Kar Auction Services Employee Reviews in United States

Found 172 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safe place to work at
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Manville, NJJuly 23, 2016
Routinely inspected all points of entry ensuring maximum security, maintained log of visitors and created identification badges. Assisted in conducting fire drills noting any security, safety or fire hazards. Monitored for any irregularities during patrol and prepared incident reports. Provided escort services to guests and employees. Maintain Security Officer Certification and SORA License. Patrolled the facility and served as a general security presence and visible deterrent to crime and rule infractions. Patrolled industrial and commercial premises to prevent and detect signs of intrusion and ensure security of doors, windows and gates.
Pros
advancement opportunities
Cons
un organize
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Damage Appraiser
Damage Appraiser (Former Employee) –  Concord, MAJuly 17, 2016
Inspected cars before they go to auction
Write reports reflecting damage and work needed to be done
Trained new employees
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People - Wrong Management
OFFICE (Former Employee) –  Dallas-Fort Worth, TXJuly 8, 2016
Black managers and women managers are paid substantially less than their white male counter parts. Management is geared toward making the money - with no regard to do the right thing for the right people. Exempt employees are often treated like non exempt and expected to work 50 + hours weekly and are expected to only take minimal time off. Upper management takes extensive time off.

The company has a long ways to go in creating diversity and equality in the workplace.
Pros
Great Co Workers
Cons
HR staff is lacking in real world policies and practices
Was this review helpful?Yes7No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good work place
Cr writer (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJune 26, 2016
Bad management and just another job that wants u to do everyone else's job for less money and just bad work place all in all
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
synergy
App Support Operations Analyst Tier 1 (Current Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAJune 15, 2016
Able to work among different teams and get a better understanding of what different departments do that affect your job.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place work
Institutional AR Billing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZJune 9, 2016
I worked for OPENLANE/CarsArrive. The environment, staff, managment was outstanding. It was a place where management really took the time to know about its staff. It was fun, yet a sense of accountability. I enjoyed the quarterly business updates provided by the executive stafff.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Enough
Email Marketing Specialist - Email Developer (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJune 1, 2016
KAR/ADESA is a good place to work. The work was fun and the creative team is really good. It would have been nice to have had a "heads-up" that they would be letting us go. other than that, it was a good job.
Pros
Great team, fun work
Cons
layoffs, zero communication
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unique Job
Field Manager (Current Employee) –  Roswell, GAMay 30, 2016
Working for KAR Auction Services as a field representative is a truly unique opportunity. However, there is little to no opportunity for advancement and pay increases.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place in the world to work for
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Buffalo New YorkMay 27, 2016
This company uses and abuses the minimum wage. The benefits are available but, but by the time he hears him you be lucky to have 50 bucks in your paycheck. Don't waste your time!!!
Pros
Benefits but you can't touch them
Cons
The general manager that doesn't care for his employee.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Computer, Tv, bathroom
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Plantation, FLMay 27, 2016
Nice time working at this place take ID call in guests to residents u have to observe and walk, stand , talk , friendly, make sure your uniform clean
Pros
No
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid at all costs
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee) –  Framingham, MAApril 30, 2016
Don't ever work here. You will be bullied if you don't get along with the right enployees. You upset one manager you've upset all of them. Very highschool mentality. Backstabbing, drama, gossip galore! They will also expext you to do 4 people's jobs for the same money. Avoid at all costs. Retail is better.
Pros
I made a couple of friends, experience for the resume, that's about it.
Cons
Everything else.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
aaa
n/a (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaApril 25, 2016
I would rather not say. My rating speaks for itself. There are plenty of people that enjoy working here. There is plenty of people that are content and there are people that can't stand to work here.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work place
Car Detailer (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXApril 15, 2016
It was a good working environment. I enjoyed working I would still work there if I had not moved state. It was not hard working there at all. My co-coworkers were great, very helpful. I enjoyed that I was able to work and have fun doing so.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company, interesting work with 60% travel, loved it.
Field Rep (Former Employee) –  FL,GA,AL.April 11, 2016
I did floor pla audits for New and used car and truck deaers ie Lexus,BMW,Porshe,Volvo. Alsodid end of of lease inspections of these vehicles.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kar auction services
Auction Driver (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXApril 10, 2016
This place pay rate is pretty bad takes forever to advance in the company if Im not mistaken they show a little favortism in certain positions. I come to work everyday on time and work overtime if asked but the hours of not knowing when to get off hurts other plans outside of work.
Pros
you get to meet dealers and buyers at the auction.
Cons
Not knowing when you will get off for the day.
Was this review helpful?Yes22No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Enjoyable
Block Clerk (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVApril 5, 2016
Very fast paced work environment.
Very enjoyable work.
Co-workers are very nice and easy to get along with.
Listening is the most important part of the job.
Pros
Short work days
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In the process I suposse
N/A Right Now (Former Employee) –  NJApril 2, 2016
Anyway, I have spoken with the ORMGR. a few weeks ago and he stated he would have to check this certain area to be sure the position was not filled. He also stated that he would call me in about a week to do a power point to go over the system. So I had not heard from him so I called him and asked him about such so then he stated that he would again have to check this cetain other area because he had an phone offer out there to someone and then he would call me back eiether way.

Still waiting,....

As by reviewing the other reviews on this site I'm not affraid of work of any kind I have been in the Automobile Field over 32 years.

So I will leave this review at that and wait and see process, Then I will go from there.
Pros
They called me once and or twice or so.
Cons
When will they and if they will follow up is the true question.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful place to work
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Carmel, INApril 1, 2016
There are some good people there but the management and culture of this place is the worst I have come across. Anyone that asks me about ADESA I warn. Only if you are really desperate should you consider a job here.
Cons
Bad benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my time there.
Branch Manager/GM (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHMarch 29, 2016
Very big disconnect between Corporate and real world operations. Minimal advancement opportunities and real number quotas of the actual number of employees that can "exceed expectations".
Pros
Great work/life balance
Cons
See above
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Invoicing / Processor (Former Employee) –  Valparaiso, INFebruary 15, 2016
Productive and fun workplace.
Management teams "Awesome"
Fridays - Excellent - Food Trucks + Jeans!! :)
Excellent Benefits..
Nice Work Schedules, Sick Days, and Personal Days :)
Pros
Work Schedules
Cons
Team Leads
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 199 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
2.8
Culture
2.9

Kar Auction Services Reviews by Location