Find companies:
Kelly Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,358 reviews

Kelly Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and encouraging
Manufacturing Technician, Janssen Pharmaceuticals (Current Employee), Vacaville, CAJuly 7, 2014
Pros: good people to work with
Cons: short breaks
Days are informative and earnest, with good co-workers. I learned what it is like to work on the manufacturing floor and how one must the documentation and given procedures at all times. Hardest part of the job is to make sure all documentation is filled out correctly and the most enjoyable part of the job is that the product is made properly and used – more... to help others. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding but very productive workplace
Staffing Manager (Current Employee), Tecumseh, MIJuly 7, 2014
Pros: growth and wealth of knowledge you learn onsite with a customer
Cons: work life balance -
Biggest challlenge is the people but it is also the most rewarding as well -

Fellow co-workers/management are very supportive -great team to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job placement
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee), Bedford, NHJuly 7, 2014
Pros: great work force at kelly services, postive attitudes, paid vacations
Cons: no health benefits
Kelly Services goes above and beyond trying to get the client placed into a job that suits them.
Kelly Services placed me into Cigna Healthcare where I was hired after being a temp employee.
Before placing me in Cigna, Kelly Services placed me in CTS Interconnect in Derry NH. This was a place that I could use my quality inspection expertise and was – more... at this job for several months before going on to Cigna.
I was very impressed with the work force at Kelly Services. They all had terrific, positive personalities. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place productive
Production (Former Employee), Kirksville, MOJuly 5, 2014
Pros: free lunches sometimes, variety of people
Cons: no benefits, bad management
i would go in about 3pm and get off around 3am. i learned allot about hard work and long hours. the management there was not very good i was only a temp hire and they liked to treat us differently than the regulars. my co workers were awesome i made many friends. hardest part about the job was the cold and the long hours. the most enjoyable part of – more... the job was the friends i made there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a lot.
Data entry (Former Employee), Rockford ILJuly 5, 2014
Pros: ice machine on site. relaxed atmosphere.
Cons: job ending was the only con
I was assigned to BluecrossBlueShield of IL for data input. While there I was able to learn more about lotus notes, their emulator, and processing paper claims. It was a truly great experience and the days flew by.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable position as a substitute teacher
Substitute Teacher, Logansport School Corporation (Former Employee), Kokomo, INJuly 3, 2014
Pros: getting to help kids
Cons: not consistent working hours
Very enjoyable position of bing a substitute teacher in the Logansport Community School Corporation. Learned that I really enjoyed helping students out. Hardest part was not knowing if you were going to work day to day. Most enjoyable was different classroom every day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kelly people work hard to match skills to job duties so you get a job that fits you
AP Specialist (Former Employee), Scottsdale, AZJuly 2, 2014
Pros: can change work environment/duties if job doesn't fit
Cons: short-term gigs mean you sometimes leave just as you get comfortable
Loved working for a major manufacturing company (another new business type) and learning SAP since it is a widely used versatile program. Met and worked with Regional Managers, Department Exec's, and buyers to keep workflow moving and checks paying vendors/suppliers. I created spreadsheet to monitor utility, loan and lease payments to ensure timely – more... payment of critical bills - was adapted into policy for all AP Specialists after I left. Never two days the same because of variety of vendor invoices, problems, priorities, etc. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Mail delivery (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 2, 2014
Pros: big company offers security
Cons: no chance for advancement
Working for a corporation was something I enjoyed. I was moving around when delivering my packages, I answered phones sometimes, did shipping and receiving. Packaged for some office personal doing different task help the job from becoming monotonic.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
Global Piping Specification Technician II (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 2, 2014
Pros: paid vacation
Cons: short breaks
Kelly Services has great Health Benefits, paid vacation, paid holidays and personal day.....compared to other recruiting agencies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The management failed to listen and communicate with employees.
Clerk in mail room for major Financial Company (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJuly 2, 2014
As a temp working each day with no guidelines from management and was shown no recognition from my peers I did not get any satisfaction for my efforts for doing over and above what I was supposed to do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a nice place to work
Customer Representative (Former Employee), Vancouver, WAJuly 1, 2014
I worked with great people but the local branch closed. Not a place if you're looking to support a a good living. Pay is lacking and at times you may be out of work for weeks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not fun
L'Oreal Temp (Former Employee), Piscataway, NJJuly 1, 2014
You put caps on bottles. Sometimes. Sometimes you go to work and sometimes you don't.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Invested in their employees
Line Assembler (Former Employee), Fridley, MNJuly 1, 2014
Kelly Services really puts in the extra effort to find the job you are looking for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a factory job
inventory organizer (Former Employee), Green Bay, WIJune 30, 2014
I would rather not say anything about this job but since I am a guy that works out and it is noticeable that I work out. I was taken advantage of.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great at finding new assignments
General Laborer (Former Employee), Wausau, WIJune 30, 2014
Pros: company discounts
Cons: short breaks
The work day was predictable. Management was great and co-workers were great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp agency not worth your time.
Customer service (Former Employee), MaineJune 30, 2014
Cons: inept at their own software.
Took an assessment test at a career center. After completing 2/3 of the test I was unable to download the 3rd portion of the test. It wouldn't download. Called them and explained and they said, "we can't help you. Call the tech support line. Called tech support. They kindly explained that my test scores were recorded & that I would not have to retake – more... those portions of the test, but I should try to complete the final portion at one of their offices. Went to one of their locations and they were unable to help me to complete the test. So then I went to another location. The employee there told me I would have to take the tests over from the beginning. When I mentioned that I had already taken 2/3 of the test and that tech support said they had it on record, he said that, I had not and that the scores did not come through. I agreed and took the test again, even though this was a lie and they are inept in dealing with the company that handles their assessment tests. Then I was rudely exited and when I called regarding my test reviews, I was condescended and told that others have completed the tests at Career Centers. Even after Career Center employees told me that they must not have comparable technology. Because I simply said to this one employee that I had already completed 2/3 of the test, I was deemed abrasive. Even though he was on the phone during my visit. He was not giving me undivided attention and was unprofessional and then deemed me unprofessional merely because he was unable to retrieve my test results. I have several friends who have had similar experiences and recommend them to nobody. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Forklift Operator (Current Employee), Houston, TXJune 30, 2014
Pros: having a job
Cons: hours are not consistant
Kelly services are pretty good in finding jobs for job seekers like myself. I just need something like a career and stable job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice employees easy going environment
Reach Truck Operator (Current Employee), Jacksonville,FLJune 30, 2014
Pros: close to home
Cons: two yr contract then you have to leave
Friendly people that will help you learn the job. Has a full cafeteria that serves breakfast and lunch.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff
Program Associate (Current Employee), Monterey, CAJune 30, 2014
Pros: hard working team helping you to succeed and find work
Cons: temporary work, when the assignment is done, you are unemployed again.
My overall experience with Kelly Services has been great. The talent specialist is there for you and treats you like a real person. They work hard to find you work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
assembley
factory worker (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJune 29, 2014
Work was hard to be on your feet all day walking around. Assembley was a little easier.

1 2 3 4 5

About Kelly Services

Kelly Services, Inc. (Kelly) is a global temporary staffing provider operating in 36 countries and territories throughout the – Read more