Kellogg Company Employee Reviews

Found 964 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
kelloggs is a very safe plant to work in safety is always first
sanitation six years packer one year. (Current Employee) –  Augusta, GAMay 27, 2017
kelloggs bakery,,is really a great place to work .only one thing they believe in safety,,.number one .an they believe in working togather win togather.the hardest part of the job is ..not eating too many good cookies.but the most enjoyable part is .you get to eat all you want but you only have to eat them inside the breakroom.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dc
Distribution (Current Employee) –  Syracuse, NYMay 25, 2017
local team was great, corporate offices have no clue on how to run a DSD business only focus on cereal side of things, closing DC's and end result will be loss in business.
Pros
pay, benefits, worklife balance
Cons
DC closing, corporate has no clue about business
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
HR Support Services Manager for Latin America (Former Employee) –  Queretaro, MexicoMay 25, 2017
Great company, great people. Excellent place to make a career path. Competitive benefits. Good work-life balance. Organizational values are lived by employees
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
It does not have offices in all cities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job experience
Kelly Temp Service (Former Employee) –  Zanesville, OHMay 24, 2017
My experience there was a memorable one. It taught me that jobs of its stature would need self discipline that I had not experienced from any job I had before. It took some time for me to get used to the 6 p.m to 6 a.m shift.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work in Zanesville area for salary
Backup Lead (Former Employee) –  Zanesville, OH 43701May 23, 2017
I worked as a machine operator and Assistant Lead.
I worked night shift.
I was on the phase 3 and crumbles.
The hardest part of the job was working 60-70 hours a week.
Pros
Salary
Cons
70 hours a week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unknown
Packer/Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GA 30906May 23, 2017
man they work you like a slave you sweat and cry hands are cracked and ashy and you hurt like heck i wuld never ever ever go back a day in my lfe thus is so crazy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy Job
Caramel Operator (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYMay 23, 2017
For the most part the job is simple. They have medical benefits but that's all. No PTO, terrible Union, work 7 days a week, sometimes 12 hour days, upper management is horrible. Employees barely get any recognition for the hard work they do.
Pros
None
Cons
7 days a week, no pto, only medical benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management
Driver (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMay 23, 2017
Great company , but shutting down warehouses across north America.They are going to ship product directly from bakeries to Wal-Mart warehouses,shutting down DSD side of the business
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much change
Kellogg's Sale Representative (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHMay 22, 2017
The company tends to change how we go to business every other year. Kellogg had no experience running DSD and it showed with each change they made. The upper management always seemed out of touch with what was actually going on in the stores.
Pros
Co. Car
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
you make it out to be what you do day in and day out
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Downingtown, PAMay 22, 2017
Move from store to store daily
Meet interesting people
Never take no as an answer
Nice making your own schedule
Physical work daily
Work with different people daily
Pros
You can make your own schedule
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed my work
Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMay 21, 2017
10 to 12 hour work days but you had weekends off.Management was not trust worthy and you could not depend upon them for help nor to handle issues.you have to be pretty independent to work here.It has been great and stable work for me through out the years.
Pros
benifits
Cons
management not being truthful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong Union Environment
Stores Leader (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, PAMay 20, 2017
When challenged to enact desired business changes in a strong union environment, the changes are occasionally met with resistance. There is a lot of red tape and rules in day-to-day dealings with employees as well.
Pros
Salary
Cons
Combative culture toward change at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
District Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMMay 18, 2017
Great co-workers, great brands that everyone knows, and nice benefits. It has been a great company to work for during my time with them. Your safety is always a priority.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's good place to work if you looking for it
Operator (Current Employee) –  Rome, GAMay 18, 2017
When I first started thought it was a good place to work but once you set your foot in the company and work and see how it is for yourself you will change your mind some lines work 7 days a week 12hr shifts and there point system is ridiculous that's the problem here in Kellogg's they lose a lot of employees due to the point system and some people have bad attitudes don't wanna work together and work against you and some supervisors instead of fixing g the machines they just keep running it with all the production on the floor stressful some days
Pros
Pays decent and good benefits
Cons
Point system bad some employees snitch on you for little things
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Warehouse Worker/Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Earth City, MOMay 18, 2017
Its a job and you'll be able to pay bills. Lots of overtime kinda hard to make plans during the week cause you sometimes wont know when your getting off.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Pay
Technician (Former Employee) –  Jackson, TNMay 17, 2017
Good pay work a lot of hours. Work rotating shift. Spend many hours away from your family. Company is always out to get someone for breaking Safety protocol or falsifying documents
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Rotating Shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thought this was it
Delivery Route Driver (Current Employee) –  Orlando FloridaMay 17, 2017
Been working for this company for 15 years. The pay is been wonderful the benefits of vacations very liberal. Unfortunately in my opinion due to some horrible management decisions, the delivery side of the company has failed its objectives. The result of this is 4000 people losing their job
Pros
Good pay good equipment
Cons
Family life very stressed
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very learning experince loved working form them.
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Chesapeake, VAMay 14, 2017
Working for them was fun, I was never at the same place more than twice a say. You got to see many different people everyday. AS well as interacting with people.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company with great benefits.
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMay 14, 2017
Kellogg's has been a wonderful company to work for and they have allowed me to learn and advance. The current business environment and go to market strategies have led Kellogg's to make a decision to eliminate the division of their company where I currently work.
Pros
Flexible work schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary
Electric Pallet Jack Operator (Former Employee) –  Tracy, CAMay 10, 2017
Order selecting on double pallet jack getting timed on how fast the order is picked and wrapped also have a daily production to meet by the end of your shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kellogg Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 1,154 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.6