Find companies:
Karl Storz
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

Karl Storz Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked to work in this company
mechanical assembler electronic (Former Employee), Goleta, CAOctober 23, 2013
Pros: they have nice parties.
Cons: they have good insurence medical
is nice work with co-workes, nice place to lerning also I work monday to thursday.10 hour a day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company itself
Select Staff (Former Employee), Charlton, MAAugust 19, 2013
Pros: close to home
Cons: assignment didn't continue
Company itself was great. Management was not so nice. Co-workers were nice for a little while. This was only a temp job anyhow but they embarrassed me at the end of the assignment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very productive place to work.
Assembler/Inspection (Former Employee), Charlton, MAMay 7, 2013
Worked mostly alone in a dark room, Learned to operate robot arm, Management in my department could of used some work, co-workers always willing to help, The hardest part about this job is not having all materials or safety equipment to do your job right. The most enjoyable part about this job is, getting your work done before it is due and having it – more... be perfect even when you don't have everything you need, coming up with idea to achieve your goals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Manager
Territory Manager (Former Employee), San Juan, PRDecember 3, 2012
Responsability sales and promotion of equipment for all doctor surgery,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i really liked my job at karl storz because of the working environment and how neat the job was
Light Guide Assembler (Former Employee), Charlton, MANovember 14, 2012
When i get to work, i start with loading fiber into tubes then hang them for alcohol content to dry up. After drying up, i harden it and put it oven and test afterwards.
i learn to use most lab equipment during my time there and it was a good experience. They have the most secured management comparing to most companies i have worked with.
Co-workers – more... were so fun to work with because of their friendliness. The hardest part of the job was when i had to load the oven and was because of the use of high temperatures and the most enjoyable part is when i go to test the work done – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Client Support Specialist (Former Employee), Charlton, MAApril 28, 2012
Pros: health care, 3 weeeks vacation time. the great people
Cons: poor managment from california service desk
Great Place to Work, Great Benefits for health care and 3 weeks of vacation time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a busy company
Electromechanical Assembler (Former Employee), Goleta, CAMarch 22, 2012
They have a good inventory and warehouse system so they cover the work order quickly but by the time that I was working for them they were en prototype production
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative /State of the art technology
Training Manager (Current Employee), NationalMarch 3, 2014
Pros: premuim porduct
Cons: excessive travel
24 hour day .
Up early do emails before 8am .
Answer calls
Training internally or externally .
Territory management analysis of sales consultants .
Feedback
Email response and preparation for following day .

Management : where there is a will there is a way .
Customer focus key to sales .

Co workers : Teamwork enables a job well done .

Performance – more... management :Being hard on the facts and soft on the person.

Quality product I am proud to represent and train new candidates on . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail très agréable
Comptabilité Clients & Trésorerie (Former Employee), Guyancourt, A8October 1, 2013
Poste de travail très riches et évolutif.
Les collaborateurs sont des personnes qui travaillent de manières intéligentes et qui poussent vers le haut.
Ce sont des personnes très attachantes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trabajo poco estable pero producto reconocido.
Delegado de Visita Hospitalaria (Former Employee), AragonSeptember 13, 2012
Pros: seguro medico, coche de empresa, ordenador, telefono
Cons: desorganización interna
Contrato temporal.
No es posible ser objetivo.
El producto es reconocido.