Find companies:
Kaiser Permanente
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,567 reviews

Kaiser Permanente Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Conference Room Coordinator (Current Employee), OregonJuly 2, 2014
I enjoy helping people and I get the opportunity to, working at Kaiser. No day is the same and that keeps the job interesting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employees and employers wonderful environment
Customer Service Representative II (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAJuly 2, 2014
I enjoyed the staff, and I enjoyed working because this job kept me busy, lunch was great as well, and my co-workers were very helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Auditor, Coding Educator (Former Employee), McLean, VAJuly 2, 2014
Pros: great learning opportunities
Cons: work location was out off state and to far to travel
Nice place to work with great benefits. Nice co-workers and learning opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work and positive attitude make a great work place.
Customer Service Coordinator (Current Employee), Jonesboro, GAJuly 2, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
• Delivering exceptional customer service and maintaining a positive relationship with internal and external customers.
• Performing necessary front desk functions.
• Assist in registration duties and collecting co-payments.
• Educate members, in answering questions regarding patient benefits, co-pay, deductible, co-insurance, and/or deposit as applicable.
 – more... Monitor waiting area and inform members if have an outstanding balance.
• Prepare to answer inspector’s questions in a satisfactory manner.
• Order ID cards and update addresses using IRCS.
• Handle member’s complaints and refunds.
• Follow policy and procedures for obtaining change bags and end of the day process.
• Provide assistance to members who need release of information or FMLA forms.
• Exemplifies excellent customer service skills, calm, solution-oriented approach when responding to emergency situations.
• Offering assisting immediately to all who enter the workplace, and assisting to the correct department and keeping all areas clean. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
same
Registered Nurse Care Coordinator/Case Manager (Current Employee), Westminster, COJuly 1, 2014
Pros: same
Cons: same
innovative and progressive. Team colloaboration. Quality measurements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Environment
Customer Service Reperesentative (Former Employee), Corona, CAJune 30, 2014
Large volume of calls, health insurance benefits assistance to members. Management assistance available if needed, coworkers are team players. Every call is something new to research and assist with to obtain a solution to a member's inquiry or issue. Most enjoyable for me is to assist members and complete the call with accurate information for a 1 – more... time call resolution. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
Sr. Quality Analyst (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAJune 29, 2014
Pros: salaried, independent
Cons: long work hours
meetings, entered data into several data basis..
I learned multitasking, and computer skills..
great co-workers
large workload
the large workload
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient driven
Associate (Former Employee), Santa Clara, CAJune 29, 2014
Pros: medical benefits, working environment, co-workers, customer focus
Cons: average pay for non-medical staff
Enjoyed working at KP, they're very patient driven (I like working at places where they're customer focused). Very good medical benefits (what else would you expect?). Evening and weekend work not expected unless absolutely necessary, promoting a good work-life balance. Pay and bonuses are average. Great co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
kaiser has good benefits
Medical Assisting (Current Employee), San Jose, CAJune 28, 2014
I always feel good to come to work everyday when i know that i have a very good team. Doctors and my co-workers are very nice. We are learning from each other. Everyone is flexible, dependable and trustworthy. Our manager are the best. They are strict but when we make mistake, they talk to us in a very pleasant way. I already built the relationship – more... with my patient so eventhough they are sick, they feel better when they see me. The doctors that i work with are very generous. Kaiser pays the best among the other hospitals and clinic. They have the best benefits. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kaiser is great place to work
Administrative Services Coordinator (Current Employee), Walnut Creek, CAJune 28, 2014
My manager is wonderful. She suppports me in all my career decisions. The company offers excellent benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
CLINICAL LABORATORY SCIENTIST (Current Employee), Riverside, CAJune 27, 2014
Pros: salary
Cons: schedule
Good salary and Benefits but you work very hard for them. Fast paced high volume.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Organized facility, Diversity, and Culture
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Rockville, MDJune 27, 2014
Pros: calm, laid back, and yet a very professional setting.
Cons: "on-call" employees do not receive benefits
I enjoy the work that I do. I assist in making sure that the facility that I work in runs smoothly on a day-to-day basis.

I have learned that many people started working for this company many years ago as a temp employee, or an "as needed" employee, and many of them have been with the company for over ten and fifteen years.

My direct Supervisor is – more... the Manager of this particular facility and she is awesome. She takes pride in what she does, and is focused on keeping her facility compliant and up to par.

The most challenging part of my job is re-learning a skill that I hadn't used in years, and it takes some readjusting.

I enjoy my job, it's constant work to be done. There isn't one specific thing to single out, I enjoy, so far, every aspect of my job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Bus Functional tester (Current Employee), Pasadena, CAJune 26, 2014
started my carrier with this project and learnt many new technologies and tools in this project
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Health Educator (Current Employee), CAJune 26, 2014
Great company to work for, I have enjoyed my experience at Kaiser Permanente.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excitting, high paced urology office
LPN for the Urology (Current Employee), Hilsboro, OregonJune 26, 2014
Pros: could combine me 2 breaks with lunch to take a 1hr 10min lunch
Cons: schedule is so busy somedays no down time to document right away.
Take patient's back, set up for day surgery, assist with day surgery, nurse treatments for various urology diagnosis.

Loved the group I work with; like the idea of not having the same thing every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and hard working enviroment
Information Attendant (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAJune 24, 2014
Pros: always on the move, and healthcare
Cons: n/a
a typical day at work consists of valeting employee and patient vehicles, and assisting and directing patients in need of help
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a very good place to work for, busy.
Health Coach (Former Employee), Portland, ORJune 24, 2014
I enjoy my job with Kaiser, I did learned to be a better health coach and the hardest part of my job is that it was a on-call job and it was hard to know when I was going to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Day with Varied Duties
Medical Assistant Externship (Former Employee), Petaluma, CAJune 24, 2014
Typical work day is varied and interesting. Giving each and every patient excellent care is of the utmost importance to my employer and me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An ideal hospital to work at
VOLUNTEER (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAJune 24, 2014
An ideal hospital to work at.
A hospital that is very conducive to healing. Workers are competent. They work hand in hand to bring the patients back to their optimum level of functioning
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exposure in application framework and kp environment
Application Lead (Current Employee), sanfrancisco, CAJune 23, 2014
Good exposure in J2EE, Spring, Hibernate, Oracle

• Extensive experience in developing web based J2EE applications using Java, JSP, Servlets, Spring, Hibernate, XML, Oracle, TOAD 10.1 and RedhatLinux

• Experience in working with multiple distributed databases like Oracle 11g,

• Ability to define/document/maintain test approach utilizing QA and coding/testing – more... standards and Strong experience in Global Delivery Model and co-ordination of Onsite/Offshore teams

• Interaction with customers, vendors and various stakeholders and understanding business needs, identifying opportunities and preparing proposals, presentations and statement of work

• Well versed with full SDLC cycle which includes requirements gathering, analysis, design, reviews, testing etc – less

About Kaiser Permanente

OVERVIEW America’s leading not-for-profit health plan, Kaiser Permanente serves more than 9 million people from 37 hospitals – Read more

Kaiser Permanente Photos