Kelly Services Employee Reviews

Found 6,355 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people that try to get you a job.
450 Lower Boom Assembly (Former Employee) –  Chambersburg, PASeptember 25, 2016
Nice, but I feel they just try to find a job to hand you so you can work ASAP, whether or not you'll like it or if it regards to things you told them about.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Florence, KYSeptember 25, 2016
Entered data entry, opened mail, have Microsoft experience that I learned thru Kelly services. Offered job but had to move to Atlanta but didn't want to relocate.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Production Worker-Haworth (Former Employee) –  Big Rapids, MISeptember 24, 2016
Always stayed busy by learning an entire line, fast paced work. Sixity hours a week at the time I worked there. Not much home time at all, minus sleep.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to find long lasting employment
Production Associate (Former Employee) –  Chippewa Falls, WISeptember 24, 2016
As a hiring service, the flexibility was fair and exactly what I was looking for when applying. Warm and caring staff with a genuine concern for finding the right fit for me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse experience
Substitute Teacher K-12 (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCSeptember 22, 2016
I had a diverse range of students from K-12, in all subjects, from English to history, from music to special education classes. The public schools all vary a lot too. It was an eye opener for me to experience the full range and learn to manage students better.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked in productions in warehouse for Shinteck
Bagger, forklift operator (Former Employee) –  Freeport, TXSeptember 22, 2016
Good people to work with and work safely. Worked nights with forklifts and platform loaders yo fill one ton felt sacks for over sea and cross town distribution.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Fridley, MNSeptember 21, 2016
Kelly Services is quick to offer, approve, and set you up with work. Their staff is knowledgeable and highly supportive, as if there is ever an issue, you can count the supervisors at Kelly to always support you.
Pros
Great pay, fast work find
Cons
non-permanent work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Claims
Claims Processor II (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMSeptember 21, 2016
Kelly Services treated me well then I was hired full time for Blue
Cross Blue Shield. After you go to work for their placement
you will not hear from them unless you have an issue.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Senior Staffing Supervisor/Manager (Former Employee) –  Lexington, KYSeptember 21, 2016
My job grew from my successes. I would say work hard and opportunity will be presented to you with this company. My office was a very supportive office. We worked as a team, and it showed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kelly services
Packer (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTSeptember 20, 2016
Kelly services was a good place to work. I liked it because they were all very helpful. I learned how to use RPG gun and also a verity of things.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Buyer I (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 20, 2016
Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Very much enjoyed working for their company.
Managers seem to know their stuff.
Decent pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect for getting your foot in the door
Temporary (Former Employee) –  Rapid City, SDSeptember 20, 2016
I was very pleased with my employment with Kelly Services. They were able to match me to my experience level and wage expectations. I would recommend talking with Kelly to see if they can help fit needs
Pros
Very attentive to needs
Cons
Short term employment, no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I work with a wonderful company, always staying busy and working my way to the top
Human Resources Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNSeptember 20, 2016
I love Amazon and Kelly Services. It took about 3 weeks for them to find me this job and I love it! I coordinate all the direct hire orientations, which is every Wednesday for about 8 hours. I meet new people and personalities every day. I scan documents on our OnBase program. I help with all the hires, even seasonal positions. Set up interviews and schedule them. I deal with job abandonment and attendance hotline also.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome, Easy Accomodating
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Anchorage, AKSeptember 20, 2016
A day at work could change at any minute. I learned multiple things varying from Undercover work to working for the state of Alaska. Management always worked with me and made life easy. My co-workers were very open and welcoming. Hardest part was not knowing if I would be working with the same people or different. Most enjoyable was the change of pace constantly.
Pros
Worked when I wanted, No strings
Cons
No structure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Work Environment
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Kankakee County, ILSeptember 19, 2016
excellent work environment, great management, great culture, great compensation/pay, good job security, ok break times, hardest part of job was working 3rd shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dead end jobs.
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  High Point, NCSeptember 19, 2016
If you want to be a temp forever, this is the place for you. If you enjoy doing the same work as everyone else for less money and no benefits this is the place for you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
another temp agency
Welder (Former Employee) –  ohioSeptember 19, 2016
in general no temp agency has much good work, just fill work to get you through till you find something better. they do their job well and thats all you can ask for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good temp to perm employer
Accounting Tech (Contract (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCSeptember 19, 2016
Kelly Services was a wonderful company to work for who took the time to discuss any issues or concerns with their employees. They took the time to help contract employees try to secure continuing employment when a contract was coming to an end.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful
Substitute Teacher (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLSeptember 18, 2016
Very helpful to become Substitute in school system. Process was thorough and recruiters were extremely knowledgeable and professional!!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive
RECEPTIONIST/CLERK (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LASeptember 18, 2016
meeting new people...filing and receptionist duties...mail clerk co-workers nice and helpful sometimes
hardest part of the job not knowing if you were going to like jobs offered to you most enjoyable liking your job and company...manangement was always helpful in finding me a job kept me busy...a typical day was usually filing paperwork and answering busy phone lines
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 6,885 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6