Find companies:
KFC
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4,085 reviews

KFC Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
been here or 3 year. people go and come .
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee), Houston, TXAugust 27, 2014
I'm a people person. love working in a fun place. like meeting new people. get along with everyone. i'm aeasy gong person. fast learner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun.
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), Macclenny, FLAugust 27, 2014
Even before it closed it maintained it a happy atmosphere, clean, easy going and hands on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work and teach a lot about social values as far how to work as a team.
Cook (Former Employee), Virginia Beach, VAAugust 26, 2014
Pros: learned to work at a fast pace.
Cons: short breaks and was very exhausting.
I played basketball so I know much about working as a team. Working in the fast-food business, you will learn that nothing gets completed without working as a team. It was a great social experience; meeting knew people, and learning the proper way to greet and serve. My honest opinion is that from working here, I think I've learned to appreciate people – more... more. KFC was my first and only job and now I am seeking for an opportunity to further my work experience and looking for someone to give me an opportunity to give back. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very low standard, very low class
Crew Member (Former Employee), Vernal, UTAugust 26, 2014
Pros: free drinks, interesting customers
Cons: hardly ever getting a brake, when i did it was after six hours of work for 15 minutes.
When i walk into the store the first thing i noticed is all of the garbage scattered throughout the store. the people mostly complained about work. They did however handle very well under pressure of getting " the Bus". I learned how to handle the stress of all of the drama that goes on inside the store. My co-workers were mostly pot heads who really – more... had no appreceation for the job opportunity they have been given. The hardest part of working there was the drama and stress everybody carried and tried to place on me. The most enjoyable part of it was meeting all of the customers from all around the world that would come in to the store to get food and i really loved hearing where they were coming from and where there destination was. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Front line and drive thru cashier (Former Employee), Harlan, KYAugust 25, 2014
great place to work. good learning experience. high school job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overworked and underpaid
Lead Crew Member (Former Employee), East Hanover, NJAugust 25, 2014
Pros: great food, free also
Cons: no room for growth..
This Is An enviroment I Would Never Care To Work In Again..The Managment Team Were All Family, And Wanted To Keep It That Way.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Cashier (Former Employee), Taylor Mill, KYAugust 25, 2014
Pros: 50% off food
Cons: no health care
fun to work at, everyone had respect, no one was left out, everyone did there part in the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Cashier (Former Employee), Memphis, TNAugust 25, 2014
ejoyed working here i closed and it was a very enjoyable place to come eat we knew all our customers because they became regulars
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and fast working place
Team Member (Former Employee), Ashland, VAAugust 24, 2014
take customer orders and give good customer service and maintain clean working area
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
COOK (Former Employee), ChicagoAugust 22, 2014
Cons: not enough hours
just cook clean work with some good people the management team was great I learn how to cook good chicken.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consistent hours, Hard work
Cook (Former Employee), Farmington, NMAugust 22, 2014
Lots of cooking and cleaning of kitchen and work areas, organization of inventory and supplies,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CASHIER
ASSISTANT MANAGER (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLAugust 22, 2014
Meet and greet customers Responsive for verifying,and maintaining specific amount of money start shift till.
counted money to verify amounts and issued receipts for founds received
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun outgoing environment with a friendly staff.
Team Lead Cashier (Former Employee), Shiprock, NMAugust 22, 2014
Im outgoing and very dedicated. Always reliable and hard worker.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
traffic coordinator (Former Employee), Elizabethtown, NCAugust 22, 2014
A typical day at KFC consist of cleaning, washing dishes, greeting costumers with a smile.
I learned how to work as a team .
Management was not what I expected.
The co-workers were nice and helpful.
The hardest part of the job is trying to get out on time because everyone has to do their part.
The most enjoyable part of the job is having a satisfied – more... customer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not worth it
Shift supervisor (Former Employee), Columbia, SCAugust 22, 2014
Pros: hours, half priced/free meal
Cons: some managment, leave
I took the Job after working eight months in a different KFC in another state. It was a good chance to grow and learn or so i thought at first.Things changed once i got there the store was most differently not the same as the one i had worked at before. I had a hard time adjusting from a KFC buffet to a KFC only you would be very surprised how much – more... more of a different there is in running these two stores then you would think possible; yet after two months I was caught up and had finished my Shift supervisor training. This leaded to what i now know and realize was two very bias environment. The store managers were not as bad as the ones from the store i had originally come from but they had there own high level of favoritism and rule dismissal. Where the store before had been very bad on blaming only a specific few or one person for all failures. this store had employees that could and would begone for long periods of time as well as some managers would take off or sit in the office talking on the phone. This leaded to a few problems after i was given my night shift position many had voiced there problem with my age and time having been at that specific store but i still tried to make things work and it did for a very short time. It would have been okay if their problems had been voiced to me but things were brought to the general manager that had no relevance to the work place nor even true and in stead of talking to me in private she asked me about these things in front of customers or even lectured me before i was even on the clock.about things had had never happened. I found my self having to work even harder to keep everything running up to the day i left. thou I must have done something right because they did try to keep me from having to move away. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work
cashier , cook , window (Former Employee), woodbridge vaAugust 22, 2014
cook cleaning , make sure the window is always flowing right
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bored
Dish Washer (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 21, 2014
Pros: no lunch
Cons: 15 minutes of break
Dish Washer
• Maintained sanitary kitchen, food preparation and eating areas by using the appropriate chemical solvents
• Swept and mopped basement floors
• Cleaned all cooking utensils, pots, pans and trays using power washing machinery
• Maintained an organized storage room to ensure easy access of supplies
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basic fast food job
middle kitchen and cashier (Former Employee), Pineville, KYAugust 21, 2014
Learned how to cook. Everyone was very clean, after everything anyone did they washed their hands and wore gloves. co-workers for the most part were very helpful and great to work with. Management was good, the hardest part of the job was working on holidays. The most enjoyable part was closing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN WORK PLACE
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Alexandria, LAAugust 21, 2014
Pros: wasnt hard work at all
Cons: didnt show appreciation for its employees
KFC COULD HAVE BEEN A BETTER PLACE TO WORK UNTIL IT WENT UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT THINGS STARTED TO GO DOWNHILL .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Crew Member (Former Employee), warrensville heightsAugust 21, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: no air condition
more fast pace than i can move.

managers was professional
the company is fair for going to school nut not to make a living.

About KFC

KFC, founded and also known as Kentucky Fried Chicken, is a chain of fast food restaurants based in Louisville, Kentucky, in the – Read more