Find companies:
Kellogg Company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
498 reviews

Kellogg Company Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and great pay
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Delmont, PAJune 18, 2014
Pros: free kelloggs merchandise, great pay
Cons: no benifets, traveling
the job consisted of going from store to store stocking the merchandise. you would have to build displays and straighten the shelves up. management there was always a blast to work with. they are always willing to help you whether it be personal or work related. probably the best management and coworkers to have everyone is so nice and so willing to – more... jump in and help. hardest part of the job I would say was the traveling. you could of traveled an hour to your next store or just five minutes. which made it feel like a longer day. I would say working with the people I made so many new friends which is awesome because I wasn't in a store all that long and to have people respect you because you do a good job!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Food company facing growth and margin challenges.
Financial Business Partner (Former Employee), Battle Creek, MIJune 13, 2014
The company is going through a multi-year period of restructuring to position itself better for future profitable growth. In the short term, there will be uncertainty regarding work/life balance and job security as the restructuring unfolds.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Logistics Clerk (Current Employee), Rossville, TNJune 11, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: hours
good place to begin, office environment and known union environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at the Kellogg's Company
Retail Sales Representative (Current Employee), Lexington, KYJune 9, 2014
Pros: you had great customers and great co-workers
Cons: really have no work life balance
Start at 5-6am, go to Walmart's, Kroger's, etc and write orders for the stores, work orders for the stores, take care of all the credits or returns. Had to manage my team to make sure all 14 stores were properly taken care of. Sold in theme displays to store managers and build the displays. I have learned so much from this company, like managing my – more... time, managing my team, my labor hours, my budget, how to think outside the box and make a quick and fast decision sometimes. My co-workers were the best people to work with, none of us were afraid to ask each other for help. We leaned on each other and if one of us wasn't going to make budget, the rest of us would sell extra just to help them out. I loved talking and selling to my customers, it was a great feeling walking out, knowing you just sold a display to a store that was telling al other vendors NO. Loved working with the public, The hardest part is their is ZERO work life balance, Wednesday were the easiest day I had, but still on Wednesday I only worked 11-12 hours. Monday was a 14 hour day, Tuesday was a 16 or more, Thursday was a 15 or more hour day and Friday was a 14 plus hour day. Then if I had a call in on Saturday or Sunday (which was all the time) I had to go out and both days were at least 10-13 hours a day. This was the worse part of the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging work environment
Territory Sales Representative (Former Employee), oxnard californiaJune 9, 2014
Pros: flexable hours
Cons: uncaring management
overall good place to work dealing with different types of people daily. cons no management back up
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
Machine Packing Operator (Current Employee), Cary, NCJune 6, 2014
workdays are long worked 12 hour shift

