Find companies:
Kaiser Permanente
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,928 reviews

Kaiser Permanente Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i liked working for this company
Security (Former Employee), Wailuku, HINovember 17, 2014
I like working with the other employee. And employer. They make u feel like family
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contractor
Systems/business consultant (Former Employee), Aurora, CoNovember 17, 2014
Friendly environment, nice people. Low turnover, good retention, decent advancement opportunities
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and stimulating work environment
Research Associate II (Current Employee), Pasadena, CANovember 16, 2014
Very positive and stimulating work environment. Coworkers are encourage fellow peers to advance in their career. I would definitely recommend.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Environmental Aide (Former Employee), Fresno,CaNovember 15, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: short lunches
• Responsible for cleaning rooms occupied by patients, nursing rooms, surgical areas, offices, laboratories , waiting rooms and toilets.
• Responsible for the disinfection of patients rooms, after the patient was discharged to ensure that germs are killed and there is no chance of spreading infection or disease.
• Responsible for keeping records about – more... the disposal and ensuring that the process is conducted and in accordance with the guidelines of the hospit – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A stable company which offers dependable work/life balance.
PRODUCT MANAGER (Current Employee), San Diego, CANovember 14, 2014
Kaiser Permanente offers a collegial, friendly, and engaging environment for employees. The company has capable leadership and is committed to its mission to provide affordable health care to the communities in which we operate. The most challenging aspect of my job is navigating the large bureaucracy in which KP operates. The most enjoyable part of – more... my job is the satisfaction that I'm contributing to our focus in providing quality quality healthcare to many communities. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kaiser offers great benefis
Configuration Analyst (Current Employee), Silver Spring, MDNovember 14, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: no raise this year
Kaiser has excellent benefits and a great telcomute program. Easy access to get to the office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Counterproductive workplace, NO job security, poor management
Scheduler (Former Employee), Denver, CONovember 13, 2014
Pros: cant think of any
Cons: no team work, management could care less about you, you're but a number in their statistics.
Worst company I have ever worked for. Worked myself right out of a job. I improved some procedures, consolidated some work into one process. All of this effectively worked me right out of my position there. They laid me off for lack of work after I did all of this! Gave it to someone that made LESS money. Beware!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Customer Service Call Center Rep (Former Employee), Corona, CANovember 13, 2014
Pros: great pay and work.
Cons: did not llike that they had to do lay offs.
Loved working in the call center enviroment. It was a busy job and had a 3 month training period before starting the position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place to work
Environmental Service Aide (Former Employee), South San Francisco, CANovember 13, 2014
excellent place to work, a company you can trust your future in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a growing company with room to grow
LPN (Current Employee), Dul, JKNovember 12, 2014
Pros: union, knowing where you working everyday
Cons: vacation, pto
I usually open up the module getting it ready for the day. Look at our schedules and discuss are appointments for the day with my provider I'm paired to. I might have various appointments from physicals, colds, cuts, preops and anything you could think of working in Internal Medicine.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kaiser is a very diverse organization and provides excellent growth opportunities
Administrative Manager (Current Employee), Oakland, CANovember 12, 2014
Pros: great employee benefits
Cons: more success celebrations are needed in some departments to improve overall morale
My day is always busy as I work in a very busy department that requires me to remain detailed oriented and highly organized. It is a labor environment, so there are other requirements management must be involved with in order to remain successful. I have good co-workers.
The hardest part of my work is feeling as if I do not have enough hours in the – more... day to complete it all.
The patients I speak to on the phone or assist in person is what makes my job most enjoyable. The ability to assist our patients and their families is what makes my day. Our patients are important to me. I am big on customer service because I always want to be treated with courtesy and respect, so I strongly believe that our patients at Kaiser deserve the same. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working at Kaiser
CMA (Former Employee), Kennesaw, Ga.November 12, 2014
Kaiser is a great place to work with great benifits. I am sorry that I was let go because my doctor retired.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Department was based on patient wellness
Sr. Confidential Secretary (Former Employee), Parma, OHNovember 12, 2014
Pros: organizing and attending patient wellness classes and helping people
Cons: department closing
Working for Kaiser Permanente was a honor. The department of Clinical Innovations was based on healthy living and disease prevention. Unfortunately our department was eliminated and so was my position. i think i would of stayed at Kaiser forever.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best of the Best
Administrative Assistant II (Former Employee), Woodland Hills, CANovember 12, 2014
Pros: members, clear policies, diverse
Cons: parking spaces are small
Excellent and unparalleled training. Great pay. Good food. Healthy positive environment. Fast paced. Great patients. Great overall experience. Extensive/ongoing training. Consistent P&P's in every department. Very professional organization that genuinely cares about the people they serve, their community and their employees. I especially loved the holidays – more... when the harpist and choir are present for members. Breakfast may be made to order during designated times. Very convenient to be able to have a medical exam during a break/meal time. Frequent salary increases. Great people. Well rounded training/professional experience. Great benefits. Great locations throughout the service area and continually growing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work!
Expert Recruitment Consultant (Former Employee), Oakland, CaliforniaNovember 11, 2014
Kaiser offers a top notch work environment, with competitive salary and an unparalleled workforce. I fully enjoyed my tenure there and have made many good, lasting friendships and memories to reflect upon!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cardiology was a great place to work
Staff RN (Former Employee), San Diego, CANovember 11, 2014
Pros: great benefits, very knowledgeable and caring staff
Cons: short staff, few underperformed staff
Cardiology is a very busy department which is typical due to different services it provides. I enjoyed working there mainly because of the kind of patients i met everyday and the chance for me to help them in other ways other than doing their procedures. In general, i worked with great staff who's priority was always the members so we tried to help – more... each other as much as we can. I had good Management Team and the Doctors were great to work with. The hardest part of my job was when we were short staff because the work flow was interrupted though at the end of the day we always made it work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
EPIC EMR Consultant (Former Employee), Pasadena, CANovember 11, 2014
Challenging
fast paced environment
Very secure environment
very good benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun customer service
Pharmacy Assistant / Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), MontebelloNovember 11, 2014
Pros: busy lines and phones
Cons: not enough personnel
Great place to help customer maintain their health. Excellent management and goal setting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company with excellent benefits and pay. Has excellent opporttunity for advancement
Medical assistant, room patients, assist doctors (Former Employee), Littleton, CONovember 10, 2014
A typical day would start with staff meeting to assign work for the day. Then I would meet with the doctor I worked with to review the patients for the day. My co-workers were all dedicated to our patients and filling the needs of the doctors. The hardest part of my job was having my geriatric patients pass. The most enjoyable part was working with – more... the patients from the new babies to the elderly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diversitied
SPECIALIST II (Former Employee), Oakland, CANovember 10, 2014
Pros: health education for members and employees
Cons: transparency of work environment
Customer client oriented with its employees and members. Become part of the Affordable Care Act. Making it accessible for people to become members. To be able to talk to your Doctor by email.