Find companies:
Kane is Able
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
26 reviews

Kane is Able Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what a crock of shi.t
Lift Truck Operator (Former Employee), Romeoville, ILApril 13, 2015
Pros: Roflmfao
Cons: everything and more
worked there 7 years, had 1st injury resulting in nerve damage because company saif i wasnt injured. management is a joke!! push employees to work harder faster resulting in management bonues abd extremely dangerous working enviornment. Lack luster to no training, turnover rate for all management positions and employee positions is like a waterfall. Constant mandation to work, last minute your working 12 hrs. didnt have a raise in 5yrs, but management did. your a employee number not a person. Finally had received a raise then they raised health care so you actually lost .5% pay. Give promotions to idiots rsther than to people who know whats going on. this place is a concentration camp not a career, save yourself and health dont bother!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stay away this placed sucked
Safety (Former Employee), Scranton, PAApril 3, 2015
Management sucks. You are just a number there. They don't even send rejection letters to prospective employees anymore so that should tell you something. The HR Manager is out for himself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive high paced work environment
Driver Manager (Current Employee), Scranton, PAMarch 11, 2015
Pros: convience of location
Cons: on call weekend and nights
Mainly on the phone with driver issues from 8 to 5
Learned how to manage drivers in a professional and personal level to get them to complete the tasks we need
Great co-workers easy to talk to
The long weeks when needed to be on call for 55 plus hours on the weekend.
My drivers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Have no life Work for Kane
warehouse worker (Former Employee), Scranton PAMarch 10, 2015
Cons: poor heath care don't expect a day off
If you love mandatory OT in Chaos come work for Kane. Let me explain....

Bad raises for the amount you need to do and the dedication they require.

Be treated like a child by bosses that have be there to long and contribute more to the madness they they think.

A few good employees are out weighed by people who contribute to the chaos.

Promise change and give nothing but cheap talk

No room for advancement

Favoritism at its worst

If Osha came in there it would be shutdown.... Safety is big deal to them but only as cheap smoke and mirrors stuff

The place is a mess, blames it on employees blame is well deserved but the amount of responsibility the common worker has would slow production to a halt if followed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Romeoville, ILMarch 3, 2015
Minimum of 4 trucks a day was a good set quota in the time frame given. Team work played a good role in getting the job done properly. Enjoyed working with the veterans and dedication of new employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people
Shipping Receiving Clerk (Former Employee), Romeoville, ILFebruary 6, 2015
great co works
management was very helpful when ever needed
I really enjoyed everyone I work with here
Everyone was helpful and understanding
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people with good benefits
forklift operator (Former Employee), Pittston, PAFebruary 3, 2015
Pros: quick paced good people
Cons: alot of overtime
Kane is a good environment with good co-workers and management that is always open to new ideas. Because of their growth there was plenty of overtime during the holidays
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People, Approachable Management
forklift operator (Former Employee), Pittston, PAJanuary 28, 2015
Pros: great people
Cons: long overtime hours
Unloading Soft products from trailers
The management was always fair and are willing to listen
great, helpful co-workers
a good amount of overtime
I enjoyed my time there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed environment with pretty decent/fair pay.
IC: Inventory Control (Former Employee), New Centry, KansasJanuary 23, 2015
Pros: money money money
Cons: just your typical bad apples.
I have read a lot of bad reviews about this company; and because no company in the world is without fault, a few of the complaints I can agree with; but with that being said, this company has
problems/issues no different than any other company out there; and to slam this company in the way that many have; to me is nothing short of unconscionable.

People tend to forget that there is much competition out there and that companies are forever at battle to keep the competition at bay. Kane is not the only company that does what it does; so at the end of the day you have to remember one simple and what should be obvious fact; It is all about the customer; because without them, your complaints turn very quickly from the superficial to painful reality.

Yes! A typical day could be rough, but business was high and demanding. ... Job security!!! Isn't that supposed to be a good thing?

Yes! Management did not always treat people the same way. But I noticed that if you came to work on time, gave a fair and decent showing of yourself, and stepped up to the plate to help out when the workflow demanded it? .... The old saying: Scratch my back and I'll scratch yours tends to come to mind. If Management in your opinion was not treating you the way you wanted to be treated, my first suggestion to you would be to first; take a close look at the man/woman in the mirror? My second suggestion? ... Take an even closer look at the man/woman in the mirror.

