Find companies:
Kelly Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,560 reviews

Kelly Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLSeptember 20, 2014
Each member was very supportive. I has a very positive career with the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to advance
Kelly Operations Teamleader (Current Employee), Memphis, TNSeptember 20, 2014
Pros: good hours
achieve daily goal, be open to learn more, good support, when you have to tell someone the work volume is low, meet every goal and go beyond
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive and Enjoyful work enviorment
Tire Inspector (Former Employee), Wilson, NCSeptember 19, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short breaks
A typical day at work was hot sometimes being in the ware house, Ive leaned how to work with others as a team to make production faster and troubleshoot problems on the job,
My management was great i don't have any complaints, the hardest part of the job was sometimes being so tired from your shift and right before you go home your supervisor want you – more... to work 4 more hours, the most enjoyable part of the job was the flexible schedule and benefits and of course the pay – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Customer Service (Current Employee), Atlanta, GASeptember 19, 2014
Pros: i get to meet new and interesting people everyday
Cons: no free lunch
I would greet the customer and help them find their way around the building. If I am needed to in any of the showrooms, I am more then will to help. In the showroom, I set up the things that need to be done. Clean up after everyone leave and get ready for the next day. My day is fill with smiles and new adventures. The other employees look forward to – more... my motivation to drive them through the work day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kelly Inc. found me temporary employment very fast.
Chemistry Quality Senior Analyst (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCSeptember 18, 2014
They got in the door of a Pharmaceutical Company. Hospira has let 10 of the last 12 temporary employee go in the 8 months I've been there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Husker Operator (Former Employee), Davenport, IASeptember 18, 2014
Pros: free donuts every wednesday
Cons: really dont have any
loving this job to the max co-workers are great and the envirment is awesome
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kelly was not the actual employment place
general office (Former Employee), Akron, OHSeptember 18, 2014
Kelly services was just a hire out temps agency. They were always a great service I used more than once for employment in the past.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kelly Services thru M&T was a great Job assignment
Data Entry Specialist (Former Employee), M&T BankSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: learning new things
Cons: having to work a year and have to be off 30 days before you can go back.
learned new systems that i had not worked on before
worked independently, had a time line and worked
to meet that timeline.
Met a lot of new people made new friends. the hardest part
of the job was after working in an entirely different area of banking
and thinking that i would have to learn something new and
accomplishing that, trained new employees – more... coming in .
the most enjoyable was my co-workers – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would never work for this establishment ever again my work experience with them was horrible.
Data Entry (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: my bills were being paid
Mangers were rude they degraded and talk to you like a child. The general manager had her entire family and friends working there. The pay was low with no holiday pay, no benefits, or overtime hours. The overall establishment was dirty no one wanted to clean up and there was no structure on crew and management. The only thing made me want to come to – more... work was my fun co-workers. The hardest part about the job was holding my tongue when disrespect came from management and the owner. Also holding my tongue about money that was being taken out of my check after working and after being there for almost 3 years I never received a raise. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp agency who works with you to find you a career
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: saturday breakfast, company pic-nics, games with rewards
Cons: nothing negative
Agency always kept me informed about anything I needed to know before going in to my scheduled assignment. Very professional agency that found me the job that they knew I would enjoy. Working as a customer service representative for Wells Fargo Home Mortgage was a great experience. Trainers, management, supervisors, and guest speakers made it a fun – more... learning work environment. As a team of reps, we would set monthly goals on a particular thing of interest that we needed to work on as either a team or a company in whole to make sure we were meeting our business goals and also keeping our customer service levels high. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast, fun workplace
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Racine, WISeptember 14, 2014
I enjoyed working there. It was a shame it was only a temporary project. Very nice management and coworkers. Learned a different industry to take the knowledge with me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok Work place
ATO-Service Desk Rep (Former Employee), Roanoke, VASeptember 13, 2014
Pros: paycheck
Cons: no advancement
Aid Agents with the use and understanding of Alstar and Alliance software packages used to calculate policy premiums for their clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun place, ping ping table
Customer Service Representative /Temp (Former Employee), Wilkes-Barre, PASeptember 13, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: no healh insurance
I enjoyed working here. The management as great. Just no id Holidays
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy to work with
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Boise, IDSeptember 12, 2014
Worked at call center for Blue Cross of Idaho, short assignment, great supervisor
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great job
Front Desk Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Gainesville, FLSeptember 12, 2014
Clerical work, collections, budgeting, planning, and etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company to work for.
Forklift Operator or Material Handler (Former Employee), Saint Peters, MOSeptember 11, 2014
Downsize is you remain an employee at will with no protection by Kelly Services.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an okay company to work for
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Grand Prairie, TXSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: the salary was okay for the type of work
Cons: it was a temporary assignment
It was an okay company to work for to make 'ends meet'. This was a temporary contract with no possibilities of being full time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun people to be around.
Machine Operator (Current Employee), Downey, CASeptember 9, 2014
Good people who try and help as much as possible. I enjoyed the company because they want the best for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a learning experience
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Columbia, MDSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: hour lunch break
Cons: sometimes it was too unorganized
It was my first time working in a warehouse and the overall experience was not bad. A typical day was us working for four hours than we get a hour break. Than we finished the last four hours of our shift and went home. there were two spider team members on each floor and about 3 groups of scanners on each floor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good assignments within the office world, supportive leader.
VTL Centralized Team/ PU Appointment setter (Former Employee), Green Bay, WISeptember 9, 2014
Pros: positive affirmation
Cons: positions are temporary
Kelly services knows how to place their temp associates. They have good relationships with businesses for entry level positions. I learned that I could be happy in a field I never considered before. The Kelly Service people are supportive because they want their temps placed. The other temps are just as motivated and smart. The hardest part of the job – more... is that sometimes you don't know when the assignment will end. The best part of the job is the recognition, Kelly hears constant feedback on your performance as a temp and share it with you if you are doing well. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Kelly Services

Kelly Services, Inc. is a Fortune 500 company headquartered in Troy, Michigan, offering services that include temporary staffing – Read more