifites
A Typical Day At KFC was filled with a lot of cooking and cleaning and greeting and talking with customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a ok job
Cook/Dishwasher (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKNovember 11, 2014
great place to work great people I learned how to cook great fast pace job the managers work with you to achieve a goal and i enjoyed that i put a smile on a persons face with great customer service skills

About KFC

KFC, founded and also known as Kentucky Fried Chicken, is a chain of fast food restaurants based in Louisville, Kentucky, in the – Read more