KBS Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No future unless you know somebody
Regional Manager (Former Employee) –  OhioOctober 30, 2017
When I started until the merger great company to work for we worked hard but also played hard. Good payand promotion, great bonus 2 x a year. Great bosses,it was the best company I ever worked for.
After the merger that should have never been done it became impossible to enjoy the work.
It became a war they will fire one from KBS and KBS would fire one from burgenson, to the point that the whole company was afraid of being next. This demoralized the whole company, everybody was more worried about getting fired than taking care of the customers.it was the destruction of a great company.
Pros
Great company
Cons
Management never resteb
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
improve salary
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Homestead, FLAugust 31, 2017
More hours four the worker.improve salary.supply the cleaning productcs
Pros
no
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not professional at all
Janitor and Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Salisbury, MDAugust 13, 2017
i worked for them a few months an they expected a lot from me and i'm only one person basically cleaning BOSCOV which is not a small store and customers in the store while trying to sweep and vacuum a store with two workers on hand.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Late Shift Help Desk
Help Desk Analyst (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSJuly 31, 2017
A very hostile work environment where any sense of camaraderie appeared to be discouraged. Poor management led to poor training, which coupled with a lack of updated documentation and procedures set all new hires up for failure.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Changes needed
Area Manager (Former Employee) –  MichiganJuly 28, 2017
Company has a long way to go . They are making changes slowly.
IN and ILL is better. MI has a long way to go.
No one is checking or holding upper management accountable.
They tend to keep management staff with drug addictions and jail time.
If you have morals and integrity you will be shunned and pushed out.
Very long days. 12-14+ with lots of road time. This may still not be enough for many Managers.

Most enjoyable part was turning around poor accounts to be great.
Pros
Teaching staff new things was very enjoyable.
Cons
Upper managment tells you to do job with many short cuts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Mantenance (Former Employee) –  Brighton, MIJuly 25, 2017
My experience with lbs was an overall good one. The works is not overbearing or too much to handle. My bosses were always nice. My only complaint was not enough pay.
Pros
Great work enviroment
Cons
Not enough pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
does not promote
cleaning supervisor (Current Employee) –  Maumee, OHJuly 14, 2017
keeps taking hrs from you cant make a living off this job / they claim promote from within ive been here over 17 years never got promoted/ no benefits,. no pd holidays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Producitive fun place to work
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Laredo, TXJune 5, 2017
This was my second job i took out the trash clean the public restrooms waiting rooms offices vacuuming greer customers working with the employees it was intresting as well i prefered working here even if it was a temporary job
Pros
Great enviorment to work
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work/life balance
Account Supervisor (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJune 5, 2017
Great agency culture! Nice health benefits and job perks, as well as really nice educational opportunities.

Open-concept layout makes the work environment interactive and productive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool
Custodian/Maintenance (Former Employee) –  North Little Rock, ARJune 2, 2017
It Was a cool easy fun job . I love Custodial work . Great Place of business friendly people . Fast Pace , Paid Weekly benefits were alright. Got off in a decent time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
La manager no tiene mucha comunicasion
Janitorial/Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Hawthorne, CAMay 12, 2017
No tienen nada de benefisios. Nada de bacasion ni tiempo completo. Menos oras extras
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not worth the time
cleaning tech (Former Employee) –  Dayton, OHApril 24, 2017
Job that takes advantage of people, lack of hours, no job advancement, horrible pay and the fact that I've seen them taking advantage of illegal immigrants.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internal Mess
Group Creative Director (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 24, 2017
It all depends what you're looking for. For some, they want to work at a place where people are nice and have your back. For others, they may thrive in a place where people are super competitive and will stab you in the back the moment you turn around. KBS is neither of these, though they fall somewhere in the middle.

Leadership and the tone of a company starts at the top, and this is where KBS falls apart. The infighting and struggles for power within the management group are harming an otherwise great culture, where creatives just want to do good work and go home at a reasonable time.

Until they can figure out who is truly running the agency, they will undoubtedly remain a B Level shop.
Pros
Monday breakfast
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall: Great Work Environment
Assistant Account Executive (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 19, 2017
There are a ton of fun and great people to work with at KBS. The hardest part of the job depending on what account you are on, there is not a lot of room for growth. Difficult to receive a promotion.
Pros
Cool People, Unlimited Vacation Days
Cons
Horrible Work/Life Balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad company
Janitorial Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Big Flats, NYApril 18, 2017
i did not like working at KBS. very little hours , the pay was bad,the management was very bad. almost never had everything i needed to do the job, if i needed something i would have to wait a couple of days till i could have what i needed.
Pros
only pro was i got done at 9am so i was able to go look for a better job
Cons
no breaks, bad management, feeling replabeable overall a bad place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice place to work
KBS is the job title, NYS is the employer (Former Employee) –  NYApril 7, 2017
NYS is a very nice place to work because there are so many agencies that you could find work. Also if you are unhappy with one agency you have the option to transfer. Also you can take tests to be able to be eligible for promotions. Excellent benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a bad work environment
Cleaning Crew (Former Employee) –  Queensbury, NYMarch 23, 2017
okay workplace not too bad if you don't mind working overnights or early mornings. job keeps you busy. always something to be done. time goes by pretty fast.
Pros
teaches responsibility
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place, respectful people
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Topeka, KSMarch 12, 2017
Was a great place to work, had a great time working there, it was a great experience. Would like to work there again if I could, very nice people, easy work
Pros
Long lunch good amount of break time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cleaning manager
Cleaning Manager (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYMarch 11, 2017
I worked for kbs as a cleaning manager. I would over see 4 to 8 people job functions. At large scale department stores. Hour were cut back. had to leave at the time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place too work if u need a flexible schedule
Janitorial Worker (Current Employee) –  South Bend, INFebruary 12, 2017
It's alright company I find myself loving the buffing and scrubbing aspect of it more than anything else about the job management has seen better days but we're all human
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
No raises as promised get everything in writing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at KBS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 103 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.0
Culture
3.1