great employers

understaffed

great benefit's
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun workplace with lots going on.
Finance Center of Excellence - Financial Analyst (Current Employee), Battle Creek, MIMay 28, 2014
Pros: friendly, fun atmosphere, with lots of hard work.
Cons: periodic downsizing makes longevity difficult.
Kellogg is a fun and busy place to work. There is a variety of jobs, with movement and advancement between departments encouraged. The K-Values culture makes for a better atmosphere, where people are respected and valued for the work they do. You really feel like your contributing to something great. In many departments, the hours are flexible, making – more... work/life balance easier. We're also encouraged to live a healthy lifestyle, and have onsite gyms, after hours sports teams, and other activities to keep us engaged. My experience has been Grreeeaaat ! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micromanaging workplace
Human Resource Generalist (Current Employee), Battle Creek, MIMay 23, 2014
High level of stress and the moral was very sad. The management is very inexperience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good job
WAREHOUSE WORKER (Former Employee), Peachtree City, GAMay 20, 2014
Regular 9/5 clocked in learned alot we had to build two to three cement houses a day lunch at golden corral it was pretty cool
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall rating 3 stars
Territory Manager & Merchandiser (Former Employee), Battle Creek, MIMay 19, 2014
Pros: good savings & investment plan and benefits
Cons: poor management decisions in this district
Merchandised product, to stay busy, management not very helpful,good people to work with,nothing,felling good about job I did for the territory managers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Material Handler/ Back up Lead Shipping Warehouse (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCMay 16, 2014
great place to work with an emphasis on safety. Friendly employees in an enviroment geared toward safety first.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Independent and Creative
Merchandiser (Current Employee), Sacramento, CAMay 13, 2014
Pros: schedule your own breaks & lunches, drive your own car, pay for gas used, and you know all the new products coming out before they hit stores.
Cons: your job is your car, if that breaks down, you have no way to get to your daily accounts.
Working here really challenges my time management. I go to different grocery stores doing back stock and loads from trucks withing an approximate time. My manager is very laid back when it comes to his employees, so he understands all the circumstances that comes within trying to work on the sales floor during business hours. So it do take some pressure – more... off of me, but I still work hard to hit the approximate time that he wants me to finish.
I been working here since February 2014, so its been about 3 months, and I have improved ALOT.
Now that I am getting better at managing my time in each store, I also give myself extra time to maintain our floor displays with our merchandise.
I am able to be as creative as I want to sale our products, so that gives me a chance to show my manager my creative skills and detail. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job for college student looking for partime work
Merchandiser (Current Employee), Vacaville, CAMay 13, 2014
Stocking shelves
Alot about stocking shelves
Really nice
also really nice
driving to different stores
knowing that i have done a really great job
Good job for college student looking for part time work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global Company With Great Brands & Great People
V P Convenience Foods Manufacturing, IT Projects (Former Employee), Battle Creek, MIMay 12, 2014
A 106 year old global company with great brands and great people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
packer (Former Employee), Augusta, GAMay 7, 2014
Pros: free lunches, great pay
enjoyed working for kelloggs, I enjoyed working as a team, the co workers were very helpful and encouraging
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with great brands
Marketing Manager (Former Employee), Battle Creek, MIMay 1, 2014
Pros: historically great culture and family orientation
Cons: due to performance pressures work life balance is not as good as it once was.
Kellogg's is a great company with a rich history and great brands. Due to a number of factors the company is currently going through some restructuring and consolidation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rome GA Plant Horrible Work Experience
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee), Rome, GAApril 30, 2014
Pros: i got two free t-shirts
Cons: exposure to 18-year bitter hateful kellogg manager
This was absolutely one of the worst & most dishonest companies I ever worked for. A department micro-manager who never smiled and gave special favorite treatment to her female supervisors while overloading her male supervisors with work. Managers who confide in union stewards and disclose information to the hourly workforce that breaks down teamwork – more... among the supervisors who are really trying to support and lead their operators. I personally observed foreign material (red and black plastic bits) contaminants in the food but was told to continue running, then I was scolded for waking up my manager in the middle of the night to inform her of the contamination. Very childish workforce of older women who gossip and complain about each other instead of focusing on their jobs, while the company is afraid to discipline in case they upset the union. They also will not pay you for your time - - and they want you to lie on FDA paperwork so it appears their processes are food safe. Absolutely soul-crushing. The successful supervisors are back-stabbing 25-year vets promoted from the floor & they do not want to help new supervisors succeed. The rating system is a complete joke, doing the actual tasks means nothing if your manager does not like you. My manager told me that my safety observations did not count because she did not like the font I used in my reports...this led to my efficiency and performance being questioned. I finally left when my manager threatened that I would lose my job and not be able to make my mortgage. Stay away. And for your family's health, stay away from any Kellogg or Keebler food products. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kelloggs strong culture
Account Executive-SuperValu Team (Current Employee), Chicago, ILApril 29, 2014
Kellogg is a great company with a strong culture. Kellogg is full of talented individuals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hour unfriendly customers and company management.
Territory Manager (Former Employee), New Orleans, LAApril 27, 2014
The first 2.5 years was under Keebler Company. All was great. I had excellent management and leadership personnel. The last 2 years was with Kellogg after they purchased Keebler. Everything had become just a number, As a top performer myself I was still heavily leaned on to keep producing higher and higher sales numbers to help carry those that weren't – more... producing. Local management had changed and the friendly work environment changed with it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stocking shelves
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Hodgkins, ILApril 23, 2014
Good company and great people. Basic merchandising but had to communicate with store managers to meet requirements.

About Kellogg Company

In 1906, W.K. Kellogg saw a better way. Healthier food and a healthier work place. “I’ll invest my money in people,” – Read more

Kellogg Company Photos