Find companies:
Kangaroo Express
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
290 reviews

Kangaroo Express Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Entry Level Job
Lead Assistant Sales Manager (Current Employee), Seville, FLOctober 13, 2014
Pros: close to home.
Cons: no breaks, single coverage, bad management, horrible benefits for full time employees, loopholes.
Kangaroo Express is not a career. The turnover rate is outrageous.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice and friendly staff
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Enterprise, AL 36330October 8, 2014
Pros: friendly work environment
Cons: not enough pay per hour
I currently am still employed by this employer. So far I am having a very positive experience working for Kangaroo Express. They are one of the nations leading convenience stores with over 1300 stores nationwide and I am learning skills that I could use at their other locations should I decide to further my career with this company. I have made some – more... friends that I plan on keeping in contact with even after my time at Kangaroo Express is over. I have nothing bad to say. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a gas station whats left to say
associate (Former Employee), Callahan, FLOctober 7, 2014
Pros: paycheck
Cons: small pay
its a small gas station. i loved my regulars. job wasn't hard .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service oriented
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Pineville, NCOctober 5, 2014
Pros: i was accompanied by kindhearted staff members.
Cons: working alone and trying to maintain the shelves keeping the merchandise at capacity.
Executed excellent customer service in handling customer necessities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive Day
CASHIER, SANDWICH ARTIST (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLSeptember 30, 2014
I worked in the Subway for the kangaroo. I would make sandwhiches to order. Check them out. Make bread,and clean the store.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and ALWAYS busy
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: meeting new people
Cons: low pay, low hours
I really enjoyed working at the Roo, I enjoyed my Co-workers a typical day is being on the register, meeting different people, and also stocking the coolers. I loved the environment because I love being under pressure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive great place to work
asst mgr (Former Employee), Inglis, FLSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: meet alot of people
A great experience.I would work there anytime.you meet a lot of good people always busy never a dull moment the manager was great the district manager was a fun guy there's just a lot of great people.the company did a lot for people salute the troops make a wish there great my coworkers were fun people to work with we all got along except sometimes – more... you had to tell them several times things they did wrong but it was all good the hardest part of the job for me was mopping.the enjoyable part is being around people.I learner a lot about running a store on my own its exciting.the pay is ok the hours were good we made the coffee put products on the grill kept the store clean greeted customers cashed people out sometimes carried on conversations and said have a great day – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun outgoing job
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Biloxi, MSSeptember 27, 2014
Pros: great co-workers, interesting people, good hours
Cons: low pay
This was a fun job with getting to meet very interesting people. The management was really fun and I had close friendships with several co-workers. The hardest part of my job was always trying to clean and stock the cooler while having to stop to serve customers(which I didn't mind) but it was very doable. I learned several things that benefited me – more... for future jobs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Customer Service (Former Employee), Columbia, SCSeptember 23, 2014
Pros: lunch
Cons: not having a break
A day at work was very interested, because you learn different things on a daily base. Co-workers was nice and easy to get along with.The hardest part at work was when a customer tries to steal....And what I love most was going to work dealing with the customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked and underpayed
SSM (Former Employee), 64134September 19, 2014
This job expects a lot and pays hardly enough to make you want to go back everyday. It's a fun a fast paced environment but as far as the company itself they don't take care of their employees very well at all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work environment
Cashier (Former Employee), Florence, SCSeptember 19, 2014
Pros: 10 min break
Cons: good hours
They have a great work environment , nice and respectful employees. I had learned how to run a cash register, and lottery and stock and recovery and and gas pumps.the hardest part bout this job was cleaning parking lot and run store by myslef late at nigh and the reason why i enjoyed work there was meeting new people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent place to work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Charleston, SCSeptember 13, 2014
Pros: fast paced environment
I would come in do paperwork, I would place orders to maintain stock, handle with vendors as they came in, while helping customers until morning shift came in. Helping in hiring/disciplinary actions and scheduling. A lot of multitasking was involved but I like working in a fast paced environment. Was promoted there because of constantly meeting sales – more... goals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great training. Overall good company to work for.
Cashier (Former Employee), Hilton Head,SCSeptember 6, 2014
Pros: free hot dogs
Cons: no breaks
Loved the quick pace in the busy stores. Managers worked with you on your available hours. I was moved around to several stores on the Island and really enjoyed that. Never got bored in one place but never was moved too far from home base.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an okay job
Cashier (Former Employee), Castle Hayne, NCSeptember 3, 2014
Learned a lot while I worked there, great stepping stone to go to another job. No room for you to move up, in my opinion.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional and well organized work place
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee), Beaufort, SCSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: team work, free lunch, bonuses, and free breakfast
Cons: short breaks and lack of team work
a typical day at work, consistd of meeting new people from all over, checking guest in/out, checking resrvations, and providing a warm nd friendly welcome. the management team was very helpfuland patient with teaching the roles of the company. the hardest part about this job was that, you never know what to expect from guest. the most enjoyable part – more... was being ab to meet and connect with others and still remain in a professional environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced and exciting
Cashier (Former Employee), Gastonia, NCAugust 31, 2014
I encountered a lot of different people on this job and learned a lot about customer service and how to handle multiple situations.
The manager I had at the time was a little difficult to work for, but I was able to stay on task and out of her line of fire. I got along great with all of my coworkers.
The hardest part of the job was time management. – more... We stayed busy at the register most of the day so it was often times difficult to get out and clean and put up stock.
I really enjoyed everything about the job. It kept me on my toes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OKAY
Overnight Cashier (Former Employee), Cartersville, GAAugust 28, 2014
NOT THE BEST PLACE TO WORK. HORRIBLE HOURS AND PAY. MANAGEMENT NOT SUPORTIVE AT ALL.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with co-workers and customers.
Cashier (Former Employee), Bainbridge, GAAugust 28, 2014
I enjoyed working with my co-workers and seeing my regular customers.I put up stock operated the cash register,and kept the store clean.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work leadership position
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLAugust 19, 2014
Pros: weekly pay
Cons: worked weekends and late night, heavy in physical demand
kangaroo has many task to keep the store running properly. I had the responsibility of making sure my staff had the store in the best shape. Most enjoyable part was working with the customers, I had a few regulars that only came to the store for me because I knew what they wanted it was good to feel appreciated. The hardest part was changing the gas – more... numbers outside, and unloading and stocking when the truck came. Honestly, other than that is was just cashiering and cleaning. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean and friendly place to work
Store Associate (Current Employee), Orlando, FLAugust 15, 2014
Great customers, great management, decent hours. Didn't like working third shift every day.

1 2 3 4 5

About Kangaroo Express

Headquartered in Cary, North Carolina, The Pantry, Inc. is a leading independently operated convenience store chain in the southeastern – Read more

Kangaroo Express Photos