KAMTEK Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job, kept me very active and open minded.
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJanuary 27, 2018
Help build character in myself to learn more about my job title. After 90 days if your not part of the Hireing process there is a great chance u won’t be hired.
Pros
Great job experience
Cons
Temp service job
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Production Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALNovember 8, 2017
what can I say/! Its a great job. And I mean just that. Great. Weekly pay, great benefits, majority weekends and holidays off. It just sucks that PSI is the staffing firm they choose to hire through.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no negative comments on the company
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALSeptember 13, 2017
no negative opinions I was hired through temp service but my time as a forklift operator was fun for me because I enjoy driving forklifts Kamtek helped me improve my skills
Pros
nice people
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very organize and clean place to work.
Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJuly 13, 2017
A typical day starts off on the go. From greeting everyone to checking to make sure that you have all of your Personal Protective Equipment. The hardest part of the job was watching other people not doing their job
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
assembly
Forklift Operator (Certified through Kamtek) (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJuly 11, 2017
fast paced job. sometimes 12 hrs depending on where you work.
co workers great. management is good but sometimes try to get you in trouble Have to start as tempfirst
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was ok
Signal crane operator to move large workpieces (Former Employee) –  Tarrant, ALJune 6, 2017
Working at kamtek was a pretty good job, the managers weren't the best some didn't know how to take on new people. But overall the environment and some people were ok
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
kamtek
METAL FINISHER (QUALITY CONTROL) (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJune 4, 2017
A typical day at kamtek would be going to work starting at 10. usually starting with a meeting to go over the products. Depending on the demand of the employees we would either do line work or quality.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Destacker Operator (Former Employee) –  Tarrant, ALMay 16, 2017
Kamtek was an amazing experience. The atmosphere was wonderful. Only negative thing was there was limited chance for growth. Most were selected through interpersonal relationships.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to make money
Industrial Electrician (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALDecember 5, 2016
This company is a great place to make money. You will spend majority of your life here so I would say 80% will be working 20% family. There are a lot of good people to work with. It is a good apportunity for learning. But you will have to want to learn and want to grow.
Pros
Double time on sundays
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of weekends and overtime
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALNovember 19, 2016
The pay is great for all positions. Lots of overtime and weekends. Too much in my opinion. Took away from alot of people being able to spend time with family.
Pros
nice break room
Cons
3 shifts needed
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A change in the Human resource department is greatly needed
Operator (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALAugust 17, 2016
The company allows the employee to care for his/her family without any worry of paying bills or health care. The down fall is that they have a strong hold on the general employee base by using fear to control the outcome of every issue. African Americans have to walk on thin ice at all times honestly they will destroy your healthy outlook of other cultures by the evil actions of their management team
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kamtek
ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJune 24, 2016
Building equipment for Mercedes benz corporation. The most enjoyable part of my job was the workers. Everyone was friendly and a nice working environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful place to work
Belt Inspector (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJanuary 20, 2016
I was thankful for the experience because now I know what I do not want to do with my life. Everybody only looks out for themselves.
Pros
M-F job
Cons
Pretty much everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
automotive
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJuly 18, 2015
Kamtek is a good and fair company to work for . they made automotive parts for Mercedes and volkswagon/ Large parts like body sides , hoods , fenders
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a different type of place
press (Former Employee) –  birmingham alabamaJanuary 19, 2015
If you like working nights and not having much family time this is the job for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly
Freight Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJanuary 2, 2015
taught me how to work on a assembly line. while showing me the importance of repetition in how it is vital to the parts that every part is put in the same way every time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We love the gym
QUALITY CLASS A SPECIALIST (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALDecember 9, 2014
Everyday is a busy prosperous day for myself and the team. I consistently strive to achieve and exceed quality and production goals. In my position as a class A quality auditor I'm able to provide support and guidance to our press shop with issues that need attention. The most enjoyable part of my job is there is always continuous improvements daily to exceed our customer expectations. Also my job is growing which looks great for our future.
Pros
Good overtime and hrly
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place that gives certain opportunities of growth.
Press Operator (Current Employee) –  Tarrant, ALNovember 21, 2014
If you are placed on the right shift, and the right line, you can thrive.
Pros
Great chances to make as much money as possible, after being hired.
Cons
Poor management, in some areas.
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & well rounded company
Press Maintenance/Laborer (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALOctober 28, 2014
It was a good paying job while it lasted. Their real strict about certain things so you always got to be on top of your job assignment
Pros
good pay & home every night
Cons
workers not pulling their weight
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job oppourtunities with poor management
Maintenance Electrician (Former Employee) –  Pinson,AlSeptember 3, 2014
Things were very poorly planned with no communication with the management and workers
Pros
Worked with some great people
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report