Kellogg Company Employee Reviews

Found 900 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great work environment
Sales Support Agent (Current Employee) –  Battle Creek, MIFebruary 11, 2017
Great place to work overall. Always something more to learn about the business. Many opportunities to cross-train and advance in the company. Very understanding of work/life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent part time job full time is a different story
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Battle Creek, MIJuly 25, 2016
Worked there three and a half years mostly as a part time merchandiser then went full time I lasted three months as a full time employee they think they own you. They will tell you what you want to hear then do what they want.
.
Pros
flexible schedules as a part time employee
Cons
benefits are ok. the pay could be more, management team questionable
Was this review helpful?Yes38No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very sneaky
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLAugust 28, 2016
Make sure you read the small letters also in the handbook!
And don't fall for the 2 weeks immediate vacation , you have to earn it ...after 1 year yes you have 2 weeks.
Poor management, confusion.....
I wouldn't recommend to anyone.
Pros
Benefits are great
Cons
Confused management
Was this review helpful?Yes13No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good places to work
Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMarch 14, 2017
it was good while it lasted but it was time for them to shut the doors on us. driving for them the manager was alright the pay was good the receivers was nice and it was good to work with them at the time while the door was open
Pros
Money, good management
Cons
Gave up on us and closes the plant
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High energy work force
Territory Manager (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 13, 2016
Kellogg's has a high energy work force. In addition, it is a well-organized sales operation. My day consists of negotiating incremental sales with key decision makers in order to grow Kellogg's revenue. I've learned powerful negotiating skills, as well as sustaining strong client relationships. Management provides an excellent line of communication that enables clear company directives. My colleagues and I work closely together to share best practices that further enhance sales goals. Team work is a central part of the Kellogg culture. The most challenging part of my job is to find more stimulating opportunities that will further enhance my sales expertise.
The most enjoyable part of my career is exceeding my sales goals which I've consistently done for the past 14 years.
Pros
Healthcare, company car, 401K
Cons
Growth opportunities, compensation stagnation
Was this review helpful?Yes24No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-workers like family
Consumer Understanding (Former Employee) –  Battle Creek, MIMarch 27, 2017
Great people to work with! Job functions divided into silos so collaboration with others is key to being successful. Good benefits. Summer hours give you opportunity to have half day Fridays.
Pros
Family atmosphere
Cons
Functional silos
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What about your emmployees?
Humany Resources (Former Employee) –  Battle Creek, MIFebruary 23, 2017
Kellogg used to be a company concerned about its employees but sadly this is no longer the case. My job was outsourced a long with many others. There is option for advancement but you will be lucky if they don't do a reorganization for your department.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work at
Kellogg's Merchandiser/Sales (Current Employee) –  Chesapeake, VAMarch 2, 2017
Normal work day. Company is downsizing therefore I'm forced to get a new job. Really enjoyed working this job. Very flexible. Coworkers were easy to get along with and the days went by quick.
Pros
Good pay, benefits, etc.
Cons
Never know when you'll get off
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the people I worked with they were fun
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, KSFebruary 3, 2017
the layoffs hurt i have a family but u have to start from the bottom to move up but it was an good opportunity for me an i wish i could stay longer but i need job security
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Temporary Student Support - Intern (Former Employee) –  Rogers, ARMarch 3, 2017
The pace of the work was stressful and the managers complained freely and openly about the work. No one appeared to be very happy and often shifted blame.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Long hours, inconsistent job training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kellogg finance
Plant Accountant (Former Employee) –  Jackson, TNDecember 20, 2016
Each day varied with depending upon the business need at the moment. Never could plan the next day but the flexibility of work made it more interesting. Learned SAP Symphony in various modules and new excel functions.
Pros
Pay and benefits
Cons
Finance shift to GBS
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company ,great benefits
MRO Relief, Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GAOctober 11, 2016
Kelloggs is a great company to work for. I really enjoyed the Staff,and the work which I had to complete,with my job I was doing something different almost everyday, The duties were not hard but they were consistence so it made the day go by fast. I got to meet people from all walks of life. Kelloggs was my second home.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Job closed
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at Kellogg's Snacks Seelyville
Operator 'A (Current Employee) –  Seelyville, INAugust 3, 2016
Overall, the job isn't that bad. It's the lack of management support throughout the day that wears you down. Even most co-workers can't be relied upon to finish a simple task. It has become a very negative atmosphere to work in.
Pros
Full Benefits
Cons
negative work atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no work/life balance- no job security
Financial Analyst (Current Employee) –  Battle Creek, MIFebruary 18, 2017
not a happy place to work. no work/life balance like they "say" they strive for. Company is not thriving. Constantly downsizing
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working, alway their if need for overtime, compassionate.
Mechandiser (Current Employee) –  Denver, CONovember 7, 2016
Outstanding experience and career history in customer service.

deal with diversity well. Development of new business concepts.

excellent planning, communication, and organizational skills

Dependable and hard working.
Pros
First and foremost I am a people person and get along with most most all personalities.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great heritage, lost its sense of self
Senior Information Analyst (Former Employee) –  Battle Creek, MIFebruary 23, 2017
Your experience as an employee can differ widely depending on department and manager. Customer Logistic Services has a great culture, IT would score poorly when it comes to culture.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kellogg's
Territory Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Battle Creek, MIFebruary 18, 2017
I loved working for Kellogg's Com full benefits, com car, for full time workers. Lots of physical work standing, stooping, kneeling, reaching. Merchandising.
Pros
Great Benifits, 401 k, medical, dental, vision.
Cons
very physical.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCMarch 1, 2017
Its an ok place to work. The HR team and other employees are great. Management needs some more training, and also needs to learn how to communicate changes and expectations with employees better.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kelloggs cutting whole division June 1.
Merchandiser/Sales (Current Employee) –  Woodland, CAFebruary 13, 2017
Company great but closing my division June 1, 2017, They are switching to a full warehouse system, eliminating manager, reps and driver. I would have loved to see career grow here.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average warehouse work.
Job_Title- Material Handler/ Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Zanesville, OHJanuary 25, 2017
Overall good company to work for. Kellogg is a food distribution center. At my facility, we made a vegitarian soy burger. It was rated the best in the country.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
12 hour days
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kellogg Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 1,064 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5
70%

CEO Approval

Based on 260 ratings
Add your rating