Find companies:
Kelly Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,498 reviews

Kelly Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, busy place to work. Negative thing was only working three days a week for a short amount of time.
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee), Greenville, OHAugust 30, 2014
Pros: making good, life-long friends.
Cons: the pay and hours.
A typical day at work I would be doing dishes, taking orders over the phone and face to face at a drive-thru window, also cooking food and preparing pizzas on Mondays. I learned a lot that would help in the future with being a waitress or cook somewhere more up scale. The management was acceptable I would just suggest the two managers of the bar and – more... grille to come around more because out of the week they would only come around one day. My co-workers were very desirable, we were all females that liked to laugh and joke around which made the work much more fun and delightful. The hardest part of the job was dealing with complicated customers and only being able to work part time. Also, I would have enjoyed making more an hour. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clerical
Temporary Employee (Former Employee), Troy, MIAugust 30, 2014
Pros: management was very supportive
Cons: many benefits for the company i would temp for did not supply to the temp employees
I learned many important skills about keeping up with and running and office. I was able to learn more about and become proficient with Microsoft Office. I work well with others and have the ability to handle large amounts of incoming and outgoing phones. The hardest part of the job was dealing with policyholders that had problems making their payments – more... and keeping up with the annual payroll audits. I enjoyed most when I was able to help a policyholder to get their policy reinstated or out of cancellation, – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Once you get hired on they are reliable
Receipt and Control Associate/CSR (Former Employee), Chattanooga, TNAugust 29, 2014
They are very slow to place you but once you are placed they will keep you working.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a great company
Data Entry (Former Employee), Columbia, SCAugust 29, 2014
Pros: long term contracts with companies
Cons: job can end with little to no notice !
Kelly services does a great job in matching a person to a company . The pay is pretty good .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning and Challeging work place
Substitute teacher East Feliciana (Former Employee), East FelicianaAugust 29, 2014
I have worked as a substitute teacher for Kelly Services. They kept me busy within the school system. Working with students was very challenging.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and organized place to work with loving and suppotive people.
Temporary Assignment (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALAugust 29, 2014
Pros: overtime
Cons: short breaks
A typical day at work consist of group meetings in the mornings and getting any training or additional information that is needed to complete your job duties for the day or week, if nothing new comes about. I have learned to manage time wisely, stay consistent, and communicate with others on a professional level. Management was there for all needs, – more... whether if it was job related or personal. The hardest part of the day for me was probably when it came to training others with new assignments and still doing my own assignments for the day/week but I got through it with no complaints. The most enjoyable part of the day was just simply coming to work, getting my job done, and helping others. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production great position keeps you busy
Assembler/Packer (Current Employee), Sanford, NCAugust 28, 2014
Pros: its an good job that cares about safety .
Cons: low pay with no benifits /temp you dont know how long you have a job
go to work be assign a line and position start working.
learned how to assemble bottles of liquid products.
management ok don't bother you as long as you do your work.
co-workers quit don't talk act some what friendly .
nothing hard about the job as long as your told how to do it.
I enjoy going in doing my job safe and going home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assignments vary
Substitute Teacher (Current Employee), Lakeland, FlAugust 27, 2014
Kelly Services is a nice company to work for. There are plenty opportunities for work once yoou learn the system.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working together in a team environment
Staffing Supervisor (Current Employee), Milwaukee, WIAugust 27, 2014
Pros: working as a team
Cons: health insurance cost
We worked together as staffing supervisors in a full-cycle recruiting role. Our responsibilities included, recruiting for candidates from various agencies, payroll, interaction with hiring managers, quality controls, and making sure all the paperwork for our candidates where in compliance to start work. The best part of the job was putting candidates – more... to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kelly Services
Commercial Recruiter (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 27, 2014
Great employer. I learned recruiting from the agency side of the business. Management/co-workers were great and we truly worked as a team. A work life balance was promoted.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working for this comapny
Customer Service/ Production (Former Employee), Murray, UTAugust 26, 2014
I gained so much knowledge and work experience with some really great, reputable, classy companies. It was a great pleasure working with so many great people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
distribution clerk (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLAugust 26, 2014
Pros: positive enviornment
A typical day at work was enjoyable and productive also my co workers were very fun to be around.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and high paced place to work!
Accounts Receivable Representative (Former Employee), Troy, MIAugust 26, 2014
Pros: no weekends
Cons: n/a
Working a variety of accounts from different clients. I learned how to moved quickly and effectively to resolve any issue with a past due account from various clients. Management seemed stressed all of the time. Co-workers where always ready to help you if you got stuck on a problem with an account. Nothing hard about the job. Completing the task that – more... was given to me via management. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Operated Machine
CNC Machine Operator (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCAugust 25, 2014
Get job order/cut wood from cut-list/stack wood move to next operation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Packaging Operator (Former Employee), Shelbyville, KYAugust 25, 2014
This job was team work you worked an assembly line and you all worked as a team and very fast paced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its ok
Temporary Worker (Current Employee), Cedar Rapids, IAAugust 24, 2014
its ok. a good place to work , find work fast.i work evryday . co workers fun. the hardest part is not being hired on full time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An energizing and informative outlook of the Behavioral Health industry.
Clerk/Receptionist (Former Employee), Fremont, OHAugust 24, 2014
Pros: i enjoyed the pot-luck lunches we took part in as it gave us time to get to know one another.
I helped answer a six-line telephone system, scheduling and cancelling clients' appointments. Transferring calls to the proper personnel. My co-workers were all team players and we worked well with each other in providing support for the front receptionist office. The most enjoyable part of this job was helping clients with their appointments and making – more... sure the file contents were in proper order. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp service and was placed at Guardian
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), spokane waAugust 24, 2014
Temp service to place you in a job. Good management. Good placement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kelly Services
Supervisor Apple Project (Former Employee), Work from homeAugust 24, 2014
Pros: opportunities to learn different aspects of the call center and new products.
Cons: no benefits, pay rate was not competitive, organization.
I enjoyed my time at Kelly Services for the Apple Project. It did allow me to work in all aspects of the call center industry. The benefits were not very fulfilling, nor was the pay for the amount of work that was given. However, I always completed my assignments on or before the due date. The management team was not very organized, and sometimes there – more... was no direction given to get started. Although I work very well with little or no supervision there were times where I did not have access to information that was pertinent to achieve the goals given. I loved training in the virtual setting and my co workers were great. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work hard good pay
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Chicago, ILAugust 24, 2014
i came in and worked hard everyday i dont kno how it is now but wen i worked there it was strict and work based yu can work and get overtime and everything it was real cool until i moved.

1 2 3 4 5

About Kelly Services

Kelly Services, Inc. is a Fortune 500 company headquartered in Troy, Michigan, offering services that include temporary staffing – Read more