Find companies:
Kelly Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,472 reviews

Kelly Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity for advancement
Mail Clerk (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INAugust 20, 2014
Pros: great reputation
Cons: no benefits
Easy on-boarding.
Growth opportunity to improve workforce skills.
Pleasant and friendly work enviroment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Chesapeake, VAAugust 19, 2014
Pros: worked for bank president
Cons: temporary position
Duties varied from administrative duties including filing, answering phones, preparing bank deposits and opening charge cards for clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not bad
lift cylinder builder (Former Employee), Columbus, INAugust 19, 2014
pay was great people were nice but to long as temporary before chance to hire
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
as a Temporary Employee, I was placed in great work enviorments
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Boise IdahoAugust 19, 2014
Pros: fast paced
Cons: temporary
during my time at Workscape, I navigated multiple systems and took calls from employees needing to enroll in their annual insurance benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job is very great I enjoy the pace of work and type of work I do. The work keeps me active and going the entire day.
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee), Long Beach, CAAugust 19, 2014
Pros: we have two brakes and a lunch.
Cons: lack of benefits and compensation.
A typical work day for me consist of no stop work until brake. You stay at a great pace so you never get tired. I am constantly learning new ways to get the job done safely and manage your time correctly. So it is helping me to become a more responsible young adult. This has helps me to develop a great relationship with my co-workers and management – more... team. I can't say that at any point of the day it ever really gets hard, I believe that is based on the type of worker you are. So for me I aim to get my work done on time and correctly so that when I have down time I can enjoy if comfortably. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary job placement
Forklift Driver/Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TexasAugust 18, 2014
Pros: stress free environment
Cons: that it was a temporary job
Pulled orders, and unloaded shipments while driving the forklift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful
Temporary employee (Former Employee), Everett, WAAugust 17, 2014
Pros: work for big named places
Cons: temp agentcy
helped out Fluke for a couple months, grabbed products for Boeing and other corporations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun managment knows machines
CNC Maintenance Electrician PLC Programmer (Current Employee), ErieAugust 16, 2014
Pros: flexible
Cons: temp as a maintenance electrician is offensive, management are family. no room for advancement
The 2nd shift supervisor is the best I have ever worked for, they lose skill employees because they do not direct hire. Many have been temps for almost one year
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Agency
Front Desk Receptionist (Temp Job) (Former Employee), Trevose, PAAugust 16, 2014
Kelly Services was the only agency to come through for me. I have only had two assignments with them so far.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT HOSPITAL
Machine Operator/Customer Service (Former Employee), Buffalo Grove, ILAugust 15, 2014
WORKING IN SACRED HEART HOSPITAL WAS A VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE FOR ME HELPING OTHERS,INSPECTIONS,WORKING WITH I.D.P.H..I REALLY LEARNED ALOT...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Hattiesburg, MSAugust 14, 2014
Resolves escalated store merchandise, online orders, and customer issues by providing information to customers and associates; utilizing program quality guidelines and program resources; completing customer service adjustments; authorizing customer compensation to achieve customer satisfaction with issue resolution; completing or authorizing online – more... or store returns; and partnering with store management, Home Office teams for the company Wal-Mart. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Posistion
New Accts Rep (Former Employee), Horsham, PaAugust 14, 2014
Pros: paid weekly
Cons: temp posistion
The company they put me with Advanta was wonderful. The company being a small business was a great fit and I enjoyed my time there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well Paid Assignment
Insurance Specialist (temp) at Express Scripts (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOAugust 14, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: you must work around 900 hrs to get holiday pay
Kelly Services employees were very down to earth and always went above and beyond to help me find work and land jobs with the most pay. I would recommend anyone to this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Data Entry Clerk II (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHAugust 14, 2014
Pros: fun
Cons: fun
fun, exciting, and nice, lot of attention detail, quiet and reserved workplace
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Kitchen Chef (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLAugust 13, 2014
It was an interesting and valued experience. I learned more about mass production and would have liked to remain there, however this was a temporary position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy Job
Scanner, Sorter (Former Employee), Valparaiso, INAugust 12, 2014
Pros: easy job, paid lunches
Cons: location
Starts with meeting, set up station, get right to work.
More Sorting
Good
OK
Scanning Big things
Scanning
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very easy going compnay
Executive Assistant/Accounts Receivable Processer (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 12, 2014
I would work with them again again in the future should work become available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviornment very professional
Stericycle Call Center Representative (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INAugust 11, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: no healthcare
A typical work day consist of inbound calls in que. Assisting clients with up to date information on recalls for company products. Some outbound calls when necessary. Management aided with concerns and scheduling. Day to day interaction with Coworkers were in good communication to overall accomplish goals of productivity. The most enjoyable part of – more... the job was being able to give clients accurate information for their personal needs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive yet fun place to work in.
Lab Technician at Poly A Lab (Current Employee), Baton Rouge, LAAugust 11, 2014
A typical day at Poly A Lab can be very long hours. Very busy from start to finish. I've learned how to manage time wisely to get more production done in a safe and timely manner. My manager is a very helpful individual to work for. My CURRENT co-workers are younger and have a different outlook on working. The hardest part of the job is catching up – more... when things get behind due to insufficient reasons. The most enjoyable part of the job is knowing that the job is completed and done in a safe manner. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
contractor
Drug Supply Specialist (Former Employee), pearl river nyAugust 11, 2014
Pros: had a job
Cons: didnt know when assignments would end
worked with some great companies and some not so great. Had a wonderful manager at Wyeth. the manager from Novartis was not a very friendly person.

1 2 3 4 5

About Kelly Services

Kelly Services, Inc. is a Fortune 500 company headquartered in Troy, Michigan, offering services that include temporary staffing – Read more