Keene State College Employee Reviews

Showing all 16 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work for credit
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  Keene NHOctober 14, 2015
Keene State College gives a unique opportunity to students who want to earn extra credits. You can work as a Teaching assistant and provide assistance to educators and students. There are very few of these positions and are hard to get.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job with the worst boss.
Campus Safety Officer (Former Employee) –  Keene, NHAugust 27, 2015
Everything about the job is great except for the Director. You will be micromanaged to death, told you are inadequate and constantly criticized. Watch what you say because people will befriend you and then stab you in the back. Oh and don't ever raise your voice to the students because they are the generation of entitlement. Good luck.....you'll need it.
Pros
pay and benefits
Cons
Bad management, poor leadership.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to conduct research
Lab Technician (Current Employee) –  Keene, NHFebruary 16, 2015
If you can get into the right research lab here you can contribute to meaningful research. Our lab is funded by both the NIH and NSF for the research we are conducting, allowing us to charge full steam into our projects.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice insitution
IT Technical Service Specialist (Current Employee) –  Keene, NHFebruary 15, 2015
Nice institution
well maintained
enjoyable working environment
enjoyable college to take classes at
teachers are very knowledgeable
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great first real world experience helping clients meet goal through exercise.
Personal Trainer (Former Employee) –  Keene, NHOctober 1, 2014
Great management, only encouraged us to ask questions and extremely helpful. Learned how to work with various people of all different backgrounds. Had a great work environment and we all learned from each other.
Pros
great environment and learned a lot about working with individuals and exericse.
Cons
not great pay
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great School
Student (Current Employee) –  Keene, New HampshireMarch 26, 2014
All professors show a great interest in the students and ensuring that they are best fit for the real world. They are always willing to help.
Pros
education, opportunities
Cons
well, it's not free
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hall Monitor
TDS Hall Monitor (Current Employee) –  Keene, NHFebruary 8, 2014
This is a great job. I get to work 5 hours a week on campus watching over the students and being able to study.
Pros
on campus, in a new building
Cons
only 5 hours a week
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed work environment
Graphic Designer (Former Employee) –  Keene, NHJanuary 2, 2014
A very tight knit and friendly work place atmosphere filled with coworkers eager to see and help you succeed.
Pros
flexible schedules
Cons
low pay grade
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work at a college
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Keene, NHOctober 30, 2013
I enter the lab and analyze each pictures of diesel and biodiesel particles taken by a transmission electron microscope. I used ImageJ to measure the diameter and surface area of each particle. If I make a mistake, I go over it again until it is correct. What I learned was to think deeply in trying to solve a problem with the research and get better results. Working with a professor was the most enjoyable part of the job.
Pros
present the project to two conferences
Cons
short term position
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Geography Department
Ashuelot River Atlas Project in Keene, N.H. (Former Employee) –  Keene, NHSeptember 10, 2013
Great teachers, great town, strong guidance, and a feeling of belonging.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Leadership opportunity
Keene State College Resident Assistant (Former Employee) –  Keene, NHMay 14, 2013
Was able to support and aid twenty six college freshman through their first year. pointing them in the right direction in regards to resources and opportunities on campus.
Pros
free room and board
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independent Research
Independent Study (Former Employee) –  Keene, NHDecember 15, 2012
This was a study working under a grant during my undergraduate studies. It was extremely worth while to conduct an independent study. The small size of Keene State College allowed me to work directly with my professors and learn a great amount of skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Research
Undergraduate Researcher (Former Employee) –  United StatesAugust 8, 2012
The school provided me with an opportunity to do graduate level research while still in undergrad. It was a great experience not all colleges can give their undergrads.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
College Job
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Keene, NHMay 10, 2012
Great college job-very flexible with my schedule. Daily interactions with teachers, admin, and students.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good learning enviroment
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Keene, NHApril 26, 2012
I loved Keene State, it had a very good learning, and community oriented environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture