Find companies:
Kaplan
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
518 reviews

Kaplan Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kaplans focus for students was personal and professional growth
Medical Assisting Instructor (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAMay 28, 2014
Pros: focused on facultys personal and professional growth
Cons: no benefits to teachers
Kaplan is well know for their diverse community as well as focusing on students individual needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Senior Admissions Advisor (Former Employee), Ft. Lauderdale, flMay 28, 2014
Loved my experience and skills that I learned there. I enjoyed being able to volunteer throughout Kaplan and meet new people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employees-Great Students
Medical Assistant Instructor (Former Employee), Stockton, CalifMay 27, 2014
Pros: good curriculum, great teachers
Cons: poor management at the end
I loved working at Kaplan until the last year of employment when we switched to on-line Education. Not enough face to face contact!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do your job well with integrity and stay abreast of rules of regulations to achieve success.
Financial Aid Officer (Former Employee), Ft. LauderdaleMay 25, 2014
A productive and sometimes fun place to work. Job security is moderate. The most enjoyable part of the job is receiving recognition from the students for a job well done. This i shown in emails and accolades from continuing and graduating students.
Recognition from ones peers is also nice., working assigned tasks and resolving inquiries and issues that – more... arise
Typical day entails arriving on time, assessing the needs of the day and resolving them in an ordered and timely fashion. 2 15 minute breaks and an hour for lunch allow sufficient respite from the daily grind.
Coworkers are generally cordial and efficient. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience
Director of Nursing (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVMay 23, 2014
Pros: experience gained
Cons: work life balance
great staff and faculty
new president is amazing.
fun place to work.
great students
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depends the team you work for
Employee (Current Employee), FloridaMay 21, 2014
Pros: benefits are great
Cons: environment is very political
Leadership is very political, most managers more concerned with their position in the eyes of leadership than their direct reports development. I've been lucky, but others not so much.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low student enrollment numbers always threatening layoffs
Career Services Advisor (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXMay 19, 2014
Pros: working with people
Cons: seemed to be constant threats of losing my job due to low enrollment numbers
Enjoyed my working with students and their many challenges in coming back to school
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent nursing program
Assistant Director of Nursing (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVMay 19, 2014
Pros: having an influence in the future of nursing
Cons: extremely long hours
Worked many hours to manage 300 students and 30 nursing faculty
Able to develop curriculum and present to board of nursing
developed very good relationships in both the hospitals and the Board of Nursing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team memebers to work with
Financial Aid Administrator II (Former Employee), Fort LauderdaleMay 16, 2014
A few teams a re great to work with, however micro mamagement for adults isn't worth it. The job is fast pace at times and needs structure from time to time.
Great place to work, with benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Job of Choice
Graduate Military Admissions Advisor (Current Employee), Ft. Lauderdale, FLMay 14, 2014
Kaplan is a great place to work. I had some personal issues to handle as well as a relocation in the past year and my supervisors were more than accomodating.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Medical and Podiatry setting
Medical Assistant -Extern (Former Employee), Hammond, INMay 14, 2014
Pros: make each patient feel comfortable
Cons: no cons fully trained hipaa and tb certified.
My day at work would be to very busy and exciting. First, I make sure and prep the office for patients, stock alll meds and supplies inside each room. Greeting and seating of each patient to the patient room, after they sign in. If secretary isn;t at the front desk I check ID and insurance card and take payment. Also, after each patient I clean the – more... room and file their charts back. At the end of the day we clean each office, because we had to visit paitents at three of Dr. Patels Office. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
ADMISSIONS ADVISOR (Current Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLMay 13, 2014
Please refer to previous review. I've been with the company for over 3 years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Financial Aid Officer (Former Employee), Ft. Lauderdale, FLMay 13, 2014
Pros: great cafeteria
Being a Financial Aid officer was great. I enjoyed helping students with their financial aid. The co-workers were great to work with, and the management team was always ready to help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independent Contractor- Nortex Electric
Student (Former Employee), Arlington, TXMay 12, 2014
Pros: good company
Cons: no retirement benefits
Worked on various assignments as the onsite Journeyman Electrician and foreman specializing in commercial projects ranging from one thousand to half a million dollars.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting new industry
Director Business Development (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLMay 12, 2014
Pros: new industry quickly emerging
Cons: very strong alumni (lost lots of talent)
Built business development from 3 to 25 and led team that won The Home Depot RFP.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Test
Director Operations and Implementation (Current Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLMay 12, 2014
Great company, great colleagues. The leadership believes is servicing students and providing educational opportunities to reach their career goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Education
Teacher/Instructor (Former Employee), Midland, TXMay 7, 2014
Pros: scheule flexibility
Cons: long evenings
working with students of various ages being able to make a difference in peoples lives
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment and people.
Admissions Advisor (Current Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLMay 6, 2014
My time here at Kaplan gives a great experience in working in an advisory roll. I utilize my motivational skills to best assist each prospective student that I get the pleasure of speaking with. I'm responsible for putting together an excellent educational plan based on their needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is Great... The job...
Admissions Advisor II (Current Employee), Orlando, FLMay 1, 2014
Pros: nice people
Cons: little advancement; no monetary incentives
As an Admissions Advisor you will spend your day calling a pool of leads who have expressed interest in school. The position is not overly difficult and you are the only barrier to your success.

Management in the Orlando office is genuine.

There is very little advancement opportunities and no monetary rewards for being overly successful at your position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Health Programs Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYMay 1, 2014
Territory management in an educational service company that gave me an inside look into the medical professional education setting

About Kaplan

Kaplan will put you to the test. The Washington Post subsidiary is perhaps best known for its test-preparation publications, which – Read more