Kaiser Permanente Employee Reviews in United States

Found 3,625 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
borderline stressful
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Fulton, MDJuly 18, 2016
its ok its just the call center environment is stressful. Employees are expected to constantly learn new guidelines. These are always changing.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Benefits are the best
Sr Application (Current Employee) –  Northern CaliforniaJuly 18, 2016
Job advancement could be improved.

The EMR Implementation and deployment core team core was an excellent group of professionals I have worked with in healthcare Information Technology, in 2006.
Pros
Compensation/ benefits
Cons
Lack training their employees with the current job market
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Sr. Java/J2EE Developer with Angular JS (Current Employee) –  Denver, COJuly 18, 2016
Love to work with the great people around. A great opportunity to learn new things. Friendly culture all around. Good support in the work.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love my job
Surgical Technologist (Current Employee) –  Largo, MDJuly 18, 2016
our days here are very busy we have 6 room that we run every day. We have a good group off people here. We are here for the pt"s. I like my job and what I do. I"m a team player.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my experience there.
Electrophysiology / Pacemaker (Former Employee) –  Clackamas, ORJuly 18, 2016
I enjoy people so a medical assistant job has been good for me. I enjoy my co-workers, the people I room. I learn more every day. I take joy in learning
Pros
People
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Committment and dedication to Care
Case Manager (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 18, 2016
Committed to supporting initiatives that improve the communities where we operate, provide better access to care for patients, and improve patient outcomes.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits, toxic work culture and leadership.
Sterile Processing supervisor (Former Employee) –  Roseville medical center Roseville ca 95661July 17, 2016
Loved the patients and staff very toxic leadership.beautiful facilities. No longer wish to work for this company or culture. No work life balance.
Pros
Benefits Union cafeteria
Cons
Toxic incompetent management
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Automation & Manual Testing Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Pleasanton, CAJuly 15, 2016
Co-workers are good.
Job culture is good.
Learning curve is good .
New concepts are encouraged.
Hard working needed.
Fun at work place
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work and learn
Inpatient Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJuly 15, 2016
I have learned much about not only work ethic but life and job skills as well over my 11 years with this company. The pay and benefits are excellent as well.
Pros
Paid vacation, medical insurance, excellent pay
Cons
Can be stressful at times
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, nice place to work
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Bonita, CAJuly 15, 2016
Kaiser Permanente is an excellent company to work for with good benefits, also. The Supervisors and administration are helpful with workers as far as helping them excel in their job functions. They provide educations and yearly evaluation to see where you might need some support and improvements. I would recommend anyone to wrk for this company.
Pros
education, advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good company to work for
Administrative Assistant IV (Current Employee) –  Oakland, CAJuly 14, 2016
Busy atmosphere with many community outreach and volunteer opportunities. The company is goal-oriented and are very member-focused.
My position is in an ever changing department and I'm kept pretty busy daily. Meeting new people and having and providing help to my Directors is very rewarding for me.
Overall a good place to work, with good benefits and a flexible work schedule.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Growth potential
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace, they care about their employees.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Portland, OR 97232July 13, 2016
Very good company to work for. A lot to learn and exceed to a higher position. Not every day was the same and that is what I liked, I learn different computer software and programs. Management is very helpful and co-workers the same. The hardest part of the job was that company only hires in between company employees. I most enjoy the team that I work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place and Great Co-Workers
Lab Assistant II (Current Employee) –  Glendale, CAJuly 13, 2016
I love working at Kaiser Permanente!! I have had the pleasure to work at 4 different facilities due to the opportunities that were available and because of that, I came across a lot of wonderful co-workers and managers. I am looking for other opportunities with other companies at this time in my life.
Pros
The patients, free lunches and the oneness that I had with other co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Popular, non-profit organizational health maintenence organization.
Unit Secretary (Current Employee) –  Ontario, CAJuly 12, 2016
Kaiser has a great benefit and retirement plan. There is a lot of opportunity to learn different roles. The best part of a the job is hearing a healthy baby being born. The worst part was losing patient and watching a grieving family,
Pros
health benefits and competetive wages
Cons
bargaining wars
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thriving attutide.
HealthCare Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Duluth, GAJuly 12, 2016
Maintain the best health care service to the members.
The health centers provides your major services and provide urgent care for reasonable hours after business hours. My co-workers say there's never a dull moment. Hard part of the job is seeing and ambulance arrive. Meeting people is the most enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the top hospitals in the field
Lab Asst. II (Former Employee) –  Modesto, CAJuly 12, 2016
kp is all about thriving and they care so much for their employees. its the best there isnt anything more to say. THRIVE TOP RATED
Pros
pride of employment with this firm
Cons
not enough kaiser facolities in my area of the central valley
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center Service Representative.
Call Center Service Representative (Current Employee) –  El Cajon, CAJuly 12, 2016
Job security is very high.
Pay advancement is very high.
Flexibility is great.
work schedule is good.
The work is very rewarding as you are helping the Kaiser Members.
Pros
High Pay/Free Medical Insurance.
Cons
Repetative Work flow.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive but not so fun
Staff/Clinical residency Pharmacist (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAJuly 12, 2016
shoe up reviewu patient charts and go from there
Nothing new to learn
management is unbearable
too many co workers to know
hardest part of the job is to make everything correct
most enjoyable part is to watch people get heal
Pros
good plance to make good salary
Cons
working too long and too hard
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and engaging work place
Health Intern (Current Employee) –  Oakland, CAJuly 10, 2016
I love that there is always something new to learn and explore. I've learned valuable hands on training in the fields of Nursing healthcare and health administration.

Many opportunities for upward advancement through trainings.

Trainings I've participated in include Healthcare confidentiality // Disease and Germ prevention techniques // Identifying Domestic, Elder abuse as a health provider // Hospital health and Safety

The most enjoyable part of this job is the staff and helping the patients.
Pros
Lots of room for advancement, management is invested in you
Cons
Internship position is unpaid
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to work for
Certified Nurse Assistant (Current Employee) –  Anaheim, CAJuly 10, 2016
Great experience, and wonderful people that you can work . Kaiser provides one to have great customer service skills. Management wonderful, great pay and overall team work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 3,646 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
4.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.7
Culture
4.0