Katun Corporation Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Your an employee, not just a number
Casual Worker (Current Employee) –  Davenport, IASeptember 2, 2015
Katun is a smaller distribution center with probably 20 employees. Everyone gets along great and works well in a team. The work is not too demanding and the management really know how to make you feel like you matter. Everyone had my name memorized the first day and treated me great. I love the people and the environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great group of people to work with.
Product Manager - Printer Business Development (Current Employee) –  Bloomington, MNJanuary 28, 2015
Launch new products, Qualify and develop new vendors.
Managed Lab Personnel
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Repitition
Shipping Clerk lead (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, MNJanuary 6, 2015
A good job if you are looking for consistency
Pull and pack printer parts
Package and ship by UPS and FEDEX
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Started off great, went downhill quickly
Receiving/Inventory Clerk (Former Employee) –  Davenport, IADecember 9, 2013
I worked there for nearly seven years. Got a new set of managers about five years in who looked to completely change the company. Managers made employees feel worthless and that they could be fired at any minute. No flexibility for family emergencies, ie nephews birth and funeral for a friend. The low level employees like me were great. No possibility for advancement in the company. Boss' were very detached from the employees jobs but felt the need to micro-manage even if untrained in said job.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Senior Systems Admin (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNMay 1, 2013
Still work here. Good people and great times.

Administering a Novell and Microsoft Network with over 30 SuSe Linux servers With OES2 overlay and 2 Microsoft 2008 servers. Primary GroupWise (email) and Secondary Citrix and BlackBerry Administrator. Primary responsibility as well for several UNIX and proprietary Linux boxes performing critical functions such as backup, network storage and DNS . Also Primary Administrator for GroupWise Mobility Server for connecting Apple and Android mobile device users to GroupWise.
Pros
variety of technology and working with people across the world
Cons
24x7x365 on call
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Growth
Manager (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, MNJanuary 28, 2013
Significant layoffs in last ten years. Culture changes expected with new CEO and management changes.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driven company with solid vision.
Product Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNJanuary 21, 2013
Good company to work for. Low turnover as they treat employees right.
Pros
opportunities to grow.
Cons
none.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Inside Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, MNAugust 8, 2012
I personally feel that I was set up to fail. I asked my Manager many times for more leads to call as 85% percent of the leads I had were no longer in business or were a business that would not sell toner to their clients. I was told the leads I had were it. When I did open a new account or reactivate an old one, I was told that it belonged to someone else. I also feel that they favored men over women.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great company to be part of.
Lead Operator (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, MNMay 30, 2012
I was in charge of all the Inplant printing duties. Had great co-workers helping me provide the Company printing needs.
Pros
great benefits and pay
Cons
sometimes long hrs.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report

See more Katun Corporation reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.4
Management
2.7
Culture
2.7

Katun Corporation Reviews by Location