Keane Group Employee Reviews

Found 71 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best opportunity I've ever had
Electronics Technician III (Current Employee) –  PennsylvaniaSeptember 14, 2017
Keane Group is a fast paced workplace in the oil and gas industry. The hours are long, the pay is incredible, the opportunity is expansive. No day is like the next and you get the chance to bring your creativity and problem solving skills to the table. I would recommend Keane group to anyone.
Pros
Great pay
Cons
Long stints away from home
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work. No time for horseplay.
Facilitator (Current Employee) –  West VirginiaAugust 22, 2017
This company is a gas and oil company and it's not the place for someone with a soft side. This company is a good money maker for someone single and young.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much work, too little home time
Logistics Coordinator II (Current Employee) –  Odessa, TXAugust 11, 2017
The work is enjoyable and most of the people I've worked with are too. But definitely an unbalanced work schedule leads to the high employee turn over rate. Company does offer great benefits and HR is also great, if you can get in touch with them.
Pros
Abundance of overtime, paid meals or per diem, cheap group insurance
Cons
Lacks communication link between workers and management, no home time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terminated
QHSE Coordinator (Former Employee) –  New Stanton, PAAugust 2, 2017
I was terminated for being the spotter of a truck that put a 4 inch scratch on another company truck. The driver did not pay attention to my hand signals - therefore I was relieved of my duties... permanently.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you're not part of the buddy system you will not advance in this company!
Diesel Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Odessa, TXJuly 17, 2017
The pay period schedule is ridiculous; 4 day paycheck then 7 and then 3 day paycheck. We get paid weekly. It just doesn't work. No respect for the skilled mechanic. The leads are a joke. The buddy system runs rampant.
Pros
Don't know
Cons
No room for advancment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked on a rotation schedule. Worked many times on my days off.
QHSE Manager (Former Employee) –  Mansfield Pa, Midland TxJuly 11, 2017
Keane was a good company to work for until the crunch hit and price of oil dumped. I was instructed to move to Midland Tx and live in a man camp out of Pecks Tx. Plus a 10% drop in pay.
Pros
Good money, safety culture.
Cons
At times, way to many chiefs. Not sure who exactly was my boss.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company that hates waste!
Research Scientist (Former Employee) –  The Woodlands, TXJune 27, 2017
A good place to work if you are not interested in research. For researchers, it is not the best place to be.
For engineers and those who love the field, it's an excellent place to be.
The safety record is excellent,a culture that is priority over everything else.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfulfilled potential
Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Odessa, TXJune 6, 2017
It's unfortunate that a company the size of Keane Group cannot seem to get their act together! They have the potential to be a great company to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not truthful to employees
Field (Current Employee) –  Shawnee, OKJune 3, 2017
Company make all kinds of promises to get employees then reneged on them. Will make promises they do not intend to keep. The money is the only thing keeping me here.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Terrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they are a good company
Dir. Trainer/QHSE (Former Employee) –  Odessa TexasMay 26, 2017
the problem is the Management
they were a real good company until they took over Tri-can then they got to big and you became a number not a name all & all I liked working there. they have no loyalty.
Pros
steedy work
Cons
the people are the problem the upper manegement suxs
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy money
WIRELINE OPERATOR 2 (Current Employee) –  New Stanton, PAMay 17, 2017
Keane cares about their employees and the work is not to demanding physically. I enjoy work here and the money is good when the industry is up. Some of my coworkers are not the brightest bulbs in the pack so keeping aware of what is going on is crucial.
Pros
Good money, good amount of time off.
Cons
no paid vacation, questionable coworkers
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok if your desperate for work
Service Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Mill Hall, PAMay 9, 2017
Very "click" ish organization. Keep your head low and dont make any waves unless your "IN" with management. Good place to work until a good job calls. Maintenance personnel are great.
Pros
Good Maintanance
Cons
Buddies Policy
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours
Wireline Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Mansfield, PAMay 7, 2017
Typical oilfield workplace. Structured schedule that has certain amount of days on to amount of days off. Constantly out of town working long days during days on
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Field Mechanic North Dakota
Field Mechanic (Current Employee) –  North DakotaMay 1, 2017
This company does not know how too treat people with really talent. If you can run your mouth and say your the best. This the place for you but if you know what you are doing and can do your job stay away. They well run you in too the ground and prompt there friends they work with at other service companies. I wasted 3 years of my life waiting too go some where . DON'T WORK IN NORTH DAKOTA AS MANTINCE.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Every Thing
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace safe environment
Senior Equipment Operator (Current Employee) –  Shawnee, OKApril 27, 2017
Safe workplace Safety orientated flexibility very decent benefits insurance etc....good coworkers open door policy is in effect at Keane Shawnee district
Pros
Great pay one of top few oilfield company
Cons
Long days an nights
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work and make a living
Lead Operator (Former Employee) –  Midland, TXMarch 29, 2017
It is a normal Cased Hole Wireline Company. there are times you feast and there times you are in famine. You get paid well and the bosses actually do look out for you on that.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not so pleasant experience
Senior Consultant (Former Employee) –  Cypress, CAMarch 25, 2017
Not so pleasant experience with Keane. Too many documents to complete when managing projects and most of them are not useful and often redundant. Management is not too responsive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good group of guys to work with
HSE for completions crew (Current Employee) –  Shawnee, OKMarch 21, 2017
They tell you one thing and do another. They don't practice what they preach. Issues are not dealt with in a timely manner. A lot of time away from home. I was hired into one location and I have only been there twice since going to work here. Was told I would not have to travel out of state that was a lie. Also putting other job duties on my position that I did not hire for. And not compensating me for extra duties.
Pros
Pay, good guys on crew
Cons
management, not being truthful to their employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management
Service Supervisor II (Former Employee) –  Mill Hall, PAMarch 19, 2017
Management is horrible. They look for any possible reason to fire someone. They do not trust their employees, which is why they have implementation, such as journey management, and GPS tracking.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting dynamic company working with extrordinary people
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZMarch 10, 2017
Going to the office was more like going to the beach, it was a very fun place to work, with awesome people. The experience of working at Keane taught me so much about technology, and how it can change from day to day. I think the hardest part about the job was having to go home every day. I can not put into order the most enjoyable part of the job as i enjoyed every aspect of it. I was very sad the day they closed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 8Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Keane Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 117 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.0
Culture
3.4

CEO Approval

51%
47 ratings
Add your rating