Kansas Medical Center Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture
Eligibility and Discharge Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Business OfficeJune 28, 2017
I've worked for KMC for 6 years and truly love the people and atmosphere. We all wear many hats and the depending upon the position a lot is asked of you but the overall experience working for KMC is great.
Pros
Always something to do
Cons
Always something to do
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Medical Technologist (Former Employee) –  Andover, KSSeptember 9, 2016
I would never work here again. Find somewhere else to put your time in! Management was not there when I needed them. Very nice CEO and HR, but the dept where I worked was utter chaos.
Cons
Lack of management, poor on the job training
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Reception/Unit Clerk (Former Employee) –  Andover, KSJuly 5, 2016
The CEO of this company is amazing. He is so compassionate yet professional. He really cares about his employees. You will feel a sense of team work with your co-workers. You really feel like you are doing the world a difference while working here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great nurses and learning alot
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Andover, KSSeptember 15, 2015
I have a great manager and co-workers. You pretty much have to start on nights and it's hard to get to day shift. Benefits are good, no sure about health insurance because I do not have my health insurance through them. Nurses do total care and at times it can be challenging with up to 6 patients. Overall it's a good place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy everyday, keeps me motivated
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Andover, KSMay 22, 2015
Learned to effectively multitask, stay busy, work under pressure, hardest part of my job is patients family coming in after a death, my co-workers are very friendly, management is understanding and flexible with schedules.
Pros
constantly busy, positvie enviornment
Cons
Not enough hours, too far away
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Medical/Surgical Unit Clerk (Former Employee) –  Andover, KSApril 25, 2015
A typical day was not knowing what was coming through the door next in ER. I love learning all aspects of the ER and MedSurg. My co workers were the best. The hardest part of my job was seeing bad things happen to people.
Pros
Always learning
Cons
Drive to work and not getting a bunch of time coding
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid holistic environment
RN, Cardiac Cath Lab (Current Employee) –  Andover, KansasJanuary 13, 2015
Overall, KMC has been a very solid work environment with a strong, talented group of employees. GREAT TEAM SPIRIT and commaraderie among all staff. The changing health care environment, coupled with a very small hospital have made some of the recent changes relatively extreme in my department.

The best part of my job would probably be the extremely strong team-work mentality, coupled with very intelligent staff.

The worst part, at this time, would be the on-call schedule. I am currently taking call 50% of the time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place, good work environment.
Unit secretary (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, KansasOctober 29, 2014
Fun place to work. Good work environment, Wonderful co-worker to work with. Great team players.
Pros
Free promotions, free lunch at monthly meetings
Cons
Busy place to work, regular lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kmc
RN- Telemetry Unit (Current Employee) –  Andover, KSJune 11, 2014
Kansas Medical Center has been an enjoyable place to work for the past five years. The knowledge I have obtained from my coworkers has been priceless. Although it is a small hospital, it is very fast paced and provides excellent care for the patients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutely wonderful place to work
PRN Radiologic Technologist (Current Employee) –  Andover, KSDecember 14, 2012
This is a hospital who's main emphasis is providing excellent patient care!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kansas Medical Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.4
Compensation/Benefits
4.2
Job Security/Advancement
4.2
Management
3.7
Culture
4.5

Kansas Medical Center Reviews by Location