KAMTEK Employee Reviews

Showing all 16 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of weekends and overtime
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALNovember 19, 2016
The pay is great for all positions. Lots of overtime and weekends. Too much in my opinion. Took away from alot of people being able to spend time with family.
Pros
nice break room
Cons
3 shifts needed
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A change in the Human resource department is greatly needed
Operator (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALAugust 17, 2016
The company allows the employee to care for his/her family without any worry of paying bills or health care. The down fall is that they have a strong hold on the general employee base by using fear to control the outcome of every issue. African Americans have to walk on thin ice at all times honestly they will destroy your healthy outlook of other cultures by the evil actions of their management team
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kamtek
ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJune 24, 2016
Building equipment for Mercedes benz corporation. The most enjoyable part of my job was the workers. Everyone was friendly and a nice working environment
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful place to work
Belt Inspector (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJanuary 20, 2016
I was thankful for the experience because now I know what I do not want to do with my life. Everybody only looks out for themselves.
Pros
M-F job
Cons
Pretty much everything
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
automotive
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJuly 18, 2015
Kamtek is a good and fair company to work for . they made automotive parts for Mercedes and volkswagon/ Large parts like body sides , hoods , fenders
Was this review helpful?Yes13No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a different type of place
press (Former Employee) –  birmingham alabamaJanuary 19, 2015
If you like working nights and not having much family time this is the job for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes18No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly
Freight Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJanuary 2, 2015
taught me how to work on a assembly line. while showing me the importance of repetition in how it is vital to the parts that every part is put in the same way every time.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We love the gym
QUALITY CLASS A SPECIALIST (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALDecember 9, 2014
Everyday is a busy prosperous day for myself and the team. I consistently strive to achieve and exceed quality and production goals. In my position as a class A quality auditor I'm able to provide support and guidance to our press shop with issues that need attention. The most enjoyable part of my job is there is always continuous improvements daily to exceed our customer expectations. Also my job is growing which looks great for our future.
Pros
Good overtime and hrly
Was this review helpful?Yes15No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place that gives certain opportunities of growth.
Press Operator (Current Employee) –  Tarrant, ALNovember 21, 2014
If you are placed on the right shift, and the right line, you can thrive.
Pros
Great chances to make as much money as possible, after being hired.
Cons
Poor management, in some areas.
Was this review helpful?Yes19No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & well rounded company
Press Maintenance/Laborer (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALOctober 28, 2014
It was a good paying job while it lasted. Their real strict about certain things so you always got to be on top of your job assignment
Pros
good pay & home every night
Cons
workers not pulling their weight
Was this review helpful?Yes14No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job oppourtunities with poor management
Maintenance Electrician (Former Employee) –  Pinson,AlSeptember 3, 2014
Things were very poorly planned with no communication with the management and workers
Pros
Worked with some great people
Was this review helpful?Yes12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's a excellent work environment
Picked cooper (Former Employee) –  birmingham,alFebruary 12, 2014
-Grind, sand, filed and knocked out dents of side panels for vehicles.
-Removed dents, using hammer and dolly block, and filled uneven surface with molten solder.
-Polished metal surface, using power polishing wheel or belt.
Was this review helpful?Yes19No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Production (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALMay 17, 2013
fast paced work enviorment. Got to meet and work around alot of different people. Had to be a go getter.
Pros
good benefits and decent pay and great working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes30No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Class A Die Specialist (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALOctober 2, 2012
Good place to work. The company has been good to me. Too many shop politics.
Pros
good earnings
Cons
little family time
Was this review helpful?Yes25No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Start-up opportunity
Controls Engineer (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJuly 19, 2012
Start-up opportunity long hours 12 - 14 hrs a day 7 days a week
Pros
start-up
Cons
12 - 14 hrs a day 7 days a week
Was this review helpful?Yes41No6Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at KAMTEK. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
2.9
Culture
3.2

KAMTEK Reviews by Location