Find companies:
Kaiser Permanente
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,593 reviews

Kaiser Permanente Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and hard working enviroment
Information Attendant (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAJune 24, 2014
Pros: always on the move, and healthcare
Cons: n/a
a typical day at work consists of valeting employee and patient vehicles, and assisting and directing patients in need of help
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a very good place to work for, busy.
Health Coach (Former Employee), Portland, ORJune 24, 2014
I enjoy my job with Kaiser, I did learned to be a better health coach and the hardest part of my job is that it was a on-call job and it was hard to know when I was going to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Day with Varied Duties
Medical Assistant Externship (Former Employee), Petaluma, CAJune 24, 2014
Typical work day is varied and interesting. Giving each and every patient excellent care is of the utmost importance to my employer and me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An ideal hospital to work at
VOLUNTEER (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAJune 24, 2014
An ideal hospital to work at.
A hospital that is very conducive to healing. Workers are competent. They work hand in hand to bring the patients back to their optimum level of functioning
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exposure in application framework and kp environment
Application Lead (Current Employee), sanfrancisco, CAJune 23, 2014
Good exposure in J2EE, Spring, Hibernate, Oracle

• Extensive experience in developing web based J2EE applications using Java, JSP, Servlets, Spring, Hibernate, XML, Oracle, TOAD 10.1 and RedhatLinux

• Experience in working with multiple distributed databases like Oracle 11g,

• Ability to define/document/maintain test approach utilizing QA and coding/testing – more... standards and Strong experience in Global Delivery Model and co-ordination of Onsite/Offshore teams

• Interaction with customers, vendors and various stakeholders and understanding business needs, identifying opportunities and preparing proposals, presentations and statement of work

• Well versed with full SDLC cycle which includes requirements gathering, analysis, design, reviews, testing etc – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an enlightening experience
Volunteer (Former Employee), Fontana, CAJune 23, 2014
Pros: good tasting food
The staff was very respectable, friendly and orderly. An ordinary day was packed with different objectives like running errands, filing paperwork, and interacting with other people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ohio
n/a (Former Employee), n/aJune 21, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: n/a
Missing Woking for Kaiser things has changed a lot concerning moving to another region to try to get back with Kaiser
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall I enjoyed working for Kaiser, I however did not appreciate the lack of management
PBX Operator (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAJune 20, 2014
Pros: pay is great
Cons: union/management
Lack of management and Union Rep participation from my experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and health benefits are outstanding
Senior Research Assistant (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 20, 2014
A typical day at work starts around 8:45 and can be very invtense with itnerviewing patients. I love the interaction and feedback from our members. They are 95% positive which I think is pretty good overall. My co-workers are a great group of people. I've had the opportunity to move around to various locations and to have worked out of several facilities. – more... The most enjoyabe parto of the job was initially starting to work with our cardiac care population and doing a heart study with them. This really got me interested in heart disease and its prevelance in our community. The management team that I have had the opportunity to work with have been wonderful. I enjoy working with them as a team. My direct supervisor, Douglas Roblin, is a jewel and a man to learn from within the human subject's research field. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Surgery Information desk volunteer (Former Employee), Oakland, CAJune 19, 2014
working here as a volunteer is great. All the staff here are very helpful and will answer any questions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Advancement opporutnities
Administrative Medical Clerk II (Former Employee), Silver Spring, MDJune 19, 2014
Pros: advancement
Cons: distance
I enjoyed the staff I worked for and with. I enjoyed helping other people and the field I was in and I enjoyed being part of a winning team who enjoyed their job and loved to help others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work for people who have yoga and meditation skills
Data Analyst (Current Employee), CAJune 18, 2014
Pros: great paying job, great benefits, job security
Cons: work/life balance is not a good place, stress level is intense.
The good part to work here at KP is you will learn lots more if you can take stress. The Manager is super nice but the direct supervisors or leads needed to learn the leadership skills to manage employees better. Co-workers are helpful People can be benefits if they can take the stress from many levels or if they have meditation skills. The worst part – more... is you don't get reward for what you good at but you get reprimand when you make mistake. You feel shamed and withdraw. The stress level is intense because of the work loads. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Administrative Assistant II (Former Employee), CarsonJune 18, 2014
Amazing!!! I loved working at KP. I cant wait to be able to come back and work for such a great company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun learning environment with room for growth
Clinical Assistant (Current Employee), McLean, VAJune 18, 2014
While working for Kaiser Permanente I have learned I've gained a more indepth knowledge of the female body and what happens during pregnancy as well as what can go wrong. I enjoy working with all of my coworkers which makes it easy to come to work everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pharmacy Technician Externship
Pharmacy Technician/Externship (Former Employee), Roseville, CAJune 18, 2014
Pros: pharmacy was in a hosptial setting
Cons: no openings
Daily I would arrive and work M-F 8:30-5:00p.m. My experience was as a pharmacy technician extership. I was able to fill and compound medications while also putting away inventory for more experience on how the pharmacy ran their office. My co-workers were very friendly and helpful. The hardest part of the job was that I wanted to learn everything, – more... however externships are limited on their duties. I enjoyed the pharmacy and the duties that were assigned to me. Highly enjoyed friendly co-workers and the pharmacist. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kaiser is a good place to work
Vision Services Assistant (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAJune 17, 2014
Pros: no comment
Cons: no comment
My typical day was very fast moving.
I learned new skills and using new equipment as I worked with patients from all walks of life.
The management somehow understanding and helpful.
Some of my co-workers were very understanding and willing to help.
The hardest part of the job was when I worked with non-English speaking patients.
The most enjoyable part – more... of the job was when I started gaining confidence in what I was learning. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Healthy Work environment
TMS Telemedicine Specialist RN (Former Employee), San Diego, CAJune 17, 2014
Kaiser is concerned about the health and well-being of it's employees and members. Full medical benefits are offered as well as about standard wages.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Xray Tech (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAJune 17, 2014
a fun place to work for..i got to really interact with the patient and good spot to be at
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slow day
Xray Tech (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAJune 17, 2014
its not a good place to work for slow hours constantly being on call no place for growth
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and fun work environment
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Rockville, MDJune 16, 2014
Pros: kaiser give us free promotional items.
Cons: people submitting last minute jobs with dealines the day of for completion
A typical day for me at work consist of corresponding to emails, printing documents, making sure my staff is on top of deadlines, keeping a daily log of job request and making sure I have enter job into copy track. I have the best employees, I do not have to watch over them.

About Kaiser Permanente

OVERVIEW America’s leading not-for-profit health plan, Kaiser Permanente serves more than 9 million people from 37 hospitals – Read more

Kaiser Permanente Photos