Kadlec Regional Medical Center

Kadlec Regional Medical Center Employee Reviews

Showing all 28 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just joined
Supply Chain Technician (Former Employee) –  Richland, WAFebruary 3, 2017
I have just joined so I don't have a review to share. I'd rather not share, and not sure why this is important. I having to share in regards to Kadlec Regional
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Richland, WAJanuary 23, 2017
I was a volunteer here for 2 years. I was able to try many departments and the staff was always welcoming and very helpful. I learned a lot during my time there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall, not bad.
Patient Access Representative (Current Employee) –  Richland, WAJanuary 4, 2017
Management, depending on which area you work in, can be either really great or really lacking. The culture has definitely changed for the better since Providence merged with Kadlec.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
EVS Manager (Former Employee) –  Richland, WADecember 29, 2016
Great benefits, challenging culture with a lot of changes happening since merger with providence. The staff was willing to continue to grow but had difficulties with the rapid changes that where happening because of the merger.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Leadership
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
holiday
Sterile Processing Technician lead (Former Employee) –  Richland, WAJuly 24, 2016
People are not very friendly like .Work is work place all about business. The expectation is very high over our limits sometimes.
Pros
paries.
Cons
good benifet
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rapidly growing medical facility with options for promotion.
Patient service representative (Current Employee) –  Richland, WAJuly 28, 2015
Very well respected medical facility with many options to advance your skills.
Great team work with a high degree of pride in job performance
Fun work environement with supportive co-workers and management
Pros
Very good work hours, allowed to work dependently
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment
Certified Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Richland, WAJuly 17, 2015
Fast paced, and friendly work environment. The company was experiencing a lot of growth. There were many new opportunities, for learning, because of the growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Certified Medical Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  Richland, WAMay 25, 2015
A professional and great work environment. Great benefits, co-workers and pay. A place that really cares about their employees well being.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working enviornment with friendly staff
Auxilian Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Richland, WAMay 21, 2015
Greet patients, care partners and others entering OR Lounge.
Serve as a liaison between surgical staff and patients’ families.
• Determine the patient for whom the people are waiting and explain the procedure.
• Escort the family to a consultation room and direct the physician to the appropriate room when notified that the patient is in recovery.
• Inform the family and direct them to the location when notified of the location of the patient’s room.
Listen to everyone and answer questions.
Maintain patient confidentiality at all times.
Attend any training classes or session when scheduled.
Coordinate with the front desk to help alleviate relatives’ anxiety
Assist Front Desk personnel with any tasks as needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for
Central Scheduling Representative (Former Employee) –  Richland, WAJanuary 16, 2015
Answered phone calls and made appointments, learned a lot about outpatient services and insurances, managers were ok, my coworkers were awesome and it made it a comfortable environment to work in. Hardest part of the job was being watched all the time and or accused of things you didn't do to the point where you needed to show proof and documentation to support. I enjoyed the hours and my coworkers and how understanding the staff is.
Pros
Employee discounts, decent hours
Cons
eyes on you at all times, rude about advancing
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent place to work
Certified Surgical Technologist (Former Employee) –  Richland, WAJanuary 1, 2015
It's a nice place to work for the experienced. If you're not, then you might want to look elsewhere. The most enjoyable part, was that the O.R. was never really overloaded. 25 cases a day at the most, split between 12 O.R.s, the work goes by really quick.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant workplace enviroment
Valet (Current Employee) –  Richland, WANovember 14, 2014
my co-workers and supervisor are the greatest I've ever had the pleasure to work with. My Typical day at work involves greeting and welcoming visitors to the hospital, offering valet service and parking their cars.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always something different, fun group of people.
VOLUNTEER PATIENT ESCORT (Current Employee) –  Richland, WAAugust 18, 2014
I learned a lot about the medical field and what it really takes to be a nurse. The nurses always need help, so I am able to be there to help them as well as learn from them.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good hospital for advancement
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Richland, WAJuly 15, 2014
Good place to learn and advance. Fast paced and good education options
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Much turnover in the Administration Office
Admin Asst (Former Employee) –  Administration OfficeJune 11, 2014
I see Admin. positions posted continually for Kadlec's Administration Office. Check into the turnover rate.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Spanish Interpreter (Current Employee) –  Richland, WAMay 29, 2014
love the people the staff and the providers they are very patient orientated and they do a great job
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work. Management is rude
Patient Sitter (Former Employee) –  Richland, WAFebruary 3, 2014
As a patient sitter, there was no typical day at work. Every patient was different. I learned how to act quickly and problem solve at a fast rate. The management there was extremely selfish.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxing Atmosphere, Great Customers
Sales Clerk (Former Employee) –  Richland, WAOctober 27, 2013
This was a great opportunity to cultivate my cashier skills. I worked in the gift shop where patients could unwind from the stresses of medicine and inspect uncommon trinkets, jewelry, and stuffed animals. Many customers came in to gift get well balloons, or flowers to patients they knew. It was than our job to deliver the presents to their room.
Pros
gratifying work, low stress
Cons
mundane at times
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Medical Transcriptionist (Former Employee) –  Richland, WAAugust 8, 2013
Their Planetree philosophy is admirable. Good place to work, good people.
Pros
Planetree philosophy.
Cons
None.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent institution to work for, excellent city to live in
Nuclear Medicine Technologist (Current Employee) –  Richland, WAJuly 19, 2013
Kadlec is a patient oriented institution that provides a high level of care and services. Can seem to lack integrated goals in the frame of interdepartmental management, and employees in some departments aren't particularly encouraging to students. Seeing patients that are optimistic about their outcome because of the level of care they receive is common and highly rewarding.
Pros
Compensation
Cons
Lack of offsite relationship between coworkers
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kadlec Regional Medical Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 28 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
4.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
4.1
Culture
4.2

Kadlec Regional Medical Center Reviews by Location