Karl Storz Employee Reviews

Found 18 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Harassment Continues / Politics - Favoritism
Assembler/Production (Current Employee) –  Charlton, MASeptember 3, 2016
This is great company to work for, There is growth within the company - BUT!- depends whom you work for, Politics and favoritism plays a big roll within the company. If you are not kissing supervisors a...you are a nobody, it doesn't matter if you have good work ethics. Lazy associates still lazy, hard working associates still busting their a... .They overlook your work ethics and achievements. Supervisor and HR linked together..That's number 1.

Number 2.

When it comes to any kind of harassment, HR is very incompetent, don't know how to deal with the situation. You meet up with them and they make you feel like if you are the one causing trouble..smh and the stalker still stalking... What are they waiting for?
Pros
Benefits
Cons
HR/Management/Supervision
Was this review helpful?Yes11No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great atmosphere and teamwork
Warehouse and Shipping lead (Former Employee) –  Southbridge, MAAugust 13, 2016
day are fast and busy! co-workers are great ,management I think need more workshops on communicating and understanding of different cultures. Also realizing people want to get ahead so implementing more training. Seeing final product going out the doors was great because you knew someone needed that certain unit for surgery. Even though its stamped with approval the hardest part is putting that pressure on yourself thinking once its gets to a destination that it works.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
time for training not implemented
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mrs Storz Should read these Reviews....
Quality (Former Employee) –  Charlton, MADecember 21, 2016
Work comes first, they do not care about family. Go to H.R. who immediately calls your boss to tell on you. They have no morals!! Take Advil first!
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Abusive, bullying by management, favortism., Micromanaging...
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful Management at KARL STORZ
Employee. (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaJune 6, 2016
Awful management at KARL STORZ KSEA, Stay clear of this company. Unless you like to be Micro-managed and walked into boardrooms to be degraded on a constant basis. No opportunity for advancement. The review process is a smoke and mirror show. The only plus was the benefits package.
The Employee has no rights at this company.
Good Employees don't simply leave good companies. Good employees leave bad management.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Review process was manipulated to suit company
Was this review helpful?Yes11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
OPERATIONS LEAD (Former Employee) –  Southbridge, MAOctober 3, 2016
Great place to work, only reason i rated them a 4 star is that management plays favorite, but other than that a good place to work, excellent benefit package and excellent work life balance.
Pros
excellent benefit
Cons
lower management plays favorite
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Small Office Politics, gender inequality and absolutely no room for advancement
Service (Current Employee) –  Kennesaw, GASeptember 30, 2014
Horrible Small Office Politics, gender inequality and absolutely no room for advancement
Pros
Great Benefits
Cons
Horrible Small Office Politics, gender inequality and absolutely no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Maintenance Mechanic (Contractor) (Former Employee) –  Charlton, MASeptember 25, 2015
Prioritization on work orders .most important early
I improved my skills on HVAC ,electric and plumbing,and working on different machinery and equipment .Trained me to work on test air regulators ,argon,nitrogen equipment's
Fit with my co-workers as a team
Management and working team strive to keep costs down by preventive and predictive maintenance practices.
The hardest part of the job .Right decision , problem solver in a way to laminate stops that effect production.
Work independently,I can work on creative staff,and a lot of detail oriented work
Pros
Flexible schedule, training confidence on each-other trust
Cons
8 months contracting / no opening lay of
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i really liked my job at karl storz because of the working environment and how neat the job was
Light Guide Assembler (Former Employee) –  Charlton, MANovember 14, 2012
When i get to work, i start with loading fiber into tubes then hang them for alcohol content to dry up. After drying up, i harden it and put it oven and test afterwards.
i learn to use most lab equipment during my time there and it was a good experience. They have the most secured management comparing to most companies i have worked with.
Co-workers were so fun to work with because of their friendliness. The hardest part of the job was when i had to load the oven and was because of the use of high temperatures and the most enjoyable part is when i go to test the work done
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company to work for
On-site Endoscopic Specialist (CRCST) (CIS) (Current Employee) –  MarylandFebruary 22, 2016
You will learn so much . From the OR cases all the way down to SPD . Basically you are helping the OR with any Laparoscopic, Endoscopic, and Arthroscopy case. So you will be troubleshooting any issues .
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very productive place to work.
Assembler/Inspection (Former Employee) –  Charlton, MAMay 7, 2013
Worked mostly alone in a dark room, Learned to operate robot arm, Management in my department could of used some work, co-workers always willing to help, The hardest part about this job is not having all materials or safety equipment to do your job right. The most enjoyable part about this job is, getting your work done before it is due and having it be perfect even when you don't have everything you need, coming up with idea to achieve your goals.
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport

Want to know more about Karl Storz?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment, amazing people to work with
BI / BO/ HANA Architect (Current Employee) –  El Segundo, CAJuly 28, 2015
Fun work environment, amazing people to work with. Bleeding edge in new technology, invest in people and work culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Quality Clerk (Former Employee) –  Charlton, MAFebruary 13, 2015
Great place to work. Management and co-workers where helpful and attentive to the needs of all who work there. Quality department was a demanding department in the company and someday could be overwhelming but the staff was always there to help.
Pros
great people to work with
Cons
temporary position
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company itself
Select Staff (Former Employee) –  Charlton, MAAugust 19, 2013
Company itself was great. Management was not so nice. Co-workers were nice for a little while. This was only a temp job anyhow but they embarrassed me at the end of the assignment.
Pros
close to home
Cons
assignment didn't continue
Was this review helpful?Yes13No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Client Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Charlton, MAApril 28, 2012
Great Place to Work, Great Benefits for health care and 3 weeks of vacation time.
Pros
health care, 3 weeeks vacation time. the great people
Cons
poor managment from california service desk
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Manager
Territory Manager (Former Employee) –  San Juan, PRDecember 3, 2012
Responsability sales and promotion of equipment for all doctor surgery,
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked to work in this company
mechanical assembler electronic (Former Employee) –  Goleta, CAOctober 23, 2013
is nice work with co-workes, nice place to lerning also I work monday to thursday.10 hour a day
Pros
they have nice parties.
Cons
they have good insurence medical
Was this review helpful?Yes9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a busy company
Electromechanical Assembler (Former Employee) –  Goleta, CAMarch 22, 2012
They have a good inventory and warehouse system so they cover the work order quickly but by the time that I was working for them they were en prototype production
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report

See more Karl Storz reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Karl Storz. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 24 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
4.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.0
Culture
3.3