Kane is Able Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 38 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the Place
LTO (Current Employee) –  Romeoville, ILAugust 18, 2016
Everyone is great to work with and the Management team try to keep a fun place. We have picnics, bbqs to celebrate safety. We work very hard, but everyone is cool.
Pros
benefits, kane cash
Cons
can get hot in the warehouse
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forklift/Order picker
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Romeoville, ILAugust 9, 2016
Order picker making pallets driving the sit down stand up the clamp truck and the epj my was not haRd I enjoy my Co workers I love to work in a friendly environment
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
coordinator (Former Employee) –  Romeoville, ILJuly 10, 2016
Great place to work. Got to work with a variety of people, got to be in charge of a variety of people. There were plenty of opportunity to advance in the company. Pay was great, benefits were good. Want to go back
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Good place to work
Select Staffing (Former Employee) –  Pittston, PAJune 16, 2016
I got a good experiences in new job what never do it before, more experience. is a great place and a big opportunity to try new stuff what i learn every single day.
Pros
free stuff and hours
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No security
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Taylor, PAJune 11, 2016
Management is clueless, most worker are constantly being suspended for making simple mistakes, benefits stink, was supposed to get 85 cent raise, only got 25, all shifts seem to be at war with one another, classic case of too many chiefs not enough Indians!! Will make you work mandatory overtime with no notice. You don't advance unless your a boss sucker, even then your not safe. Place cares nothing about its employees, management constantly pushing for more, then you get written up and suspended for making a mistake!! Total craphole!! Constant revolving door, hiring and firing employees.
Pros
Not much manual labor involved
Cons
The whole company
Was this review helpful?Yes18NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a reputable company
Operations Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Taylor, PAApril 26, 2016
All around it's a good company to work for. My co workers help get me through the day.. I learned a lot skills during my 16 years with Kane.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Clamp Lift Operator (Former Employee) –  Taylor, PAApril 21, 2016
Kane is a good place to work. I learned a great deal about inventory and quality control in which enhanced my knowledge on warehouse operations.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good friendly work oriented environment
Reach Truck Operator (Former Employee) –  Taylor, PAJanuary 23, 2016
How to work and be a team player. safety and cleanliness importance .Learned something new daily and room for advancement.
Pros
Incentive bonuses. Pizza parties.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Packer (Former Employee) –  Taylor, PADecember 14, 2015
Work at kane is laid back. Not much trouble with the emloyers. they only want for their workers to work and be good workers
Was this review helpful?Yes7No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely Rude Management
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Romeoville, ILDecember 8, 2015
Management not caring about employees well being .. for example, on 12/7/2015 there was a gas leak due to the ceiling heater breaking down .. keep in mind this is a paper warehouse .. the entire warehouse smelled like gas .. management responce? .. to open dock doors and air warehouse out .. instead of evacuation or fixing problem right away .. they decided to open dock doors, bring cold air in, in a warehouse who's heater just broke down .. as of today 12/8/2015, warehouse no longer smells like gas, but we no longer have any heat and they show no urgency to get heater fixed ..
Pros
No pros
Cons
This company is all cons
Was this review helpful?Yes51No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp
temp (Former Employee) –  Bolingbrook , ILNovember 18, 2015
An agency sent me to their dreadful "newer' Bolingbrook location. Once i got there i got a line leader (i use that term loosely) that admitted she hadnt done a warehouse job long at all and us temps soon learned we had more experience than her. For example: we all returned from our break on time, we walked to the opposite side of the building since that's where they had us, only to be told by her we're not ready yet we're still setting up go take another 15 minutes. We all took another 15 minutes we came back on time when it was time for lunch she informed us that she would only give us a 15 minute lunch since technically we had a 30 minute break already. We informed her that we didn't know it was going to be our lunch since nobody takes lunch at 2 hrs into their shift. and they don't have refrigerators in the building for anybody to bring any food so you have to take the long walk to your car anyway. By then your break time is up. she said if we made quota by 1 p.m. then she would give us a 30 minute lunch. If not we'd only get a 15 minute lunch! we informed her that wasn't legal. and it wasn't our fault she wasnt set up when we got back.and she had a BIG problem with that. so she decided to give us our 30 minute lunch. they don't run things right there and why does somebody like her get the job? I was so glad it was a one day project. Dont waste your time there.
Pros
none
Cons
poorly ran, inexperienced leads, 1 shared toliet on that side of the building
Was this review helpful?Yes16No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
csr /wave planner (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 6, 2015
great day employees are nice the job isnt hard but management is pretty lean the best part of the day is 2:30 time to go home.
Was this review helpful?Yes25No12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what a crock of shi.t
Lift Truck Operator (Former Employee) –  Romeoville, ILApril 13, 2015
worked there 7 years, had 1st injury resulting in nerve damage because company saif i wasnt injured. management is a joke!! push employees to work harder faster resulting in management bonues abd extremely dangerous working enviornment. Lack luster to no training, turnover rate for all management positions and employee positions is like a waterfall. Constant mandation to work, last minute your working 12 hrs. didnt have a raise in 5yrs, but management did. your a employee number not a person. Finally had received a raise then they raised health care so you actually lost .5% pay. Give promotions to idiots rsther than to people who know whats going on. this place is a concentration camp not a career, save yourself and health dont bother!!
Pros
Roflmfao
Cons
everything and more
Was this review helpful?Yes88No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stay away this placed sucked
Safety (Former Employee) –  Scranton, PAApril 3, 2015
Management sucks. You are just a number there. They don't even send rejection letters to prospective employees anymore so that should tell you something. The HR Manager is out for himself.
Was this review helpful?Yes45No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive high paced work environment
Driver Manager (Current Employee) –  Scranton, PAMarch 11, 2015
Mainly on the phone with driver issues from 8 to 5
Learned how to manage drivers in a professional and personal level to get them to complete the tasks we need
Great co-workers easy to talk to
The long weeks when needed to be on call for 55 plus hours on the weekend.
My drivers
Pros
convience of location
Cons
on call weekend and nights
Was this review helpful?Yes14No13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Have no life Work for Kane
warehouse worker (Former Employee) –  Scranton PAMarch 10, 2015
If you love mandatory OT in Chaos come work for Kane. Let me explain....

