Find companies:
Kelly Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,403 reviews

Kelly Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
DST output (Former Employee), El dorado hills, CAJuly 25, 2014
Pros: good pay and overtime constantly
Cons: not full time temporary
A typical day consisted of moving mail from basket to basket constantly with a very fast pace. 10 hour work days good management. lots of breaks really enjoyed working with hands and time passed by real quick.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kelly Services is a good company to work for
Courier (Current Employee), Columbia, SCJuly 24, 2014
Pros: great pay. fun environment. great personalities
Cons: no cons
Being temp for Kelly Services at Blue Cross Blue Shield has its perks. The job overall is fun. The people i work with and for are great, positive and hard workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quick to help you find a job.
Inserter operator (Former Employee), Green Bay, WIJuly 24, 2014
Pros: posative people
Cons: high employee turn over rate
placed me in a job and I turned it into a 21 year career! Paid weekly
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job to start your career as a teacher
Substitute Teacher (Current Employee), New Castle, DEJuly 24, 2014
This is a great company. Finding substitute positions is very simple. The staff are very understanding. Working here gave me the opportunity to enter into many different schools which allowed me to get noticed for a full time teaching position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoy working with my fellow co workers
Assembler Baxject III (Former Employee), Batesville, MSJuly 22, 2014
Pros: more vending machines
Cons: short break
I am looking for a high energetic job working with hard workers. Love working for this company and will work for them again
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Floater (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJuly 22, 2014
I really like working for this company they have good pay rates and they also have good employers to work for the loyal dedication to there employees is also a plus
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boeing is one of the best jobs I've had so far, I worked with a great group of people.
Accountant, The Boeing Company (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOJuly 22, 2014
I was a temp through Kelly Services for the Boeing Company.

* Audited reconcilers to assure accuracy and integrity of travel
accounting corporate credit card and company’s standard operating procedures (SOP)
* Collected, organized and analyzed information, summarized findings, developed conclusions and recommendations from appropriate data sources
* – more... Researched and identified discrepancies between corporate credit card accounts and expense reports
* Assisted and trained others on Company’s SOP for travel accounting and expense services
* Worked heavily with Microsoft Excel in order to organize and interpret accounting information
* Attended weekly meetings to adopt updates regarding account reconciliation processes
* Reviewed/Approved of reconciliations and customer follow-up
* Managed Wipro (India) relationship/Mgt support and special projects
* Performed control name changes to the sub ledger – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy co-workers .
Service Parts Specialist (Current Employee), Columbus, INJuly 22, 2014
The work I am doing is different than anything that I have ever done. At first I was not sure but now I am enjoying my work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Standard Temp position
Warehouse worker (Current Employee), Clevealand OHJuly 21, 2014
Pros: fun, out going people
Cons: no benefits, no advancement, overtime is not abundant
The typical work day starts ant 7am on first shift and 330pm on second shift. There are no third shift positions. Work consists of a fork lift truck and a hand held computer aka "gun". Orders are compiled on wooden pallets that are four different sizes, small,medium, large, and extra large. The goal is to get an average of 90 picks per shift. Pick are – more... defined as going to an area scanning the product and then putting it on the pallet. That would count at one pick. While at this job I have significantly improved my tow motor skills. Also, I learned how to use the hand held computer which is part of the warehouse computer program. All of the orders are compiled electronically thought the "gun" and then picked throughout the warehouse. Management mainly consists of the warehouse manager and the logistics supervisor. Working here means you have to have a sense of humor,self discipline awareness to safety,and the ability to keep on task. Everyone here know how to be nice. The most difficult part of the job for me was getting used to the "gun" and learning the layout of the warehouse. The warehouse is very large. The most enjoyable part of my job is my interaction with the office staff and the floor staff. Funny and out going people to say the least. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
freelance type work
Substitute Teaching/Teacher's Assistant (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJuly 21, 2014
Pros: you pick your schedule, pays ok
Cons: rough kids, different schools to travel to
relax schedule, you decide when you want to work, great job...it's free lance you decide if you want and what schools you are wiling to accept
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work for. They really go above and beyond.
Temporary Employee (Current Employee), Lafayette, LAJuly 21, 2014
A typical day at work is dependent on the given assignment. My day included coming to work comfortably, but professionally dressed, performing my data entry duties, and enjoying the company of my pleasant co-workers. I learned more about using updated technology on the office machines. The hardest part of the job will be leaving, but I am looking for – more... something permanant and full time. The most enjoyable part has been the people both at my assignment and within the Kelly office. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office setting
Assist members and Providers (Current Employee), Columbia, SCJuly 21, 2014
Answering phone calls from Dentist providers, Mental Health Providers, Primary Care providers, and vision Providers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long running company
TEMP WORK (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 21, 2014
Good temp company, management could be better, however they are good at matching your skill set with an available job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always kept me working
Purchasing Agent, Accounts Payable Processor (Former Employee), Sherman, TXJuly 18, 2014
Enjoyable assignments
The most enjoyable part of the job was the diversity in assignments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Processor/Collector (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 17, 2014
It was the best job you could have for what I was doing. collecting urine and sending it off. sitting on my bottom all day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the place is fine
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Cedar Rapids, IAJuly 17, 2014
they put effort to find you a job. but, not good to stay there for a while since you work as temporary work. no insurance
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Legal Assistant (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 17, 2014
Pros: great all around
I enjoyed working for this company. Information was provided timely and I would recommend them to any employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kelly services is a staffing agency that places you in temporary positions.. some temp to hire.
Customer Service for Gallagher Bassett (Former Employee), Coventry Health CareJuly 16, 2014
Pros: pay checks once a week after the first 2 weeks.
Cons: i just wish they would understand people have hardships and at least give good references.
I had worked for Kelly Services in the Spokane Washington branch for 3 years. The Tucson branch was a little different personality wise.
I loved the job that they were able to place me in. I completed the one month training for a 3 month position.
Worked a few months never missing a day or late to show up. Unfortunately my husband died unexpectedly – more... from a massive heart attack and I became ill shortly after.
I had missed calling in and was unable to be replaced. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company placement with people who are willing to give helpful pointers.
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), San Bernardino, CAJuly 16, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: temp to hire, only if you meet certain assistance goals
Kelly Services places majority of their temporary employees at Well Fargo Home Mortgage as a Customer Service Representative with great pay but not so great hours unless you are an earlier riser. The job itself became quite stressful due to the nature of the calls I received. I'd never had any experience in home mortgage before so it was a bit difficult – more... to understand and assist with some of the issues that were presented to me. The early start time and the difficult customers didn't make the job enjoyable at all. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the kids
Substitute Teacher (Current Employee), Charleston, SCJuly 16, 2014
Pros: flexible
Loved working with the kids of all ages. Teachers were helpful.

1 2 3 4 5

About Kelly Services

Kelly Services, Inc. (Kelly) is a global temporary staffing provider operating in 36 countries and territories throughout the – Read more