Kellogg Company Employee Reviews

Found 793 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Retail Sales Manager/ Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PANovember 30, 2016
Good place to work with great pay and benefits, however the culture there is the worst. this is typically what you get when working as an union employee.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Job
Territory Service Representative, August 29 (Former Employee) –  Jupiter, FLNovember 26, 2016
When i first started, it was a great job with a great work-life balance.
Then i was put under poor management. My immediate mangers were did not care about me or the stores i represented and it made my life very difficult. I enjoyed working for them only because i got to interact with people on a daily basis.
Pros
some benefits like vehicle reimbursement
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for Students
Part time (Current Employee) –  North CarolinaNovember 25, 2016
If you are in college then this job is desirable. The best part about this job is traveling the city to see new parts of town. The con is there are little to no benefits (part-time)
Pros
Travel
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Industrial maintenance and operations support
Electrician (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 22, 2016
Management does not follow company core values of respect and integrity. Supervisors are not equipped to do their job. They create a hostile workplace.
Pros
Union contract
Cons
High management turnover
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unknown
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 21, 2016
Fun place to work, good people to work with and a warm
atmosphere, average pay for the job, great location, great benefits and working
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job if you get the right boss
Operations Coordinator (Former Employee) –  MichiganNovember 21, 2016
Was released after more than a decade because my boss had been harrasing me and I went inpatient at mental facility. Complained to HR a bunch of times. He was finally fired and then so was I after treatment and release to go back to work.
When I filed paperwork for Americans with Disabilities Act, 7 days to the date they told me my job was being "absorbed" by restructuring.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
no HR support
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dirty rotten company.
Part-Time Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Tupelo, MSNovember 21, 2016
I was a part-time merchandiser they quit scheduling me for work. Then quit contacting me all together. Never gave me a reason. Never told me why. Didn't even pay me my last pay check. Don't work for them. They suck. My RSR blocked my number. My manager would respond to my emails or texts. What cowards. By the way I was only employed for a single month.
Pros
Not working there anymore
Cons
All around poor company!
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 18, 2016
- Good Work/Life Balance
- People are great to work with
- Learned a lot about diversity and inclusion
- Passion for Safety and Quality
- Great Location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kbr
Procurement Manager and Contracts Administrator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX. Assigned Iraq and AfghanistanNovember 15, 2016
Excellent company to work for. Safety oriented. Excellent leadership. Financially stable company. Opportunities to promote from within. A company with integrity and professionalism.
Pros
Safety oriented.
Cons
None.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dishonest Company
Manager (Former Employee) –  Zanesville, OHNovember 13, 2016
Did not like watching unethical personnel moves and a dishonest, cheating P.M. This was a good place to work at one point and was the best job in town before new manufacturing and warehousing businesses came in.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Lots of weekend work, very poor upper management at PM and Corp Level
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over Worked
Full-Time Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Akron, OHNovember 12, 2016
Typical day of work is 6-8 stores a day. Limited on time of work. Enjoyable when working alone. Hardest part is having a life out of work. You bring work home. Working under a so called hourly budget during the week is not well planned out.
Pros
Mileage Paid. Weekly Paychecks. Free Work Shirts. Samples. Meetings.
Cons
Over worked, To much to do in so little time, Schedule of hours in a day is scattered, Don't have a set time period when to start or when you finish.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits, bad management, going out of business
Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Seelyville, InNovember 12, 2016
Bad decisions and moves by upper Management is causing the plant to be closed in February 2017. HR was not good. Went through a lot of Plant Managers
Pros
Christmas bonus
Cons
Lack of hours, poor management and HR
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Food Safety Technician (Current Employee) –  Cary, NCNovember 10, 2016
I enjoyed my time at Kellogg o matter the time management is not properly okay. Pay and work are not balanced, but I focus mostly on what I can do and what I can learn from the great team I have the opportunity to work with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
smells really good
Maintenance Planner (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYNovember 9, 2016
learned a lot about food processing and packaging processes. diverse work force make it a great work environment. benefits are terrible, and compensation is below average.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun job
Production associate / Mixer Operator (Former Employee) –  Layton, UTNovember 9, 2016
fun job to have nothing to bag about this job show up on time everyday and you wont have any problems. cool party's they tho at Xmas
Pros
free hot coco
Cons
hours would go from one to the other
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fast paced manufacturing enviroment providing continual opportunities to grow
Operations Specialist (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NENovember 8, 2016
A typical day includes empowering our workforce to help run the business as safely, efficiently, and effectively as possible and responding to critical production outages or issues. Also, providing on-call support for after hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working, alway their if need for overtime, compassionate.
Mechandiser (Current Employee) –  Denver, CONovember 7, 2016
Outstanding experience and career history in customer service.

deal with diversity well. Development of new business concepts.

excellent planning, communication, and organizational skills

Dependable and hard working.
Pros
First and foremost I am a people person and get along with most most all personalities.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a wonderful company to work for
Institutional Sales Mgr (Former Employee) –  state of FloridaNovember 5, 2016
would call on food distributors to educate their sales force, regarding Kellogg products. Also managed all government bids and cruise line bids in the state of Florida
Pros
excellent culture to work in
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fortune 500 company continually growing
Line Leader (Current Employee) –  Zanesville, OHNovember 3, 2016
My time with Kellogg's has been full of increased challenges to meet or exceed the expectations of the consumer as well as keeping ahead of the ever changing criteria's of the Food Safety administration and quality control.
Pros
Good Fellowship with coworkers
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job was fair but not many chances to advance.
Line worker/Line Leader (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 2, 2016
This job was fair but it's hard to make an advancement within the company. I feel they shoyld also pay more. I worked on the assembly line. I helped package and manufactor goods.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kellogg Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 932 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.6