Find companies:
KELLY SERVICE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
90 reviews

KELLY SERVICE Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There was a relief not to have the fellow employees look over your shoulder
Host (Current Employee), Denver, COOctober 12, 2014
Pros: get paid what you deserved
Cons: everyone takes breaks together. with this there were never any favorites. every one was equal
While working at this employer I never worked harder in competing with myself or fellow employee. This way I achieved overcoming my weakness. And my strengths were never overlooked
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good company to work for anutime.
Administration Assistant (Former Employee), Orlando, FLOctober 3, 2014
the company is great. Still seeking a position with them bbecause for a temp. agency the pay is great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place able to listen music while working.
Scanner Operator (Former Employee), Nashville, TNOctober 1, 2014
Pros: luncheons that were sometime were provided.
Cons: short lunch time 30 minutes.
A typical day at work was rewarding to be able to help people and
assist the companies with all their needs.We can all be able to do something to make life easier for each other. Good and professional environment to work. Not to let the stress of work defeat your day. Just being able to help each other.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work at home
CUSTOMER DIRECTOR (Former Employee), New orleansSeptember 26, 2014
Kelly services is a temp agentcy . I work for another company at home under them Answer calls and minor sales
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp job
Order Entry Representative (Former Employee), Asheville, NCSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: received a weekly pay check
Was brought in to work in the order entry department. Was hired full time at Thermo Fisher.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keep me busy and working
Accounting Clerk (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZSeptember 7, 2014
Pros: not having to sit through interviews.
Cons: lack of company benefits
Kelly Services is a temp for hire company. The different companies Kelly has placed me at have all been top notch companies to work with. Every workplace has had positive employees and have welcome me into each job. The hardest part of any temp job is getting to know each companies work culture. The most enjoyable part of the job is getting to understand – more... and meet new and interesting people and to gain knowledge of how each company succeeds in each of their work environments. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contacts were accessible
CAD Technician- Contract to Shire Pharmaceuticals (Former Employee), Burlington, MAAugust 26, 2014
Pros: clean place to workin
Cons: traffic to long
******************co worker were helpfully from the start.*************
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoy working with this Chicago branch office
Admin Assistant (Current Employee), Chicago, ILAugust 20, 2014
The staff are great to work with and I appreciate how they continously keep me working!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment.
Material Handler Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Lacey, WAAugust 20, 2014
Pros: easy work. no stress
Cons: place was a good place to work.
Great work environment because the warehouse was temp. controlled. Driving a forklift, using a U..ID scanner was common. Work was simple but you had to pay attention to detail. Management seemed fair and the employees were friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Receptionist Administrative Assistant
Receptionist Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Troy, MIJune 27, 2014
Answered multi-phone lines, data entered the time sheets, printed and filled old and new time sheets. Plus ordering supplies for the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
an incredible workplace
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNJune 2, 2014
Although this was a agency I would work for them in a heartbeat. I loved the way they treated their people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily Routine
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), San Bernardino, CAMay 25, 2014
Pros: get to try new jobs
Cons: you are not sure you will have an job the next day. temporary assignments
Varies on who that you are assign to work for on assignment. Working in the office, daily job assignment. Phones with the customer, providing information, answering phones, submitting request.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job seekers that are new to the area can lern about companies in the Milwaukee area.
Production / Order Filler (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIApril 8, 2014
Pros: the ability to exercise my skills.
Cons: in my opinion, temp assignments benefit big business and does not equate to job security.
I was assigned to work at two different locations: Sigma-Aldrich and Briggs and Stratton. The enviornment at Sigma-Aldrich was clean, the pace of work was regulated (fast pace), and accuracy was also monitored. The work at Briggs and Stratton was physically demanding, fast paced, and repetitive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoyed my job
Machine Operator/Assembler (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOApril 6, 2014
Pros: 1 hour lunch break and 2 15 minutes break
Cons: don't have any
I would love to work Kelly services again. I enjoy those 12 hour shifts
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
diver (Former Employee), Taylor, MIApril 5, 2014
good place to but they didnt keep u work a hole lot co workers was ok work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Customer Service Representative/ (Former Employee), columbia scMarch 31, 2014
Great company to work for the always kept me employed. I really enjoy the management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
When contract is done you're done.
Driver (Former Employee), Lombard, ILMarch 12, 2014
Cons: everything
Kelly Service will leave you hanging after your contract is done. No support to get you another job. Don't even think about contacting Kelly Service to get your pay or any other problem you may be having with the company you're temping. You're just a warm body and very disposable. They don't care about you!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Staffing Company
Customer Service (Former Employee), Irving, TXMarch 6, 2014
Pros: paid every week.
Cons: no health benefits
Great Staffing company. They found great sites to work at with excellent pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gets you to work fast
warehouse worker (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCFebruary 6, 2014
friendly representatives who dwell on getting you to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive working environment
packer/sorter (Former Employee), Bourbonnais, ILJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: stability
Cons: longer breaks
Good paying job more to get a person hired on with a short of time.

1 2 3 4 5