Kelly Services Employee Reviews

Found 7,588 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place, great people
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Morrisville, NCMay 23, 2017
My experience with was great especially with my recruiter . I really enjoyed meeting her and in my humble opinion, she is the best. She demonstrated genuine interest not just a person who's interest was her pay-check.
Pros
no complaints
Cons
no complaints
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Apple AHA customer support (Former Employee) –  Fort Smith, ARMay 23, 2017
Had fun working at the company while in college very fixable hours and management was wonderful to work with. Workplace was a joy to be at, everyone was very helpful when needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kelly Review
Procurement Support Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 23, 2017
Kelly Services have been excellent in providing work assignment with extended contracts. My only concern is being able to reach someone at their locations, many people come and go at Kelly. So you hardly ever work with the same person for very long.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assignments are potentially full time
Receptionist/Records Clerk (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALMay 23, 2017
Kelly Services is a great place to receive employment assignments from. The staff is courteous and understanding. There's always a new assignment if you disliked the prior one.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be a stepping stone...
Analytical Technologist (Former Employee) –  Midland, MIMay 23, 2017
Pretty much the entry-level way into a company in current times. They bring you on as a contractor, and if you prove to be exceptional, your name gets around and you are usually picked up for a company job.
Pros
Set working hours, balance
Cons
Low-level positions, no advancement until hired on by contracting company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place.
Substitute Teacher (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLMay 23, 2017
Very helpful when it comes to making own schedule and balancing school and work life. This job allows you to be very social and help others. Kelly services provides lots of Networking opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kelly
Engagement Specialist (Former Employee) –  Troy, MIMay 23, 2017
I worked in a call center that was staffed mostly by temps. The company was having select few go remote. it was fast pace work environment that was quite stressful. There were no breaks other than your lunch. The hardest part of the day was being on the phones for over 7 hours a day with barely any break time other than going to the bathroom.
Cons
no breaks, no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMay 23, 2017
Working with Kelly Temp Service was a great challenge for me they enable me to work on the 1-800 Medicare Project in 2006 and I really loved it. I am grateful for the time I was employed.
Pros
Great training
Cons
Job ending to soon for me
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Morrisville, NCMay 23, 2017
You stay busy and keep the assembly line going. The work place is face paced. The employees are friendly and helpful. I enjoy cooperating and communicating with the employees and supervisor.
Pros
Staying busy
Cons
Not guaranteed hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun enviroment
Accounts Assistant (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 22, 2017
Kelly Staffing always had various assignments to be filled. Very flexible hours and much overtime you can handle. I enjoyed working with this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Subistute Teaching
Substitute school teacher (Former Employee) –  Columbia, MOMay 22, 2017
Was a neat experience, selecting substitute positions from an on-line site listing the available positions within the area. Planning for correct arrival times, and locating schools in areas one is unfamiliar with could cause a slight challenge without pre-planning.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible
Substitute Teacher (Former Employee) –  Auburn, ALMay 22, 2017
If you are just looking for something to fit your schedule, this a great place to start. I enjoyed being able to set my own schedule and getting paid every week.
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kelly Services help me to find my permanent job
Financial Aid Assistant (Former Employee) –  Danville, VAMay 22, 2017
Kelly Services has a extensive testing for computer skills that help to place me in my permanent job, Being placed somewhere that you enjoy is great and exciting
Pros
temp
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Active and Enjoyable Work Environments
Substitute Teacher (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLMay 22, 2017
Working for Kelly Services, I have a very flexible schedule with desired hours and pay. The only thing that I would consider negative is the fact that there is no summer pay. Other than that it is an amazing job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
TEMP (Former Employee) –  Denton, TXMay 22, 2017
I enjoyed working with this service. Everyone was always available for all issues. Management was very helpful.

Work environment was great.

Kelly had many different training programs
Pros
Helpful in every way
Cons
Office location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engineering Technician IV
Engineer Technician IV (Current Employee) –  Folsom, CAMay 22, 2017
Hi paced full technical support for a group of enigineers. Multiple tasks performed daily as far as valdiation, execution, and debug. I've learned my time here to build leadership skills and always have an answer for every question that is addressed. Management allows me to grow as an individual and develop skills in order to get tasks done. Work has always been work and I need to perform at the highest level for my own self achievement.
Pros
good place to learn, break, fix
Cons
expensive healthcare benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Pool Attendant (Former Employee) –  Romeoville, ILMay 22, 2017
a typical day at work last summer would have been me listening to music waiting for the residents to come. some days no residents would come and some days a lot would come
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and easy .. a good temporary job
Kelly Services (Current Employee) –  Beaumont, TXMay 22, 2017
Kelly is a good place to look if you looking for a quick and easy temporary job . They have very positive attitudes and a good saw environment, even tho you barely get breaks .
Pros
Free dinner
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice People
Substitute Teacher (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMay 22, 2017
Able to set schedule week before using the computer .. Great agency. Direct deposit pay, no need to go to pick up your check. Able to decline assignments without worry.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very stressful
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYMay 22, 2017
stressful workplace a lot of changes things are always different have to move quickly meet work guide lines always be on time always sign out of your assignment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kelly Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 8,249 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6

CEO Approval

83%
1,716 ratings
Add your rating