Bad raises for the amount you need to do and the dedication they require.

Be treated like a child by bosses that have be there to long and contribute more to the madness they they think.

A few good employees are out weighed by people who contribute to the chaos.

Promise change and give nothing but cheap talk

No room for advancement

Favoritism at its worst

If Osha came in there it would be shutdown.... Safety is big deal to them but only as cheap smoke and mirrors stuff

The place is a mess, blames it on employees blame is well deserved but the amount of responsibility the common worker has would slow production to a halt if followed
Cons
poor heath care don't expect a day off
Was this review helpful?Yes45No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Romeoville, ILMarch 3, 2015
Minimum of 4 trucks a day was a good set quota in the time frame given. Team work played a good role in getting the job done properly. Enjoyed working with the veterans and dedication of new employees
Was this review helpful?Yes20No14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people
Shipping Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Romeoville, ILFebruary 6, 2015
great co works
management was very helpful when ever needed
I really enjoyed everyone I work with here
Everyone was helpful and understanding
Was this review helpful?Yes12No19Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people with good benefits
forklift operator (Former Employee) –  Pittston, PAFebruary 3, 2015
Kane is a good environment with good co-workers and management that is always open to new ideas. Because of their growth there was plenty of overtime during the holidays
Pros
quick paced good people
Cons
alot of overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes25No13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People, Approachable Management
forklift operator (Former Employee) –  Pittston, PAJanuary 28, 2015
Unloading Soft products from trailers
The management was always fair and are willing to listen
great, helpful co-workers
a good amount of overtime
I enjoyed my time there
Pros
great people
Cons
long overtime hours
Was this review helpful?Yes21No10Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kane is Able. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 38 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.7
Compensation/Benefits
2.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.5
Management
2.4
Culture
2.6