Keller ISD Employee Reviews

Showing all 23 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy the creativity and energy level of the staff and students!
Paraprofessional (Current Employee) –  Keller, TXJune 12, 2017
The day is contingent upon each student willingness to be an active participant of learning. I have learned tactful ways to engage students in meaningful activities. The work culture is positive. The hardest part of the job is attending to children with social-emotional needs beyond my scope. The most enjoyable part of the job is witnessing the positive relationships between staff and students.
Pros
Great experience, opportunity for advancement, summers off!
Cons
not enough pay, stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great flexibility as a substitute teacher
Substitute Teacher (Current Employee) –  Keller, TXApril 21, 2017
A typical day includes responsibility from 18-22 elementary aged students in all curriculums. All staff and administration are always so helpful. The students are always so full of excitement and love to learn as much as possible, each day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good District
Educator/Administrative Intern (Former Employee) –  Keller, TXMarch 17, 2017
Great district to begin a career. It's a growing district with multiple opportunities and strong support of teachers. Those who desire to grow are given opportunity to grow and advance to reach their goals.
Pros
Good district, great professional training
Cons
Educational politics
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work.
Teacher (Current Employee) –  Keller, TXJanuary 7, 2017
I am excited everyday I go to work. I am always thinking about more ways to try new things in my classroom and share them with my students. I am grateful to work in such a wonderful school.
Pros
Great place to work.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment
Student Teacher (Former Employee) –  Keller, TXDecember 20, 2016
Great environment to work in. Teachers are very helpful in aiding with any questions that I might of had with anything. You get 30 minutes for lunch at the elementary level.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Keller, TXOctober 11, 2016
It was a good opportunity to develop more skills in the field of Janitorial services. I was allowed to really grow as a person.
Pros
Hours
Cons
Co-workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Immoral people at the top
Teacher and Coach (Former Employee) –  Keller, TXOctober 8, 2016
Evil people are in the administration offices they hunt Christians. They will lie to get to you. They force immoral thinking on the kids and openly live immoral lies while their homosexual lovers get to cheat and steal from the district.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent school system
Educator (Former Employee) –  Keller, TXSeptember 5, 2016
Keller ISD is a thriving school district that provides excellent opportunities for employees. Keller ISD has strong community relations and helped me to obtain multiple professional goals while within the organization. The staff I served were amazing and almost like an extended family.
Pros
professional, active community, opportunity for growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Teacher/Coach (Current Employee) –  Keller, TXApril 19, 2016
Working with great people and good kids! I teach math to sophmores and coach football basketball baseball and track!

I have to write lesson plans and tests. I stay late for after school tutorials and practices.

I have games 1-2 times per week.
Pros
Benefits and summers off
Cons
Grading
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
substitute teacher
Substitute Teacher (Former Employee) –  Keller, TXFebruary 25, 2016
Great school district to work for, they value every employee from the lowest pay scale to the highest. I was a substitute teacher so I worked in different schools, but the Keller ISD staff was wonderful. They were appreciative of all their hired substitutes.
Pros
flexible jobs
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Leadership
Kindergarten Teacher (Former Employee) –  Keller, TXJanuary 10, 2016
KISD is a great district to work for. It is a growing area and is adding schools every year. The district and schools do the best they can to train teachers and provide continuous education inorder to provide the best district that they can for their students and families.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lead preschool Teacher
Life Skills Aide (Current Employee) –  Keller, TXAugust 11, 2015
I spent my days running a organized classroom with 17, 3 year olds. I wrote lesson plans, attended meetings, communicated with parents and helped through the process of becoming NAYCE certified.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Instructional Aide (Former Employee) –  Keller, TXJuly 28, 2015
I loved it. Everyone at this distric is amazing. I look forward to the opportunity to work here again in the future. It was great!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No support from administration
TEACHER (Current Employee) –  Keller, TXApril 7, 2015
* educated the youth of tomorrow
* the hardest part of job, the lack of support from administration
* the greatest part of job, the ah-ha moments with students
Pros
Summers off
Cons
Professions development in summer and long hours during the school year
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, interesting, ever-changing
Office Aide (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TexasJanuary 9, 2015
My typical day at work includes:
- greeting visitors
- greeting students
- registering new students
- answering phones
- data entry
- attendance
- event coordinating
- fundraising
- assisting administration
- office organization
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work.
Behavior Intervention Teacher/ Specialist (Former Employee) –  Keller, TXJuly 24, 2014
I loved the flexibility of my job and my supervisor was awesome. I learned a lot about team building and curriculum building.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great District
Substitute Teacher (Current Employee) –  Keller, TXJune 9, 2014
While I am not a full-time employee of Keller ISD and rarely in a classroom of school for more than a few days at a time, I found myself surrounded with employees who were very bright and hardworking and always willing to help out. The children themselves were always a joy to work with, and while it is always difficult to handle a troublesome student, I never found myself in a position where I was forced to handle one without full support from both the other teachers as well as the administration.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Importance of being part of a team
Teacher's Assistant (Former Employee) –  Keller, TXMay 6, 2014
I learned how important being part of a team is. Its important to work well with others, keep a positive environment and attitude.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Lead - Grounds (Former Employee) –  Keller, TXApril 30, 2014
Good place to work with opportunities for advancement, continuing education.

Typically, would oversee crews and their daily functions as well as coordinate and manage special projects. Special project management included planning, acquiring bids or calculating expense to district, and thus by over-seeing the project being done by staff, saving the district thousands of dollar annually.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kids are great
Assist High School Special Needs (Current Employee) –  Keller, TXMarch 3, 2013
Get the work together for the day for the students. I love being a part of the learning process for the students. The teachers I work with are great, I have worked with several over the last 6 years. The job itself is stressful at times especially when your working on something that is to difficult for the student to learn at first. The most enjoyable is when they finally get what you have been trying to teach them, it puts a smile on both of our faces.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 6Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Keller ISD. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 23 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9

Keller ISD Reviews by Location