Find companies:
Kaleida Health
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
49 reviews

Kaleida Health Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job
Volunteer Services Coordinator (Former Employee), Buffalo, NYSeptember 29, 2014
The jobs are ok but the company has gone down since the change of CEO. Lack of job security
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benifits, lousey management
Systems Analyst (Current Employee), Buffalo, NYSeptember 5, 2014
Pros: benifits, pay
Cons: management
Decent pay and good benefits. Management and lack of direction is causing me to look around.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best place to work or the worst place either
Medical Staff Liaison - Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Buffalo, NYAugust 17, 2014
Pros: great health insurance options
Cons: work load
Top managers need more training on how to deal with employees, and when issues came up
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many jobs available for people who want to work in health care
Mgr-Vol. Srvs & Com.& Director-McLaughlin Ctr. (Former Employee), North Tonawanda, NYJuly 23, 2014
I was always busy managing 200 volunteers, doing community outreach and directing the McLaughlin Center events. My job was not secure. The state commission demanded downsizing of area hospitals and I was replaced with a part time employee. I loved the job and missed it very much.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unfair management team
Supervisor (Former Employee), Buffalo, NYJune 2, 2014
Pros: good medical benefits for employees.
Cons: unbearable bullying done by management, no understanding or helping hand
Management does not listen to issues or problems, and will constantly threaten your job security if you voice your opinion. They expect everyone to complete work that is piled on them, even if it means being there on your own time, not seeing your family and spending your days off at work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient registration
Patient Registration E.R / Trainer (Former Employee), buffalo, nyMay 9, 2014
Pros: overtime unlimited
Cons: management
register patients obtaining demographics and insurance information for emergency room visits and entering it into the computer system. I learned several computer systems. Co-workers are very (funny) two faced and back stabbing they form cliques and are very catty smile in your face and talk nasty the minute you are out of ear shot the managment in the – more... department was horrible ( she has since been terminated) however I hear it isnt much better now either the pay is great and the benefits are as well the job was not hard and the patients were the best part of the position. The staff was very rude to the patients and very cold not what you would expect – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor work environment
Activities Assistant (Former Employee), Buffalo, NYApril 24, 2014
Many employees lacked necessary empathy training for working with patients. A better training program and removal of uncompassionate nursing staff would have made this job much better for those that lived at the facility. Fellow staff members were lazy, abusive to patients, rude, formed cliques which resulting in lots of fights, and would do the bare – more... minimum whenever they could. It was very difficult to continue working at this job with such poor administration and management staff working over even poorer staff members. I would never work for that company ever again. I loved working with the children at the facility, they were a pure joy to be around, but working in such a negative environment was emotionally and physically draining. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kaleida Experience
patient service Representative (Current Employee), Buffalo, NYApril 21, 2014
Pros: health care package, job location and building
Cons: further advancement within the company
My job is a union work workplace, which is enjoyable, along with my coworkers who some I have been with over 10 years or more. We consider ourselves as a family.
My one supervisor has been with me since I started this job and I have learned so much from her in the years we have shared together.
My job can be tedious at times but overall it is a worth – more... while experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great salary.
Environmental Service Aide (Current Employee), Buffalo, NYApril 21, 2014
Very difficult to advance without seniority. Great salary and benefits. Lack of communication between management and employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring for the residents
Licensed Practical Nurse (Current Employee), Buffalo, NYMarch 23, 2014
Pros: being able to help someone
Cons: short staffed
I mainly take care oftwenty patients on a 40 bed unit, from day to day i can either b doing patient care, medication, treatments, I&O or a number of other things depend on how the day goes but these are just some of the basic
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very strong company
Technology Support Analyst II (Current Employee), Buffalo, NYMarch 11, 2014
Pros: high retention rate lets you know that you have found a solid company
Cons: high retention rate, keeps you from moving up if the position isn't open.
Kaleida Health is a company where there is great retention in the Technology department.

