Keller ISD Employee Reviews

Showing all 15 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Teacher/Coach (Current Employee) –  Keller, TXApril 19, 2016
Working with great people and good kids! I teach math to sophmores and coach football basketball baseball and track!

I have to write lesson plans and tests. I stay late for after school tutorials and practices.

I have games 1-2 times per week.
Pros
Benefits and summers off
Cons
Grading
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
substitute teacher
Substitute Teacher (Former Employee) –  Keller, TXFebruary 25, 2016
Great school district to work for, they value every employee from the lowest pay scale to the highest. I was a substitute teacher so I worked in different schools, but the Keller ISD staff was wonderful. They were appreciative of all their hired substitutes.
Pros
flexible jobs
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Leadership
Kindergarten Teacher (Former Employee) –  Keller, TXJanuary 10, 2016
KISD is a great district to work for. It is a growing area and is adding schools every year. The district and schools do the best they can to train teachers and provide continuous education inorder to provide the best district that they can for their students and families.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lead preschool Teacher
Life Skills Aide (Current Employee) –  Keller, TXAugust 11, 2015
I spent my days running a organized classroom with 17, 3 year olds. I wrote lesson plans, attended meetings, communicated with parents and helped through the process of becoming NAYCE certified.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No support from administration
TEACHER (Current Employee) –  Keller, TXApril 7, 2015
* educated the youth of tomorrow
* the hardest part of job, the lack of support from administration
* the greatest part of job, the ah-ha moments with students
Pros
Summers off
Cons
Professions development in summer and long hours during the school year
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great District
Substitute Teacher (Current Employee) –  Keller, TXJune 9, 2014
While I am not a full-time employee of Keller ISD and rarely in a classroom of school for more than a few days at a time, I found myself surrounded with employees who were very bright and hardworking and always willing to help out. The children themselves were always a joy to work with, and while it is always difficult to handle a troublesome student, I never found myself in a position where I was forced to handle one without full support from both the other teachers as well as the administration.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kids are great
Assist High School Special Needs (Current Employee) –  Keller, TXMarch 3, 2013
Get the work together for the day for the students. I love being a part of the learning process for the students. The teachers I work with are great, I have worked with several over the last 6 years. The job itself is stressful at times especially when your working on something that is to difficult for the student to learn at first. The most enjoyable is when they finally get what you have been trying to teach them, it puts a smile on both of our faces.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Lead - Grounds (Former Employee) –  Keller, TXApril 30, 2014
Good place to work with opportunities for advancement, continuing education.

Typically, would oversee crews and their daily functions as well as coordinate and manage special projects. Special project management included planning, acquiring bids or calculating expense to district, and thus by over-seeing the project being done by staff, saving the district thousands of dollar annually.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Instructional Aide (Former Employee) –  Keller, TXJuly 28, 2015
I loved it. Everyone at this distric is amazing. I look forward to the opportunity to work here again in the future. It was great!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, interesting, ever-changing
Office Aide (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TexasJanuary 9, 2015
My typical day at work includes:
- greeting visitors
- greeting students
- registering new students
- answering phones
- data entry
- attendance
- event coordinating
- fundraising
- assisting administration
- office organization
Was this review helpful?Yes10No2Report

Want to know more about Keller ISD?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Oriented and fun loving atmosphere
Kitchen Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Keller TxSeptember 3, 2012
the entire time I spent there I kept learning and had plenty of support from the management and they had job security and good benefits
Pros
terrific work atmosphere
Cons
none to speak of
Was this review helpful?Yes14No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work.
Behavior Intervention Teacher/ Specialist (Former Employee) –  Keller, TXJuly 24, 2014
I loved the flexibility of my job and my supervisor was awesome. I learned a lot about team building and curriculum building.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Importance of being part of a team
Teacher's Assistant (Former Employee) –  Keller, TXMay 6, 2014
I learned how important being part of a team is. Its important to work well with others, keep a positive environment and attitude.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and professional
Student Teacher (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXFebruary 15, 2013
I learned how to teach effectively while engaging the students.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No10Report

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
3.7
Culture
4.0

Keller ISD Reviews by Location