KAMTEK Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful place to work
Belt Inspector (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJanuary 20, 2016
I was thankful for the experience because now I know what I do not want to do with my life. Everybody only looks out for themselves.
Pros
M-F job
Cons
Pretty much everything
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place that gives certain opportunities of growth.
Press Operator (Current Employee) –  Tarrant, ALNovember 21, 2014
If you are placed on the right shift, and the right line, you can thrive.
Pros
great chances to make as much money as possible, after being hired.
Cons
poor management, in some areas.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We love the gym
QUALITY CLASS A SPECIALIST (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALDecember 9, 2014
Everyday is a busy prosperous day for myself and the team. I consistently strive to achieve and exceed quality and production goals. In my position as a class A quality auditor I'm able to provide support and guidance to our press shop with issues that need attention. The most enjoyable part of my job is there is always continuous improvements daily to exceed our customer expectations. Also my job is growing which looks great for our future.
Pros
good overtime and hrly
Was this review helpful?Yes12No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job oppourtunities with poor management
Maintenance Electrician (Former Employee) –  Pinson,AlSeptember 3, 2014
Things were very poorly planned with no communication with the management and workers
Pros
worked with some great people
Was this review helpful?Yes8No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Production (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALMay 17, 2013
fast paced work enviorment. Got to meet and work around alot of different people. Had to be a go getter.
Pros
good benefits and decent pay and great working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes28No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly
Freight Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJanuary 2, 2015
taught me how to work on a assembly line. while showing me the importance of repetition in how it is vital to the parts that every part is put in the same way every time.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Class A Die Specialist (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALOctober 2, 2012
Good place to work. The company has been good to me. Too many shop politics.
Pros
good earnings
Cons
little family time
Was this review helpful?Yes23No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a different type of place
press (Former Employee) –  birmingham alabamaJanuary 19, 2015
If you like working nights and not having much family time this is the job for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Start-up opportunity
Controls Engineer (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJuly 19, 2012
Start-up opportunity long hours 12 - 14 hrs a day 7 days a week
Pros
start-up
Cons
12 - 14 hrs a day 7 days a week
Was this review helpful?Yes37No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & well rounded company
Press Maintenance/Laborer (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALOctober 28, 2014
It was a good paying job while it lasted. Their real strict about certain things so you always got to be on top of your job assignment
Pros
good pay & home every night
Cons
workers not pulling their weight
Was this review helpful?Yes11No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's a excellent work environment
Picked cooper (Former Employee) –  birmingham,alFebruary 12, 2014
-Grind, sand, filed and knocked out dents of side panels for vehicles.
-Removed dents, using hammer and dolly block, and filled uneven surface with molten solder.
-Polished metal surface, using power polishing wheel or belt.
Was this review helpful?Yes17No8

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture