Kablelink Employee Reviews

Showing all 42 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is a contract job
Cable Technician (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 11, 2017
Is a contract job with nothing. No Benefits, company vehicle or paid Holidays. They provide the tools and materials but you have to pay for the tools. Sometimes not enough work, If you are in need like me is ok to work here, but you will search a better job. Is what I'm doing.
Pros
Pay training, but you have to pay car insurance around $230, plus another insurance for $50 every month.
Cons
Is a contract job with nothing, Inconsistent work, will not pay for work completed, false backcharges, unfair labor!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None none
Dispatcher/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMay 2, 2017
A typical day at kablelink is pretty relaxing and calm like every other job you do get your days when it does get busy and frustrating. The team member's are very welcoming and make you feel more like family. But overall the best job i had.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent employer
Cable Installer (Former Employee) –  Lecanto, FLApril 20, 2017
long work hours, stable income environment good management team. paid piece meal work. high turn over rate based upon long hours. hot attic work. overall enjoyed my work here.
Pros
long hours, reduced cable tv at 60 day mark
Cons
no benifets package
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned many programs over the years,CSG,ACSR,Penguin
Warehouse/Data Entry (Former Employee) –  4410 West crest ave, Tampa Fl. 33614April 18, 2017
Early arrival, working one on one with cable installers on any issues they may have on the equipment issued to their inventory stock. Or equipment they may have missing from inventory. I enjoyed helping tech's on those issues especially when I was able to find missing equipment, then they were not charged. Office atmosphere was very family like.
Pros
Stable, family like, good benefits, weekends off.
Cons
put 63 miles a day on my car, heavy traffic.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life of a Contracter for Kablelink. Great Pay if your a hard worker and can get pass the high school drama and power hunger.
Licensed Sub-Contractor/ Cable Technician (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLApril 16, 2017
a typical day at work is expect the unexpected and be prepared.

i learned cable installation process includin safety requirements.

management unorganized

workplace culture is a wide demigraph.

the hardest part of the job is being doortagged

the most enjoyable part of the job is being a sub-contracter.
Pros
great pay
Cons
ups and downs
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work with.
Warehouse Manager (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLApril 10, 2017
This company is one of the best companies to work for as they assist with all or any needs you have. Great management teams, helpful team members, and warehouse staff members.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review of Kablelink
Residential Contractor (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMarch 15, 2017
Installation of cable, phone, and internet in customers homes,
diagnose problems in each situation, replacement coaxial cables, splitters, and amplifiers when necessary. Jobs could be called over periodically thru the day which lead to being flexible in my daily schedule.

Customer Service was a priority as you were in many people's homes throughout the day, handling their belongings, and suggesting various types of services that would be beneficial for them. The most difficult part of the job is crawling under homes and into attic spaces.
Pros
Learning a trade, expanding my knowledge with customer service
Cons
Long days
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dispatcher
Communications Operations Lead (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLFebruary 14, 2017
Making sure dispatchers did there job as well as me doing mine.
I learned to balance my time.
Great management team.
The hardest part of the job was to stay on top making sure work was being done.
The most enjoyable part of my job is working together as a team.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Cable Installation Contractor (Former Employee) –  Leesburg, FLFebruary 7, 2017
Always Learning and finishing required tasks promptly and accurate.
Using my knowledge and experience profits my ability to complete jobs on time.Hardest part of job is installations in hot crawl spaces.
Pros
knowing my job
Cons
sometimes not enough work
Was this review helpful?YesNo5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJanuary 13, 2017
Spent the day in front of a computer screen inputting data into spreadsheets, processing payroll data, maintaining office supplies, processing monthly company tax deposits as well as quarterly tax payments.
Pros
Family friendly and flexible
Cons
Distance from home
Was this review helpful?Yes1No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Starter Job
Communication Operations Lead (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLJanuary 11, 2017
Have been here a long time every job has its perks and disadvantages. This company has done a lot for me it has become like my second family. They have worked around my life schedule and many other things that have come up.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great plase to work
feild supervisor (Former Employee) –  Ocala, FL 34480November 15, 2016
Very fair place to work . work orders are given evenly no favoritism. Good place to start your career as a cable tech .They also get you your triple play cert.
Pros
Lots of work
Cons
meters
Was this review helpful?YesNo8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Bad !!!
Technician (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLSeptember 24, 2016
I don't understand how come Kablelink is still around.
They treat contractors like they are kids that need to be disiplined.
Lots of unfair back chargers.
Hiring new people every week, so they can impose terror on them to make them do whatever they want.
I hope some powerful lawer feels like doing the right thing and take a look to that place.
Pros
None
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes13NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, sucky coworkers.
Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMay 10, 2016
I loved this job at first, but the longer you work there the more you realize its just like high school. I didn't quit because of the job itself, I quit because of my coworkers. Literally a room full of girls trash talking
Pros
Decent pay, busy work days
Cons
Coworkers
Was this review helpful?Yes17NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good place to work
Authorized Contractor (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJanuary 21, 2016
It is a good place to work. A place where a worker can work and can always get assistance or advise etc. when needed. A tech covers a vast area and must be able to pick up work if another tech is falling behind.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management,will work you like a dog
Cable Contractor (Former Employee) –  Inverness, FLOctober 18, 2015
if you want to work six days a week most Sunday's , twelve plus hours a day, all holidays except thanksgiving and Christmas rain or shine, then this is the job for you . It is true you can make descent money but you can working two jobs as well which in my option is what working for kablelink relates to . You pay for your own fuel drive your own truck use your own tools and pay your own taxes which cuts in to that pay check on top of all of that management will try to intemitate and strong arm you to get what they want
Pros
None
Cons
Not enough room to list
Was this review helpful?Yes31No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back environment
Data Entry specialist/Dispatcher (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLJuly 21, 2015
Kablelink is a good company to work for if you are not thinking about the future benefits are ok and pay is standard but they do not give raises and also like to give you the run around a lot if you ask about your review
Pros
Laid back
Cons
long shifts short breaks no raises
Was this review helpful?Yes11No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Underpaid employees compared to other companies
Cable Technician (Former Employee) –  raleigh ncJuly 11, 2015
I did learn alot there. I was surprised that the pay was considerably less than other cable companies and they got as much business as they did.
Was this review helpful?Yes19No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized,Productive and I love my job
Installer (Former Employee) –  Orlando FlJune 26, 2015
We have 26 years experienced installations RESIDENCIAL commercial walk up condominium construction the all sistems
Was this review helpful?Yes5No12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great contractor for cable installtions
Quality Control Manager and Technical Instructor (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCJune 10, 2015
A well organized, structured company that opened the arena for training, safety and integrity. The owners were a pleasure to deal with and were always open to new ideas.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No11Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kablelink. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 42 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.6
Culture
3.4