KFC Employee Reviews

Found 5,747 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average place to work
Courtesy Clerk (Former Employee) –  Kent, WAJanuary 9, 2017
Fast paced. Don't really take time to learn. Will learn on your own. But gets very easy ones you get the hang of it. Pay is low.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy environment, constantly moving and working on something
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Rutland, VTJanuary 8, 2017
A typical day at KFC consists of getting all of the food ready in the morning and making sure everything is fully stocked. Taking care of customers and relying on accuracy and friendly service. At the end of the day everything has to be cleaned and stocked again. If I was standing around, I knew that I was doing something wrong because there was endless things to do at KFC. I've learned good customer service, team work, hard work, and accuracy. I would say the best part of the job were the customers and co-workers. The hardest part of the job was to keep up with everything, but I also enjoyed it because it was a little bit of a challenge.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very crazy and unorganized
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, VAJanuary 8, 2017
I would come to work get everything up and running.once the store was once i would work the drive thru.

I learned how to work with people when they are upset solving problems quickly.

Management was not very good we never had just one manager always a new person which was hard didn't know who to listen too.

Co worker were awesome.


The hardest part was not knowing who was who.
Pros
free food anytime.
Cons
no health insurance hard to move up.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love my kfc fam
Cashier- Handling (Former Employee) –  Sylacauga, ALJanuary 8, 2017
I worked for kfc almost four years i had the best job ever couldn't ask for more thanks for the oppertunity to allow me to have such a great job
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Front Counter Cashier (Former Employee) –  Williamsport, PAJanuary 7, 2017
Not a good place for a minor. Very little hours very rude managers not enough help at night up front. Not very good training not able to answer your questions.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Pantego, TXJanuary 7, 2017
• Great management
• Great work environment
• Co workers were hard working
• Teamwork
• Learned to communicate with others
• Positve attitudes
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I couldn't eat chicken for a year straight
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Austell, GAJanuary 7, 2017
Typical fast food job. Very easy, great for a first job or minimal job experience. Unfortunately I couldn't eat chicken for a year after the fact.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and friendly envrioment,
Cook (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJanuary 6, 2017
People where nice to work with, very friendly envrioment, supervisors would work with you on the schedule,would recommend people to work for this company
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strict workplace
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHJanuary 6, 2017
A typical day at work consisted of constantly moving and interacting with customers, handling money and making sales. Some coworkers were rude but the managers took care of the issue right away.
Pros
Free food, 15 minute breaks
Cons
Little benefits, hours were barely given
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and good to work at KFC
FSTM Food Service Team Member (Current Employee) –  Bus StopJanuary 6, 2017
It is good to work at KFC, because employees are customer mania and we work as a team,as we build know how and we recognise each others.
Pros
Promotions and exhibitions
Cons
time offs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced work!
Crew member (Former Employee) –  Centralia, WAJanuary 6, 2017
This is great starter job for anyone. it definatley tests you with the many customers that may have gotten the wrong order, but like anything else hard work always pays off.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It wasn't the job for me.
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Huntington, INJanuary 5, 2017
My typical day at work at kfc was alright. I had to deal with other employees yelling at me to do things others were suppose to do but I did it to satisfy and get the day over with.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was okay sometimes fun
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Waterford, MIJanuary 5, 2017
Very stressful working there id be more then a cashier I'd wash dishes and cash and drive thru it gets crazy busy there and you need to be ready to handle not only as an employee but also manager because you never know what situation you'll be handed
Pros
50% off
Cons
Short breaks and always dirty
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
could be better
master cook / opener (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNJanuary 5, 2017
aspect little for nothing. never do what they say they going to do. management cool for the most part. co- workers cool. the hardest thing about the job is have the truck put up and have all the machine polish and food cook by 10:30
Pros
food
Cons
rude customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJanuary 5, 2017
A typical day at work was vey busy, but I learned to manage doing multiple things at one time. My co-workers made working there easy because we were a team The most enjoyable parts were the customers smiles on their face just because you gave them one.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cooking and prepping
Cook (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJanuary 5, 2017
This job was cooking and prepping chicken, marinating, keeping up with date outs, frying chicken, baking, and dishwasher.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ideal
Team Member/Cashier (Current Employee) –  SouthlakeJanuary 5, 2017
KFC is an ideal first timer job to get the basics of a working life. It builds the foundations of good customer service qualities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Dishwasher and Cook (Former Employee) –  Lompoc, CAJanuary 4, 2017
great and friendly co workers, part time, enjoyed working there, how to prepare food, great place to start working for experience
Pros
free lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fun,
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Monroeville, PAJanuary 4, 2017
Come in clock in and wash your hands. Get a head set and begin to count down your drawer. if you are not on register you would begin the same process just don't count down a drawer look on the screen that's provided at every line and begin to pack orders.
Pros
free lunch while on break
Cons
no benefits, hardly any breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good place to work
Fry Cook (Former Employee) –  Manitowoc, WIJanuary 4, 2017
The management at the time was kind of shaky because the last manager walked out but the employees pulled together and overall trained me very well. The new Manager eventually got the hang of things and it ended up being a good work experience. I learned how stressful working in a kitchen can be even if it was only a fast food place.
Pros
Learned what it is like to work in a kitchen
Cons
Very greasy and dirty work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at KFC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 10,412 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.4