KFC Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent food, excellent community support
Food Service Worker (Former Employee) –  Fairbanks, AKOctober 7, 2017
The restaurant has two shifts, morning/opening and evening/closing. The supervisors and team leads know the job well and thoroughly. Excellent starting-pay and training regimen. KFC policy and procedures were clear and upheld throughout employment.
Pros
Starting-pay with pay-incentives.
Cons
The soda machine needs an angled rack.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy
Cook/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Norfolk, VAOctober 7, 2017
very busy. as an opener and closer you have a lot of responsibilities. customer service is apart of your job no matter what position you work. work in a quick and timily manner.
Pros
good food to eat on break
Cons
not many breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hated it. Good money but definitely not worth the stress
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Nashville, GAOctober 7, 2017
I wouldn't work for that company to save my life. Life has been so much better without working there. The money was right, but they took advantage of the ones the worked the hardest.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Management, unprofessional
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work at
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Sandwich, ILOctober 6, 2017
When I started working at KFC I wasn't sure if I was going to like it. Almost 2 years later, I got a different job, and quit. I was so sad to be leaving, I loved the people that I worked with, I made some great friends working there. After not working there for about 4 months, I am back working there and it feels like I never left.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick Paced
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Queen Creek, AZOctober 6, 2017
-Very fast paces environment, in a good way.
-Learn very quickly and efficiently.
-Provided great service to our guests, etc.
-Room always to keep growing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was exciting to work there.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  New Bern, NCOctober 6, 2017
Working at kfc was ok .Good place to start your first job. You can meet friendly people there .Never experience any trouble there .Managers cared about there employees Very much .
Pros
Very cleaned resturaunt to work .
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
seeing what kfc is all about
Taco Bell Crew Member (Former Employee) –  New Port Richey, FLOctober 6, 2017
My typical work day at KFC was good. just went in and stared working on packing chicken. the Management was not that great.My hardest part was biting my tongue because the mangers would not help us at all. The enjoyable part of this job was the coworkers
Pros
Awesome people
Cons
not to well of Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace but stressful
Cook/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAOctober 6, 2017
Poor management. Great hours. Low pay. Stressful employees. I would recommend for people with high patience. People who will like to be screwed over and doing something for the time being.........................
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great starter job
KFC Team Member (Former Employee) –  Arkadelphia, AROctober 5, 2017
I enjoyed having my first job being at KFC. The staff was friendly and it was easy to satisfy customers. Routine nightly procedures kept the business clean and well collect.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Hours were low
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They puck favorites and dont give hours to the others.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  1111 north Ave grand junction coOctober 5, 2017
They don't care about their employees, and give hours to the ones who don't care about the company, customers, or how clean it is. It was by far the least clean and most unmanaged place I've ever worked at.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Complains how you get free lunch, and if you're not a favorite you get 1 hour shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYOctober 5, 2017
i took customers orders i was a cashier, i also learned new and fun recipes
i learned how to maintain the front of the store while the managers got do paperwork
management was very hands on and very helpful with every situation
workplace culture was very diverse and i got learn about different peoples backgrounds just by working for them
the hardest part of the job was closing the store with minimum employees helping
the most enjoyable part of the job was being able to learn new recipes
Pros
pay rate was great, lunch discount was great
Cons
not to many hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely Fast Paced Enviorment
Shift Supervisor/Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Rock Hill, SC 29730October 5, 2017
A job in the fast food industry which is extremely fast paced, and high pressured. Loved interacting with the customers and being in front of the customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Nogales, AZOctober 5, 2017
Good management, very friendly place to work at back then. The managers assistance is not friendly at all to her employees especially on how she would speak to us. She would not care if it was your first day at the job she just wanted you to "entertain" the clients for some reason.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Marketing Intern (Former Employee) –  Provincia de PichinchaOctober 5, 2017
I was there as an internship and I learned a lot in this time about marketing and publicity. My boss was a good person and helped me to lear all the things involved in the area.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
staff was terrible
Cook/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVOctober 5, 2017
it is what it is. a fast food job. teenagers, gossip, people getting there friends and family on the job and none of them are working. but who am I to say anything. it was a job and got some of the bills paid
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great For First Time Job
customer service (Former Employee) –  Livingston, TNOctober 5, 2017
Great for first time job. The hours were flexabile and the manager was a nice guy. I did not like smelling like chicken all day, but it was a nice place to work for my first job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hated it
Driver-Thru Cashier (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCOctober 5, 2017
working at KFC was one of my worst working experiences and I used to work in a sleazy nightclub smh.. management was just a disaster smh but I'm glad it is over.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good if u need cash
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAOctober 5, 2017
This job is more like working hard for your money but it if a pretty fun and fare it I injoyed my stay but I did need a better job that has better benefits .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Kitchen Manager (Former Employee) –  Puyallup, WAOctober 4, 2017
Great management! Easy to work. Yearly bonuses, paid vacation, great job. It is very fast paced when busy and the hourly pay pretty low compared to most food jobs but not bad at all.
Pros
Discount on food
Cons
very fast paced
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun work place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYOctober 4, 2017
It's ok I just needed a job the pay is good I was working with good people's if I can I would work there again I always got discounts on the food there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at KFC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 15,422 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5