Kayser-Roth Corporation Employee Reviews

Showing all 8 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
don't get your hopes up.
Internet Processor (Former Employee) –  Burlington, NCDecember 8, 2015
Horrible place to work. Human resources and management are very shady people. When you are smart and are a threat to their jobs, the figure out a way to get rid of you . The Burlington plant is the absolute worse. The pay is horrible, whether you are in management or not. Trust me....you don't want to be bothered with this company.
Pros
none
Cons
drama 24/7
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse that meets production or more daily
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Lumberton, NCDecember 1, 2015
A typical day at work includes gathering all tools needed, stock line with product and boxes, start up line. I've learned to work with others and to lead them in the best way possible.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pays bills
Picker (Former Employee) –  Lumberton, NCSeptember 29, 2015
Takes to long to advance. They have a no note policy. When a member of your immediate family passes away you only get 3 days
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place with great leadership personnel
Dye House Lab Tech (Former Employee) –  Dayton, TNAugust 26, 2015
Great training personnel, wonderful leadership, and honest hard working individuals throughout this department. Very team orientated atmosphere with quality products as main goal.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
can be a fun place to work.
lower management (Former Employee) –  Lumberton, NCMay 26, 2015
Your day at work depends on the management attitude, opportunity to learn is there, there's a lot of favoritism. Hirer wages are desired for the jobs done along with fairness when it comes down to bidding for jobs within the plant.
Pros
having a job
Cons
human resources is not strong
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Another great company
Planning Specialist (Former Employee) –  Lumberton, NCMay 2, 2014
I had fun there. I managed 100 brand new sewing machines. I helped IT set up BOMs, operations and routings.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No15
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall I enjoyed working at Kayser-Roth
Forecast Analyst (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCMarch 28, 2013
Company was smaller when I was there 20 years ago and it seemed easier to advance there.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No12

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 8 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture