Find companies:
Keck Medical Center of USC
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 reviews

Keck Medical Center of USC Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Integrity and commitment to excellence.
Help Desk Support Analyst (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAJuly 20, 2014
Pros: prestigious educational organization, help saving lives, and working with and around computers all day.
Cons: shift change.
Keck Medical Center of USC has been the best job I have ever had. I have learn so much from working with such professionals that I am ingratitude towards them for life. Although I am no longer a Trojan, the Trojan culture will always be remembered.

A typical day would be very busy! But that was the fun and exciting part about the job. I learned how – more... to deal with pressure and people at the same time. I learn the importance of a team due to the nature of the job --it's a hospital so peoples lives are at stake!

Everyone there was about helping each other and working as a team. Management had a challenge to undergo with the size of the team and the responsibility that comes with have peoples lives at risk if the team is not up to par. However, I was always treated with courtesy and a joy.

The hardest part of the job consisted of managing it all today. There was over 200 applications we supported, over 300 calls a day in a 8-10 staffed 1st shift, 2-4 staff 2nd shift and 1-2 staff 3rd shift. However once you get use to the flow, once you pick up on the system or establish a system for yourself that works with the team, then it's one of the most enjoyable jobs out there. It was a privilege to work with the Health Sciences Information Technology Team. So much to learn from them as well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great place to work
Patient Care Technician (PCT) (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAJuly 15, 2014
a typical day of work for me is very busy. my co-workers are great. very team oriented and helpful. the hardest part of the job is when I get really sick patients who are my age. But the most fun part is the happiness seen on my patients face by the care I give.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Community Benefit and Outreach Intern (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAJune 23, 2014
Pros: new offices, friendly co-workers
Cons: challenging, big work loads
The Community Benefit and Outreach department is a new department at Keck Medical Center of USC. As an intern, my main responsibility is to help this department develop. During my first days there, I realized that they did not have a database to keep track of all the grants, sponsorships and other funding given to the not-for-profit organizations. As – more... a result I proposed to create a database in Microsoft Access to make the award giving process more efficient. Currently, I am developing this database but I also participate in the different community outreach events we have within the organization such as toy drives and health promotion campaigns. Besides the knowledge I have gained from this department, I have also learned about the different departments within a big medical organization.

In general, it is a great environment with friendly co-workers always willing to help. The organization tried its best to integrate all the workers in activities to interact with each other. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
managers & co-workers
Medical Records Clerk (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAApril 15, 2014
this medical center has a great management and great team work where one can learn a lot, besides hard work one can completely enjoy the day with employee
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is challenge everyday
Clinic assistant (Current Employee), Los angelesMarch 14, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: worst job ever
Management is horrible!!! It depends who you know to get somewhere. Some people have a job and all they is sit there on fb and read while others are workingt. Really poor management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keck Medical Center Review
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAMarch 4, 2014
Keck is a great place to work for. Management is great and they care about their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work at USC Hospital
Operating Room Assistant (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CADecember 30, 2013
Pros: we get free lunches on special occations.
Cons: free gym
Every day at Keck Medical Center of USC is different day. Keck is a teaching hospital. We have over 26 operating rooms and very busy operating. I like working at Keck Medical Center of USC, because we are one of the best hospitals in Los Angeles. Every day is challenging because of the difficulty cases we perform. Every day a learning experience. I – more... grt a long very well with my co-workers. The hardest part is, when we are under staffed some one works header. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun to work
Surgical Quality Specialist (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CADecember 17, 2013
Cons: poor management in quality dept.
workplace is very strict. Mangement are not helpful to new comer
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serious Workplace
Student Volunteer (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CADecember 11, 2013
I was a volunteer for R.O.P and it was a great opportunity and learning experience i loved it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with Staff and Hospital Administration. I was advanced quickly and enjoyed my work.
Accounts Payable Specialist then Staff Accountant (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAOctober 19, 2013
Pros: cafeteria located in hospital and food discounts, excellent benefilts and wonderful people to work with.
Cons: management changes occured often and procedures changed.
I was able to learn quite a bit from my co-workers and management. This aided me in doing a good job and keeping my records up to date. I was being crossed trained by the other hospital that was located in our office in order to help with the completion of duties when necessary. We all worked as a fine tuned machine helping and getting along with each – more... other.
The hardest part of my job was the commute to Los Angeles from Ontario, CA. I had to catch the Metrolink train at 5:20AM and didn't get home until 4:30 or 5:30 when I had to work overtime. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good teaching Hospital with more advanced surgeries
Circulating Nurse (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAAugust 17, 2013
I worked mixed hours in OR, learned multi skills in short period of time for circulating all kinds of surgeries beside lungs and heart. I am a good team player and get well along with my co workers. The hardest part of job is always with stress e.g. short of hands, poor organization and less communications. The most enjoyable part of my job is my patients' – more... care and my saving patients' life on daily base. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing health system
Manager, Hospital Operations (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAJuly 1, 2013
Mentored in healthcare management by organization's CEO and executive leadership team. Primary decision support for senior leadership. Developed skill sets in project management and business development in conjunction with a comprehensive understanding of how to extract and analyze data for problem solving.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
staff is very helpful and all new equipment in every unit
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAApril 18, 2013
Pros: doctors always povide us with free lunch
Cons: there are no cons
great stat to the day most of the stocking is done by the night shift during the daytime it's super busy. I learned lots of skill in ICU gained many skills. management is the best very nice and are always willing to help if needed. co-workers are very well trained and are very professional. makes the day go by faster and its always nice to help other – more... co-workers that say thank you. the hardest part of the job is when a patients die. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and well balanced job
Lab Assistant (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAApril 7, 2012
Pros: benefits, pay, co-workers
Cons: short breaks, no lunches at times
Working at USC is great. I work on the graveyard shift which can be very busy at times. It allows the time to fly and I work with a great crew.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast-changing since USC took over
RN (Current Employee), 6 SouthMarch 20, 2012
Since USC took over the hospital 2 yrs ago, it's been changing fast. There are a lot of new, exciting challenges but at the same time, old, not-so-good culture still exists.