Kaye Scholer LLP Employee Reviews

Showing all 15 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You do not want to work here
Accounts Payable Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Tallahassee, FLApril 10, 2015
This is not a good place to work at. They fire people weekly and some just because they didn't like them. Everyone there walks on eggshells.
Pros
benefits are great
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Nice and Modern feel to the new building
Audio Visual Technican (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 25, 2015
Very exciting place to work, love the people and the culture. The learning experience was great also, the Managers and Directors did not limit any role, they gave a equal level of learning experience in the whole department
Pros
Fun, exciting, good people
Cons
low wages
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They keep poor managers
Biller (Former Employee) –  TallahasseeJune 29, 2014
Because they have difficulty finding quality managers, they will often keep poor managers around who are basically unqualified.
Pros
good co-workers
Cons
workers walking around on egg-shells
Was this review helpful?Yes14No

Comment – July 26, 2014

Little or no warning before being let go. Adios, amigo! If management does not care for you, there's no help or guidance.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work good teamwork and benificial opportunities
Copy Operator (Former Employee) –  425 Park Ave 12th Fl New York,N.Y.April 28, 2014
Working on jobs by logging them in or assigned by supervisory staff
completing and serving internal customers to suit their needs on a daily basis learned datasite printing supervisory skils and oversize
printing and board presentations the hardest part of the job was
never recognized the best part of the job was the creativity I
demonstrated in certain tasks and the ability to adapt to new procedures.
Pros
comradery of staff, employee relations
Cons
none that come to mind
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sr. Help Desk Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  Tallahassee, FLApril 26, 2014
Business casual dress
Can be a stressful work place
Great Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i like working there and felt secure and loyal to the job
Record Clerk (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 25, 2014
I did my job to the best of my ability and always offered my help to my boss when needed, and there was room for growth and promotion at Kaye Scholer
Pros
i really enjoy going to work for kaye scholer, they gave me the opportunity to grow
Cons
they outsourced the records department
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a Good Work Enviornment
Paralegal/Legal Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 12, 2013
I was so happy to leave KS. The moral of the firm has changed declined. Employees are nervous every day because so many people are getting the "pink slip" at any moment. Management seems lost. Their main objective is to keep the money in the Partners' pockets so they will cut productive workers because their salaries will give them more to take home.
Pros
staff was friendly
Cons
job insecurity, poor management, lack of job advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes25No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great place to call home.
Client Billing Specialist (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 10, 2013
A typical day for me would be, answering phone calls, editing all prebills from the attorney's, responding to email requests, filling in for co-workers, assisting in the submission of electronic billing and or any issues that might occur from the submission. Followup on delinquent bills, researching invoice backup requests by either the client/partner, getting writeoff approvals from our Director of Finance.
Pros
flexable hours when necessary.
Cons
short of help!
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be a Good Place
Acquisitions' Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 6, 2013
Kaye Scholer was a great place to work until they became very dollar savy and decided to create a back office for their support staff function, out of state.

The employees were mostly wonderful to work around. It was a place where you felt like family.
Pros
cheap lunches
Cons
not stable
Was this review helpful?Yes9No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be a fun place at which to work
Proofreader (Current Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 24, 2013
A number of it's present employees are being asked to relocate to Tallahassee, Florida with pay cuts of up to 40/50%. Only guaranteeing employment for up to a year.
Mostly great co-workers. Some of whom have been with the firm for upwards of 30 years, which, I think tells how much things have changed.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My First Law Firm
Legal Assistant Clerk (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 25, 2012
This was the very first Law Firm I've worked for, after working for a court servicing company. When this position became available to me I was so grateful to be considered. I knew that Kaye Scholer is one the largest firms in New York. I was a Legal Assistant Clerk and then was added a Distribution position role to my responsibilites. I worked with other paralegals teams assisting them with trial preps. It was very busy in my department. My position was dissolved after 9/11 before the holidays.
Pros
large frim, very busy and producitve
Cons
cut backs
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am thankful that for the years here, I now have great experience
IP Legal Assistant (Current Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 28, 2012
I think the overall treatment of Management towards its employees in terms of promotion/compensation/benifits is a downside for this company.
Pros
learning experience
Cons
promotion/compensation/benifits
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work experience
SENIOR PARALEGAL (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 10, 2012
If you want to learn legal support skills in litigation, this hectic place is "the bomb". Jump and run when needed - and forget a 9-5 routine.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good large firm work experience
Associate (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCMarch 28, 2012
Great place to work if you're interested in working for a large firm. Quality people and good experience. Long hours and unpredictable schedule as with most big firms.
Pros
good compensation, quality co-workers
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture