Karl Storz Employee Reviews in United States

Found 12 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Maintenance Mechanic (Contractor) (Former Employee) –  Charlton, MASeptember 25, 2015
Prioritization on work orders .most important early
I improved my skills on HVAC ,electric and plumbing,and working on different machinery and equipment .Trained me to work on test air regulators ,argon,nitrogen equipment's
Fit with my co-workers as a team
Management and working team strive to keep costs down by preventive and predictive maintenance practices.
The hardest part of the job .Right decision , problem solver in a way to laminate stops that effect production.
Work independently,I can work on creative staff,and a lot of detail oriented work
Pros
Flexible schedule, training confidence on each-other trust
Cons
8 months contracting / no opening lay of
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment, amazing people to work with
BI / BO/ HANA Architect (Current Employee) –  El Segundo, CAJuly 28, 2015
Fun work environment, amazing people to work with. Bleeding edge in new technology, invest in people and work culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Quality Clerk (Former Employee) –  Charlton, MAFebruary 13, 2015
Great place to work. Management and co-workers where helpful and attentive to the needs of all who work there. Quality department was a demanding department in the company and someday could be overwhelming but the staff was always there to help.
Pros
great people to work with
Cons
temporary position
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Small Office Politics, gender inequality and absolutely no room for advancement
Service (Current Employee) –  Kennesaw, GASeptember 30, 2014
Horrible Small Office Politics, gender inequality and absolutely no room for advancement
Pros
great benefits
Cons
horrible small office politics, gender inequality and absolutely no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked to work in this company
mechanical assembler electronic (Former Employee) –  Goleta, CAOctober 23, 2013
is nice work with co-workes, nice place to lerning also I work monday to thursday.10 hour a day
Pros
they have nice parties.
Cons
they have good insurence medical
Was this review helpful?Yes7No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company itself
Select Staff (Former Employee) –  Charlton, MAAugust 19, 2013
Company itself was great. Management was not so nice. Co-workers were nice for a little while. This was only a temp job anyhow but they embarrassed me at the end of the assignment.
Pros
close to home
Cons
assignment didn't continue
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very productive place to work.
Assembler/Inspection (Former Employee) –  Charlton, MAMay 7, 2013
Worked mostly alone in a dark room, Learned to operate robot arm, Management in my department could of used some work, co-workers always willing to help, The hardest part about this job is not having all materials or safety equipment to do your job right. The most enjoyable part about this job is, getting your work done before it is due and having it be perfect even when you don't have everything you need, coming up with idea to achieve your goals.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Manager
Territory Manager (Former Employee) –  San Juan, PRDecember 3, 2012
Responsability sales and promotion of equipment for all doctor surgery,
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i really liked my job at karl storz because of the working environment and how neat the job was
Light Guide Assembler (Former Employee) –  Charlton, MANovember 14, 2012
When i get to work, i start with loading fiber into tubes then hang them for alcohol content to dry up. After drying up, i harden it and put it oven and test afterwards.
i learn to use most lab equipment during my time there and it was a good experience. They have the most secured management comparing to most companies i have worked with.
Co-workers were so fun to work with because of their friendliness. The hardest part of the job was when i had to load the oven and was because of the use of high temperatures and the most enjoyable part is when i go to test the work done
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Client Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Charlton, MAApril 28, 2012
Great Place to Work, Great Benefits for health care and 3 weeks of vacation time.
Pros
health care, 3 weeeks vacation time. the great people
Cons
poor managment from california service desk
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a busy company
Electromechanical Assembler (Former Employee) –  Goleta, CAMarch 22, 2012
They have a good inventory and warehouse system so they cover the work order quickly but by the time that I was working for them they were en prototype production
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1

See more Karl Storz reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture