Find companies:
Kaiser Permanente
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,384 reviews

Kaiser Permanente Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PATIENT WAS ABLE TO CONTINUE WITH HIS LIFE NORMAL.
Nursing Assistant (Current Employee), Richmond, CAMarch 25, 2014
Pros: freer lunch from the staff
Cons: tired
A DAY THAT ONE OF MY PATIENT WENT HOME IN HIS OWN FEET AFTER BEING IN THE VENT MASHING FOR SIX MONTHS, HE CAME BACK TO LOOK FOR ME BECAUSE I JUST TO TALKED TO HIM IN SPANISH A LOT WHILE HE WAS IN A VENTILATOR. I LEARN THAT NOTHING ITS IMPOSSIBLE IN THIS LIFE IF YOU ARE PERSISTENT. THE HARD PART WAS WHEN HE LEFT I DIDN'T HAVE ANYBODY TO TALK TO. I LOVE – more... IT WHEN HE CAME BACK TO THE HOSPITAL LOOKING FOR ME BECAUSE I HELP HIM KEEPING HIS BRAIN GOING AND WAS ABLE TO RECUPERATE THE SPEECH. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMarch 25, 2014
They put patients first! This is a good company and provide exceptional class of quality of care to their patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helped Nurse recruiter to recruit nursing and non-nursing positions
Assistant Nurse Recruiter (Former Employee), Fresno, CAMarch 25, 2014
Pros: meeting new people everyday, as well as meeting the needs of the company
Cons: not enough time in the day sometimes
Helped review and interview new hires for various floors in the hospital and started a new grad program to attract new employees. Attended job fairs to help with recruitment as well as upper management recruitment from out of state.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Support Services Supervisor (Former Employee), Woodland Hills, CAMarch 24, 2014
Pros: good relations and customer service
I make sure all medical supplies get to all nurses station and clinics on time.
Also the distribution and delivery of linen to all hospital areas.
I was making sure all delivery from UPS and FedEx get on time to our customer
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constantly active and fun to volunteer at
Volunteer (Current Employee), Vacaville, CAMarch 24, 2014
A lot of people come in through the front doors already look lost, so that's when I help to figure out where they need to go. In addition, when I help discharges to their vehicle I always attempt to converse with them to make them smile when they leave the facility. I built better social skills and showed I can be responsible at my station. My coordinator – more... is one of the nicest people ever. Easy to communicate with. Work environment is good. My co-volunteers and I can converse and laugh while at the same time keeping things professional. The hardest part would have to be to help people who don't know where to go and have little information to give that tells me where they need to go. However, at the same time that's the most enjoyable. By asking the right questions, like what is your visit about or the name of the person you need to see, I can pull through and figure it out. It's like another puzzle to solve. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Spanish Interpreter (Current Employee), Salem OregonMarch 22, 2014
Excellent
Pros: Name recognition and branding helps with career advancement once you leave. I find it very friendly. The national footprint is helpful if you must move to another area of the country and need a quick job. Kaiser is nation wide. Overall, it is a great place to work. It does have a very unique culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Business Segment Partner (Former Employee), Corona, CAMarch 21, 2014
Very big company but they are on the cutting edge of technology
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work at
Environmental Service Technician (Former Employee), Roseville, CAMarch 20, 2014
Good company, they take good care of there employees, always making sure you have the materials you need.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive and learning environment
Workstation PC Technician Lead (Current Employee), Santa Rosa, CAMarch 20, 2014
very nice people.productive and great experimenting oppurtunities
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Inpatient and Skilled Nursing Coordinator (Former Employee), brooklyn heights, ohioMarch 20, 2014
Pros: able to be autonomous
Cons: accumulation of excees mileage on your car
obtained a lot of experience Kaiser has good benefits very good management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable and fun work place.
Pharmacy Technician, Externship (Former Employee), Fairfield, CAMarch 20, 2014
Pickup responsiblities.

Production responsibilties.

Work with management's direction daily.

Work with your co-workers as a team player.

Hardest part of the job is none.

Most enjoyable part of the job is the experience working at Kaiser.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast pace but a nice placed to work
Project Analyst (Former Employee), PasadenaMarch 20, 2014
learn a lot about worker's compensation and medical terminology
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like the working environment+
PATIENT SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Current Employee), Gaithersburg, MDMarch 19, 2014
Pros: like the working environment
Cons: due to union have not been able to spread my wings to higher expectations
love the health field, but am looking for stability most of all. I would like to continue education in the health field as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a great place for health benefits
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Vallejo, CAMarch 17, 2014
Pros: holiday luncheon
Cons: working short handed and seeing patients treated poorly
Kaiser is a great paying company with great healthcare benefits. Management is not concerned for their employees or patients. The bottom line always comes down to money. I had awesome co-workers with the exception of a few. Management has let people get away with harassing other employees and they do nothing about. I think the hardest part of the job – more... is doing the job of 3 or 4 techs at one time. When techs leave and their positions are not filled it makes it difficult to take car of our patients and nurses. It's also hard when we lose patients that we have seen come to our facility too often it's like we get to know them and are saddened when they pass away. I love working in inpatient pharmacy being part of the team that helps take care of patients so that they can go home. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive , fast paced unit. But love the work I do
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Riverside, CAMarch 17, 2014
Pros: great benefits and the encourage to continue your education.
Cons: movie from one unit to the to continue your skills.
The most enjoyable part of the job is the people I work with. The doctors encourages you to work within your scope and our very knowledgeable in there work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All in one
Release of Information Technician (Former Employee), RosevilleMarch 17, 2014
The company is very large and has everything you need in one place. You can see your doctor, get your labs drawn, get x-rays and prescriptions all at one location.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enterning at Kaiser
Surgical Technologist Extern (Current Employee), Irvine, CAMarch 16, 2014
Pros: i work in the operating roon
Cons: im not an actual employe of kiaser permanente
Everyone is so helpful and only wants to make sure I am ready for work else where. If they hired students I would love to work there. I have never been in a better work environment, everyone helps out and understands that it takes a team to make sure the patient is safe.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Health Care professionals are very dedicated in their jobs.
Director (Current Employee), Oakland, CAMarch 16, 2014
Pros: great medical personnel and benefits
Cons: depending on your role it can be difficult to gain work life balance.
Physicians are some of the best in California and really care about their patients and preventative measures.

The non-medical roles are those found in similar industries: Insurance, IT and other general operations. Many employees spend their entire career at Kaiser although more and more hiring is actually coming from the outside.

The work environment – more... is very collaborative and does not easily allow for decisions to be made independently but with consensus.

It is a very political environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with ping pong table
ISO Certified Optical Lab Technician (Current Employee), Richmond, CAMarch 15, 2014
A great place to build your career! A lot of opportunities are available if your up for it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good ethics, good work and life balance
Contractor (Current Employee), Silver Spring, MDMarch 14, 2014
Generally good people to work with.
Good work and life balance.

About Kaiser Permanente

OVERVIEW America’s leading not-for-profit health plan, Kaiser Permanente serves more than 9 million people from 37 hospitals – Read more

Kaiser Permanente Photos