Kelly Services Employee Reviews for Warehouse Worker

Found 242 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Shelbyville, KYSeptember 5, 2017
Great place to work if you're looking to make fast cash. Good, manufacturing jobs that will offer overtime. Always willing to work with you through any issue.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardest place ever I have worked for in my life.
General Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Warren, OHSeptember 5, 2017
Physical job. Most demanding pace that I have ever worked. Very gloomy in trailers (just part of job). Dirty work environment. Severe foot pain experienced. Great coworker both new hires and older employees.
Pros
Great coworkers
Cons
Pace and effort of work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
General warehouse worker (Former Employee) –  Enfield, CTSeptember 4, 2017
found me a job real quick but when the contract wasn't bought out by the company they couldn't get me another job and i called daily / weekly to get into another job
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kelly Services was a productive and fun workplace.
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Savannah, GAAugust 28, 2017
Kelly Services was a productive and fun workplace.Working with Kelly services was just a typical day at work. Depending on how much work would come in. I learned team work. How to work together.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Lithia Springs, GAAugust 25, 2017
A little slow with placing employees with jobs and they rarely ever call you when needed. They hardly ever return calls. They do have a system set for you to learn additional skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp service
Various Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Bethlehem, PAAugust 24, 2017
Sent you job to job for 3 months and when you were suppose to be hired as permanent, they moved you onto the next job. I didn't think this was fair when you thought you finally had a permanent job, you were done and got moved to the next job.
Cons
never got a permanent job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Saint Peters, MOAugust 19, 2017
love to work there when they have the hours to give there employees. The management is great to work for every day. I love the co-workers they are fun and entertaining.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great working for them
General warehouse worker (Former Employee) –  Enfield, CTAugust 18, 2017
I was impressed with how fast they got me a job but wasn't impressed with when I needed another job I got the ring around pretty much . only worked one job with them .
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Warehouse Laborer (Former Employee) –  Suffolk, VAAugust 18, 2017
kellys service is a great job to work at i had and opertunity to grow but the hours was not working so i had to let it go but other then that its a great company
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's ok but need more jobs openings
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYAugust 16, 2017
I have worked here and they ok but I been having hard time getting jobs lately. When I did work some people tend to say things so u have to watch what u say and who u say it to. But for the most part it's some nice people here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful Personal
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Lees Summit, MOAugust 10, 2017
It was a temp job till school started / they understood my goals and still hired me to work with them as along as I needed . When I got hurt on the Job and was off for 3 weeks they took care of me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was good
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNAugust 9, 2017
Working for Kelly was great. I enjoyed the time I had their. Great coworkers and the experience of learning how to work machinery was great! The managers there are great!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable work
warehouse, (Former Employee) –  Lyndhurst, NJAugust 7, 2017
enjoyed the work assingments, hours where plentiful plus others where available. I was impressed with the variety of job options.
plenty of overtime was available.
Pros
freedom of choice
Cons
temporary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy to know so many people and did differents jobs
warehouse, clerical, etc. (Former Employee) –  Juana Díaz Municipio, PRAugust 4, 2017
Different things, depending the job I was going to perform; learned to accept changes and do my best; Management was good; easy to adapt; speak English with people from other countries, being Hispanic; making friends.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workforce
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLJuly 24, 2017
what i learned working this job is how to manage temporary work.the most enjoyable part of the job is seeking a career oppoftunity while employed.i lived very clase to my workplace.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
temporary work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agnency
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  West Covina, CAJuly 17, 2017
Agency helping unemployed workers looking for an opportunity to work in a environment where everyone feels comfortable enjoying the work and place. If the job isn't working for the person the agency makes sure you are were you want to be.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and fast paced
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Upland, CAJuly 13, 2017
My warehouse was great I loved the people and my work but the management at the warehouse I worked at wasn't that great. My hours were outrageous but I didn't mind it at all. Love Kelly Services they get you into places so fast.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like looking a cat in the eyes.
Warehouse worker (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYJune 28, 2017
I have never walked into a place and be looked at like I walked from the corner of the world. The placement coordinator acted like I was just another Joe from the block. Her mind was somewhere else.
Pros
Looks professional from the outside
Cons
They looked like they wanted to hire only feminists.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Service
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Coppell, TXJune 7, 2017
A typical day at work would for me would be more of scanning pallets now. I use to sort packages according to the destination or put the packages on the line to be strapped. The hardest part would be when there are many errors that have to be fixed, because it causes us to get behind.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse assembler
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Ft. Lauderdale, FLJune 5, 2017
Pick packing, labeling.assembly line.taping working wih machine .Sorting out materials.materials handler.Different assignments when jobs is available.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kelly Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 9,263 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6

CEO Approval

82%
2,440 ratings
Add your rating