Find companies:
KELLY SERVICE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
80 reviews

KELLY SERVICE Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
an incredible workplace
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNJune 2, 2014
Although this was a agency I would work for them in a heartbeat. I loved the way they treated their people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily Routine
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), San Bernardino, CAMay 25, 2014
Pros: get to try new jobs
Cons: you are not sure you will have an job the next day. temporary assignments
Varies on who that you are assign to work for on assignment. Working in the office, daily job assignment. Phones with the customer, providing information, answering phones, submitting request.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job seekers that are new to the area can lern about companies in the Milwaukee area.
Production / Order Filler (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIApril 8, 2014
Pros: the ability to exercise my skills.
Cons: in my opinion, temp assignments benefit big business and does not equate to job security.
I was assigned to work at two different locations: Sigma-Aldrich and Briggs and Stratton. The enviornment at Sigma-Aldrich was clean, the pace of work was regulated (fast pace), and accuracy was also monitored. The work at Briggs and Stratton was physically demanding, fast paced, and repetitive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoyed my job
Machine Operator/Assembler (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOApril 6, 2014
Pros: 1 hour lunch break and 2 15 minutes break
Cons: don't have any
I would love to work Kelly services again. I enjoy those 12 hour shifts
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
diver (Former Employee), Taylor, MIApril 5, 2014
good place to but they didnt keep u work a hole lot co workers was ok work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Customer Service Representative/ (Former Employee), columbia scMarch 31, 2014
Great company to work for the always kept me employed. I really enjoy the management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
When contract is done you're done.
Driver (Former Employee), Lombard, ILMarch 12, 2014
Cons: everything
Kelly Service will leave you hanging after your contract is done. No support to get you another job. Don't even think about contacting Kelly Service to get your pay or any other problem you may be having with the company you're temping. You're just a warm body and very disposable. They don't care about you!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Staffing Company
Customer Service (Former Employee), Irving, TXMarch 6, 2014
Pros: paid every week.
Cons: no health benefits
Great Staffing company. They found great sites to work at with excellent pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gets you to work fast
warehouse worker (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCFebruary 6, 2014
friendly representatives who dwell on getting you to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive working environment
packer/sorter (Former Employee), Bourbonnais, ILJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: stability
Cons: longer breaks
Good paying job more to get a person hired on with a short of time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and hoping to be fulltime.
Injection Molding Machine Operator (Former Employee), Warsaw, INJanuary 1, 2014
Pros: reliable and respectful
Kelly Service respected you as a worker. Kelly Service is Temp Agency and could not guarantee fulltime work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kelly Services is temporary job staffing company that has kept me employed since i moved to Georgia.
Electronic Assembler (Current Employee), Duluth, GADecember 23, 2013
A typical day on my job is receiving customer service orders and return items from customers from all the major package delivery and LTL companies. I manage 5 other temp. employees on how to receive and process the goods that come in to the dock. The job doesn't have any hard parts to it. The most enjoyable part is when all the orders are received and – more... processed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good temp agency
Customer service (Former Employee), Barrington, ILDecember 17, 2013
always had a job that fits my schedule, with excellent pay even with the economy down fall.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people.
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Coppell, TXDecember 16, 2013
I like working for Kelly Service when I was employee with them.Never had any kind of drama.I enjoy working with co-workers and learn new things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non stop Phone Calls.
Customer Service (Former Employee), Mechanicsburg, PaOctober 22, 2013
Enrolled customer to the health plan for the next year.
Explain to the customer how the flexiable spending account works and enrolled them if requested.
Expain the Life insurance and there long and short term disability.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ping pong keeps you force make you want to be able to improve your skill more
LAB TECH (Former Employee), Austin, TXOctober 4, 2013
customer service working with customer,patients, to be able to listen try ways of solve the problems, management were had to do disposit,new members forms, assiting customer. hards part work work 73 hours per week, people person more then i ever thought i could be
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ptoduction
Production Worker (Former Employee), Lansing, MIOctober 4, 2013
i worked at various different warehouses and production . i worked on line making parts.i have checked parts. i have grinded parts and used a saw. i shipped and received in a warehouse.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Dearborn, MISeptember 22, 2013
I learn how to replace boxes and move at a fast speed and I love working there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive work atmosphere!!
Line worker (Former Employee), Bradenton, FLSeptember 21, 2013
Pros: good!
Cons: good!
I enjoyed the work assignments I had through Kelly Service!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
day to day job
Human Resource - Data Entry (Former Employee), Sanford, NCSeptember 3, 2013
Normal
learn different software programs
management was okay
Same of the co-worker was great
There was nothing hard about human resource / data entry
Learning new things

1 2 3 4