Some co-workers were not so fun to be around, and the Management staff was not so quick to weed out the bad. A lot of people were given chance – more... after chance to better themselves not only professionally but personally. So let me get this straight; Management gave a lot of undeserving employees chances after chances after chances; .... ..... AND THEY ARE THE BAD GUYS FOR THAT??? Since when did having a big heart and not throwing one out into the street when they deserved it a bad thing?

The hardest part of the job was being out on the battlefield/warehouse floor with a solider/employee that was not willing to do their part to win the war.

The most enjoyable part about the job was; you could basically tailor your paycheck to meet your financial demands due to the consistency of available overtime. – less

January 25, 2015

This person makes a lot of sense. We tend to go to work and think that everything should be about us. The paycheck may say Kane on it, but where did the money Kane paid you with come from?

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee), Bloomington, CAOctober 7, 2014
Pros: all
Good Place to work. steady work, good fork lifts, good place to learn how to pick.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dont do it to yourself!!!!
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Taylor, PASeptember 21, 2014
Cons: no raises, dumb mangers, lazy supervisor
Kane is disable that refers to management in.dc6 kane horrible one of worst jobs ever had please dnt apply be worst choice u ever made
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Job Ever STAY AWAY
Lead (Former Employee), AtlantaSeptember 14, 2014
Cons: everything about this company is a con
This was my worst job hands down I would rather dig a ditch than to experience the non management non comprehensive work culture of this place. A typical work day was an array of chaos with no direction they will hire literally ANYBODY just to put a body to work and they WILL NOT give you proper training they literally set you up for failure. The hardest part of the job is that you have to show up there until you find another job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst job I've ever had
Lift Truck Operator (Former Employee), Pittston, PAAugust 30, 2014
Cons: poor pay, awful benefits, management, equipment, disorganization
Management is not capable of doing the jobs they are hired to do. Upper management makes sure you know you're worthless to them every chance they get. No pay raises. Ridiculous and unrealistic pay for performance structure. No work/life balance. Facility is overcrowded. Not nearly enough equipment due to overstaffing or poor maintenance. Seriously don't waste another minute on this place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't waste your time
Forklift operator (Former Employee), Pittston paAugust 10, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: hours, pay, not raises
Productivity to high expect way to much no raises hire temps instead over moving good works to better shifts low pay insentive rate almost impossible ridiculous amounts of favoritism crazy hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
to many employees not enough equipment.
Order Selector (Current Employee), Taylor, PAJuly 15, 2014
Pros: lots of over time
Cons: fighting over equipments
since the Obama care they only want to hire temps so that they don't have to pay for health insurance .they eliminated third shift and are now forcing people to work double by mandating or be fired .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High standards without deserving compensation
Fork lift operator (Former Employee), Pittston,paMay 4, 2014
Pros: regular schedule
Cons: no raises, no life, no sick time, no respect
Worked at Kane for years made the same amount of money when I left as I did when I started goals and "productivity" is difficult to achieve and always going up...rules are made up as you go and you are written up constantly personal sick time is a joke if you are sick and have personnel time you need to come on your day off and make it up(yes when you DO have sick time you have to come in) the *freebees are gone and there is little respect by management...all employee perks have been eliminated safety parties anniversaries etc no longer are recognized
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Production Worker (Former Employee), Taylor, PAApril 30, 2014
Enjoyed having different task
Loved working at their company
Enjoyed my co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
more like Kane is A nal
was going to work for them (Former Employee), marylandDecember 31, 2013
Cons: too many to list !
I think my statement says it all ! tell you one thing and lie about everything
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs Improvement in Culture
Campus Logistics Manager (Current Employee), Romeoville, ILNovember 21, 2013
Pros: close to home
Cons: lack of consistency in management
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Going down hill
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Scranton, PAAugust 12, 2013
Cons: do not work there if you want a life out of wook
The new Kane is not what it looks like . All the kanes are gone now you do not see them any more and all the new management need to make a name and look good

About Kane is Able

Kane is Able is able to offer logistics, warehousing, packaging, and freight transportation services to customers in the Northeast – Read more

Kane is Able Salaries

Forklift Operator
$13.25 per hour