Find companies:
KFC
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3,868 reviews

KFC Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great customers that come in daily basis
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), New Bedford, MAJuly 9, 2014
My typical day at work is opening the doors, do start of day, count my inventory. Then set up the register draws so the kids can count them. what if learned you have to have patience and have a good relationship with your management team and your co-workers. The hardest part of the job is when your trying to run a shift short handed. The most enjoyable – more... part of the job is seeing happy customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
had fun with co workers
Cook/Dishwasher (Former Employee), Lancaster, PAJuly 9, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short brakes
would walk in make sure everything was cleaned before starting to cook the food that needed to be cooked then i would take orders after i would finish cooking.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick Paced Food Handling
Team Leader (Former Employee), Kissimmee, FLJuly 9, 2014
Great supportive team, plenty of positive attitude. Teaches how to be a people person. With possibilities of moving foward in the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lively Work Environment and Wonderful Co-workers
Cashier (Current Employee), Cornelia, GAJuly 8, 2014
Pros: 50% meals
Cons: taking the breaks early in the day
A typical day at work is me and about 3 to 4 others whether its slow or steady or super busy, we find ways to make each other laugh as well as the customers. We love to make work fun and exciting to be there. I learned the responsibility of making sure your job is not only done but that its easier to help your team members with theirs. Management is – more... good i personally love it there but i need better pay and more work. The hardest part of my job had to be when everyones stessed and your trying not to get in others way but yet to help them out as much as possible. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier
Cashier/Customer Service Worker (Former Employee), Stafford, VAJuly 8, 2014
When I clock in from work the first thing I do is Stock Items, I then greet customers and hop on the register . I learned how to use the cash register and handle drive thru. Management is friendly and always there to teach you. Co workers are friendly almost like family. There is no hardest part of the job and enjoy the day working with KFC.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), Havelock, NCJuly 8, 2014
Pros: great environment and people
Cons: benefits
A typical day at work was to come in count safe, assign registers, check areas to see what needs to be done, serve customers with orders and transactions, clean. What I learned that the best environment is a happy environment. Management was wonderful in all aspects of the job. My co-workers were great to work with. The hardest part of the job was choosing – more... the right employees for the job. The most enjoyable part of the job was midnight cleanup. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLJuly 8, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: short breaks
:A DAY AT KFC IS ABOUT MAKING THE CUSTOMERS FEEL WELCOME PROVIDING THEM WITH FREASH CHICKEN AND GIVING GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE.
:
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized
Customer service (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJuly 8, 2014
Pros: the experience i was building.
Cons: lack of teamwork.
The KFC i worked for was very unorganized. Working there was still a learning experience. My manager was very negative and rude to us employees and his shift managers were un-trained and lack experience as well.. We were the worst KFC in the Dallas/Forth Worth area. There were mulitiple compliants a week and instead of coming together for a solution – more... they were quick to point the finger at one particular person.. Teamwork is what they are hollering at us but there was none there at all. This job was the worst i've ever had thus far. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clean and good ambience of working area
service crew (Former Employee), mega mall mandaluyong cityJuly 8, 2014
Pros: free breakfast and lunches
always the same,my co workers are very profesional,i enjoy working with the specially in our busy hours of working.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Team Member (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYJuly 8, 2014
Pros: staff, community
Cons: long hours of standing on your feet
Kfc was a great experience but overall it just did not suite me
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with the public
Crew Member (Former Employee), Springfield, OHJuly 7, 2014
I enjoyed working with the public. Knowing that there will be a satisfying customer every time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun place to work
Crew Member/Crew Trainer (Former Employee), Decatur, GAJuly 7, 2014
Pros: free lunch
learned allot about cooking chicken got to interact with a lot of different people from all ova the world
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad if Independently owned!
Team Member/Cashier (Former Employee), Shepherdsville, KYJuly 7, 2014
Underpaid, Overworked, Availability was not even considered when they scheduled you. I love working with people, so that is the only good thing. The food is great too, so don't let this bad review stop you! Just be careful of WHO owns the company! If it isn't corporate it is open to bad management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
days at work
Cashier (Former Employee), West Palm Beach, FLJuly 7, 2014
have to know how to deal with rude customer while busy have to know how to keep them claim as possible, have to know how to speak to customer with respect even when their rude to you
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Smooth pace environment
Cashier/Food Preparer/Custodial Engineer (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 7, 2014
Pros: the discount on my meals were great and the pacing of the day was admirable
Cons: sometimes they would take away my lunch break due to too many customers
My time at KFC was very enjoyable i loved the work i mostly dealt with register and drive-thru i did other things as well i maintained several works post like packing food prep etc...my Managers were very polite and lenient towards me and we got along great as-well as my co workers the most enjoyable part of work to me was satisfying the customers and – more... my hardest experience was cleaning the grill but i still got the job done . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy to excell
Team Trainers (Former Employee), las vegas, nvJuly 4, 2014
loved working at kfc , was climbing the ladder to management. a normal day i would take charge of the area i was assigned and make sure the quota was filled and that my station was cleaned and stocked for the next shift. i was pleased with my duties so i would have to say i didn't have a hard day at this job. the good things would have to be my co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Crew Member (Current Employee), Tracy, CAJuly 3, 2014
Pros: free lunches, get to work with friends
Cons: short breaks
All my coworkers are a joy to work with, and I love to meet the customers/people of Tracy. Typical day at work, I open in the morning and I work drive thru while making sure I stock up on food throughout the day. I learned how to multitask, how to work fast, and how to work well with others. I'm really good at my job so nothing is hard for me there. – more... The most enjoyable part of my job is making the customers happy and satisfying them with fresh food and fast service! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sad
Shift Manager (Former Employee), Dayton, OHJuly 3, 2014
sad that it closed down......................................................................................................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great first job with a pleasant work environment
part-time Cashier (Former Employee), Poway, CAJuly 3, 2014
Pros: discounted food
Cons: short lunch breaks
A typical day included working the cash register, and taking customers order. Also, dining areas needed to be kept clean as well as the restrooms. My co-workers were easy to get along with since they were around my age at the time. Hardest part of the job was closing, and the most enjoyable part was dealing with customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
CREW MEMBER (Former Employee), Warren, OHJuly 3, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
its ok just dont really like fast food jobs not my cup of tea but like the hours

About KFC

This company puts fast-food yummies in a whole lot of tummies. YUM! Brands is the largest fast-food operator in the world in terms – Read more