Find companies:
KAG WEST
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

KAG WEST Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours, ablility to make lots of money.
Driver (Former Employee), West Sacramento, CAMarch 2, 2015
Pros: can make tons of money
Cons: drivers are lazy and lack commitment to company
Long hours ability to make lots of money. Days are based on a 12 hr shift. Must have strong and unyielding tolerance level for the Phoenix Metro drivers because your whole day will be surrounded by them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reasonable job, horrible management
Tanker Driver (Current Employee), Eastern WAApril 22, 2014
Pros: ok pay for fairly easy work.
Cons: no on site manager leading to cliques and personality wars.
The actual work is quite easy, except for the lifting of heavy (full) hoses for draining. Equipment is fairly good. There is a real schism between day and night drivers. With the manager in Tacoma, the East side of the State is always behind the power curve. The inmates are running the asylum. The yard is a mud pit in winter, filthy dirty in summer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safety bonus
Truck Driver (Former Employee), West Sacramento, CAJanuary 29, 2014
Salary could improve and end the 6and3 workdays too many days for that line of work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviroment
Truck driver (Current Employee), Long BeachNovember 12, 2013
Pros: good organization, advance problem solving techniques
Cons: salary could be improved
I enjoyed working for the company very much. I had a good relationship with my managers as well as my co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They are all about safety till you find an unsafe condition
Tanker Truck Driver (Former Employee), W Sacramento, CAAugust 28, 2013
Pros: they train and teach all about safety and tell the truth and they got your back.
Cons: if something happens they will not help you hear no evil, speak no evil, and see no evil.
I was terminated for a past filling of an OSHA complaint against their customer.
They, in the end fired me for other unrelated small incidences, of which other people were not fired for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Best short term job I really enjoyed and loved it. Bulk Fuel Transportation....
Dispatch Coordinator/Route Planner (Former Employee), Long Beach, CAMay 29, 2013
Pros: awesome company
Cons: wish i still had it
They are an awesome company and management was professional and ethical. I loved the work environment also the fellow employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Training needs to be changed
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Richmond, CANovember 13, 2012
Pros: equipment was in good condition
Cons: training methods need to improve
I felt that I wasn't given enough time to pick-up the process of loading gasoline an dropping it into the ground. No manager on site work place was not friendly, dealing with a trainer that was not really ready to train anyone, driving the truck was the best part of my day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 hour days
Gasoline Tanker Driver (Former Employee), Rialto, CAJuly 27, 2012
Pros: shoulda stay out of the union
Cons: not enough hours from what i here
lots of hours at least when i was working there, been hearing that not whole of hours now these days cause they went union lol :-D
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
driver (Current Employee), Vernon, CAMay 14, 2012
hardest part have to drive far to go to work 84 miles everyday