They offer great opportunities in advancement if you are interested in the medical field and offer tuition reimbursement if you are interested in furthering your education.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BUSY
Unit Secretary (Former Employee), Buffalo, NYMarch 6, 2014
Pros: satisfaction
Cons: not feeling productive
CLEAN WORK AREA, DUMP HIPPA BIN, ANSWER PHONES, STUFF CHARTS, COPY CHARTS FOR DISCHARGES, DIRECT VISITORS TO WHERE THEY SHOULD BE, ADDRESS NURSES AND DOCTORS, RUN ERRANDS, TAKE OFF ORDERS, CALL CONSULTS, THE HARDEST PART OF THE JOB IS NOT HAVING INFORMATION PASSED TO ME REGARDING PATIENTS OR PHONE CALLS, THE MOST IMPORTANT PART OF THE JOB IS SEEING – more... THE SMILES ON PATIENT FACES WHEN YOU DO SOMETHING FOR THEM OR THEIR FAMILIES – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its good company to work,the pay. is excellent & don't have a good plan penison that's the only negative thing about the company
Phlebotomy Tech (Former Employee), Buffalo, NYJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: it's a good paying job and ok health plan better than must major companies.
Cons: they don't have a good retirement plan.
My experience for working for Kaleida its was a overall good experience they just need to have a better retirement benefits and a better disability benefits . Other than that the pay is excellent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buyer Description
Buyer (Current Employee), Buffalo, NYJanuary 10, 2014
Analyze, identify and implement sourcing opportunities throughout the organization. Develop and maintain relationships with vendors and manufacturers, while also aggressively negotiating price reductions for identified commodities. Process a high volume of contract requests. Work closely with members of finance, IT, legal, and end users throughout the – more... contracting and negotiating lifecycle. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Patient Registration (Current Employee), Buffalo, NYDecember 29, 2013
Pros: great healthcare
Cons: constantly laying off and downsizing
I've learned to do my best under pressure and to help assist others and to make sure that all assigned tasks and responsibilities were completed before the end of the work day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent company to work for and great benefits
Patient Registrar/Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Williamsville, NYDecember 14, 2013
Pros: discounts on several things such as healthcare, movies, phone companies, etc
Cons: depends which area you work in...
I respect Kaleida and their employees and management team. Everyone works as a team and my manager is very understanding when it comes to obstacles in my life. They work around your school schedule so it gives you a chance to further your education and become a better individual.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent medical training in various settings
Licensed Practical Nurse (Former Employee), Buffalo, NYDecember 3, 2013
Pros: encouraged employees to go to school for advancement
Cons: short staffing at times
Most enjoyable part of the job was taking care of the residents
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very productive workplace
PHARMACY TECHNICIAN (Current Employee), Buffalo, NYNovember 5, 2013
Pros: great benefits
Cons: short breaks
A typical day at work consists of a high volume or orders being processed and well as medication requests. I have learned that no matter how much you try to perfect the system and the process, the system will never be 100% efficient. Management tries there best to help accommodate the needs of the workers and if patients and staff that it services. – more... My co-workers are very intelligent and helpful people who are great at doing their jobs. The hardest part of the job is dealing with the nursing staff because sometimes they cause us to do double and triple the work because of the negligence. The most enjoyable part about my job is knowing the I am apart of the process that helps patients. I am not a direct care giver, but I am apart of their healing process. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable atmosphere
Dietary Aide (Current Employee), Buffalo, NYOctober 2, 2013
Pros: great company
Cons: hard to advance and bid out
serving and communicating residents, cleaning.
How to work in a team setting.
Management is ok.
Nothing is really hard for me.
No day is the same, learn and gain new knowledge everytime.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a pretty good place to work
Student Volunteer (Former Employee), Buffalo, NYAugust 19, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short breaks
Each day, I would arrive at work at 10:00am to start the part-time shift of making deliveries to various hospital floors and buildings and transporting patients from one floor to another. I learned my way around, going to every floor in the 18-story hospital. Management was pretty good. I was the youngest volunteer there at 18. The hardest part of the – more... job was having to bring patients from the 16th floor all the way down to the main lobby when they were being discharged. The most enjoyable part was getting holidays off. – less

1 2 3

About Kaleida Health

Kaleida Health provides a kaleidoscope of services to residents of western New York. The health system operates five acute care – Read more