Find companies:
Kaiser Permanente
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,798 reviews

Kaiser Permanente Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
like all my co-workers and the rest of the staff. friendly place.
Certified Pharmacy Technician (CPhT) (Former Employee), Hayward, CAOctober 15, 2014
like all my co-workers and the rest of the staff. friendly place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced environment
Executive Assistant I for (Former Employee), Oakland, CAOctober 15, 2014
Pros: massages on fridays from students from the national holistic institute.
Cons: assignment was only temporary with no opportunity to advance or accrue pto/vacation.
A typical work day consisted of project coordination, heavy calendaring, meeting configuration, initiating travel arrangements and frequent communication with KP related departments.

I learned to definitely sharpen my people skills and KP customer (internal/external) relation skills.

Keeping a clear channel of communication with management made it – more... easy to be communicable with them easy to give/receive instruction.

The hardest part of my job was manuevering and working out impossible calander schedules for mandatory meetings for the Vice President I supported.

The most enjoyable part of the job was when I finalized all tasks and projects and receiving special recognition for my completion. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved this Job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), El Cajon, CAOctober 15, 2014
Awesome benefits, great hours, and coworkers are like family!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent working environment
Medical Assistant - Volunteer (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAOctober 15, 2014
A typical day working as a volunteers may include assisting Office Managers with routine general administrative responsibilities; telephone receptionist, retrieving messages, and filing. Assisting general public as necessary, escorting clients to designated offices, organizing work stations. Performing some computer non-confidential tasks. Assisting – more... in the Family Health and Plastic Surgery departments. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a very fun and creative working atmosphere
Health Plan Representative (Former Employee), Mission Viejo, CAOctober 15, 2014
Pros: as long as you did your job you were not micro-managed
Cons: hard to sell product because it was a new product and company
I was a sales representative who sold scheduling software to small businesses and call centers. I enjoyed the fact that everyday was a challenge and I learned something new.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work for
LVN II (Former Employee), Anaheim, CAOctober 14, 2014
nice place to work for. the doctors and the staff are friendly. pt are nice. Great Benefits!!!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
About Me
Member Services Representative (Former Employee), Fulton, MDOctober 13, 2014
I am a hard worker who is willing to learn what is taught. I am Motivated and ambitious. I have the drive and skill to complete tasks that are asked of me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Providing patients with the best care
Phlebotomist Extern (Former Employee), Santa Clara, CaOctober 12, 2014
I absolutely loved working for Kaiser although it was only for a short period of time because I was only there as an extern. The experience was truly beneficial and the staff was amazing and welcoming.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advance Learning enviroment
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee), San Diego, CAOctober 12, 2014
Pros: experience working with a call center & kaiser insurance
Cons: company can improve full time hours & permanent shilfs
Log in to my assigned computer.
Screen, Data Enter & Enroll Applications for Kaiser Permanente Insurance. Customer Service call center for Internal Medicine patience's to make & cancel appointments and also directory assistance, health concerns etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent job
Inpatient and SNF Care Coordinator Team Lead (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHOctober 12, 2014
Staff and management work well together. Best job I had. Very innovative with health care
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and great place to learn the newest medical devices.
Under general Supervision from the Lead Nabil Odeh (Current Employee), Woodland Hills, CAOctober 12, 2014
Started at 7:00 am with work orders throughout the hospital with PMs and repairs.Learned about Dialysis machines,Alaris infusion pumps and PC,Phillips Defibrillators on how to do PMs as well as time management with co-workers.Learned with other co-workers on how to manage time.Most enjoyable task at Kaiser was making sure patients medical devices were – more... safe and reliable for usage as well as taking care of Dr's and Nurse's work orders. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
Manager, Product Operations (Current Employee), Oakland, CAOctober 11, 2014
Productive environment

Great teams with very capable and intelligent co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work.
Administrative Assistant IV (Current Employee), Portland, OROctober 10, 2014
Pros: allows working from home, at least 2 times per week
Cons: the traffic is a bit troublesome at times, but doable and worth it for the opportunity to work at kp.
A typical day at work is scheduling the Sr. Director's calendar and reminding her of the meetings. Preparing Powerpoint presentations and setting up the meeting room for the presentation in an organized manner. Kaiser Permanente is a great place to work, with many caring, co-workers. The hardest part of the job is the commute. The most enjoyable part – more... of the job is being priviledge to work in a great company that makes the employee feel important. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard-Working Employees
Housekeeping Attendant (Former Employee), 9333 Imperial Hwy Downey, CA 90242October 10, 2014
Pros: excellent benefits
Cons: sometime difficult to maintain work/life balance
The best part about working at Kaiser Permanente was the professionalism and expertise of my colleagues. All were hard-working, dedicated over-achievers whose attention to quality was beyond expectations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospital Administrative experience
Internship (Former Employee), Riverside, CAOctober 10, 2014
Continuing Care
Office Job
Administration
90 hours
Made a booklet for RNs
Presentation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Pharmacy Technician Extern (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAOctober 10, 2014
light cleaning at beginning of shift. greet seat and serve customers with exceptional customer service skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment were co-workers respect each other and management listens to you
Claims Processor II (Former Employee), San Diego, CAOctober 10, 2014
Pros: awesome benefits and great wages
Cons: when you start you have to probably cover other shift and locations
In a typical day of work my co-workers were involved in my performance in an enhancing way and my boss would approach to praise work and would call me to her office and respectfully would guide me with any shortcoming I would have had.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome organization
Medical Assistant Back Office (Current Employee), Lincoln, CAOctober 10, 2014
Pros: benefits, union, 401k
Ive been a Kaiser employee for 4.5 years now and im very happy here. The benefits that Kaiser offers are amazing along with great teamwork and an even better environment. As a MA my job is to room the patients as efficiently and thoroughly as possible: obtaining vitals, preparing patient for exam, and reviewing any changes in their medical record. I – more... enjoy the fast paced environment and wonderful patients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical Assistant
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Portland, OROctober 10, 2014
Pros: always exciting and ever changing
Cons: n/a
check patients in/out for appointments and/or procedures, order any required or requested tests, labs and prescription refills. Make and process referrals, use electronic charting to enter patient data. Obtain vitals, resolve conflict with angry/difficult patients in a professional manner with little or no assistance from other staff. Triage calls and – more... walk-ins. Assist with office procedures and minor surgeries, follow orders given directly from Nurses, Physicians, and other superiors with full acknowledgment and great understanding. Retrieve and relevant records, tests, labs when needed. Take and route detailed messages to appropriate recipient. Ability to work in fast paced environment completing tasks, maintaining a steady work flow, while, being time efficient with no errors. Be a team player with exceptional customer service skills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to be
Externship (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAOctober 9, 2014
Kaiser is the number one choice its a great place and a great experience loved it

About Kaiser Permanente

OVERVIEW America’s leading not-for-profit health plan, Kaiser Permanente serves more than 9 million people from 37 hospitals – Read more

Kaiser Permanente Photos