Kelly Services Employee Reviews in United States

Found 5,932 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp says it all
Temp. Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CA 93704April 29, 2016
great staff, job contract cancelled prematurely due to company being sold. Unexpected and disappointing but not Kelly Services fault
Pros
found job quickly
Cons
this job didn't turn permanent as was led to believe
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Service
External Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  Saint Charles, MOApril 29, 2016
There aren't any benefits while working for this Temp Service. They will try to keep you employed through different companies, but nothing is guaranteed.
Pros
kept employed
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Informative
Manual Laborer (Former Employee) –  New Hartford, NYApril 29, 2016
Various jobs available, in-depth experience during the time while at the various jobs attained through Kelly Services INC.
Pros
Always a job
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fed ex
FedEx Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, NYApril 28, 2016
there were different jobs available i chose fed ex because i like lifting and interacting with people i had a good time with the job but not a good time with the company Kelly service .
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and always busy.
Para Educator/Substitute Teacher (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLApril 27, 2016
A typical day at work, is to greet my students as they walk in and begin teaching the class on the sugject left behind from original teacher and at the end of the day, i do some car rider duty. ive learned to have lots of patients with my students.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Human Resources/Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 27, 2016
Sourced for potential candidates throughout the U.S. for multiple positions
Pre-screened candidates
Scheduled interviews with candidates
Referred applicants to specific position openings
Administered pre-employment forms (employment applications, I9, W4, policies)
Administered tests (aptitude, personality, interests)
Checked references, processed changes with regard to employee status
Informed job applicant by telephone or letter of acceptance or denial of employment
Maintained personnel records, along with other various clerical duties
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good temp placement
Temp Service (Former Employee) –  Joliet, ILApril 26, 2016
Random jobs, but good paying jobs. I worked at Ecolab for awhile with them which was a decent job. Stayed for a year. What else can I say.
Pros
Decent pay for a temp
Cons
Stayed a temp
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Giving thanks
Healthnet Call Rep (Former Employee) –  Hampton, VAApril 26, 2016
I love the fact that we are able to help the Veterans with their appoints and help them out faster if the VA could not get to them right away. It felt very nice to be thanked after saying Ive been waiting forever and you made my day by helping me
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kelly Services....
Material Handler, Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIApril 26, 2016
Well pretty much average. I did not experience an onsite support staff. So when I surpassed my hour threshold for hire, I had no support.
I then was placed at Finish Masters where I was treated like a piece of sh-- by the manager, and released for requesting a day off to attend a doctor appointment, after 90 days, with 30 day notice for the appointment. No support.... UGH
Pros
quick job placement....
Cons
no onsite support
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Variety of Productive Learning
Cooperate Business Travel Counselor (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLApril 26, 2016
I love working with Kelly services, I learn different positions,
I am also given the opportunity to get into a good company faster
than I would if I applied on my own.
Pros
depends what company you with some have given me free lunches, gas cards
Cons
if you like the company you have to wait for position to open
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great entry level job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCApril 25, 2016
I took inbound calls. It was 30 to 50 calls a day. Medicare beneficiaries wanted to know coverage and services they qualified for like part A hospital coverage and part B clinical coverage.
Pros
It's rewarding to solve Medicare recipients problems
Cons
The work is repetious
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They don't accommodate anyone!
Temp Worker At Riddel (Former Employee) –  Sheffield, OHApril 25, 2016
I didn't work here very long. A few days. While on the job I sprained my knee, I had restrictions of standing for long periods of time. The job I was hired for included standing in one position applying stickers on football helmets. They let me go because they wouldn't let me sit for short periods of time when my knee started bothering me.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proficient and Professional organization
Substitute Teacher (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLApril 25, 2016
I would recommend anyone new or experienced. They are professional, courteous and proficient in how they manage employees.
Pros
Great incentive programs monthly
Cons
Nothing to complain about
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good agency
Intake/ Referral Specialist (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAApril 25, 2016
Agency has very good communication, fair understanding of personal issues. Overall, it's a good agency to be apart of.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Onboarding Process
Loan Processor III (Current Employee) –  Mount Laurel, NJApril 25, 2016
Onboarding was simple and fast. The representatives did a great job describing the job and preparing me for my interview and first day to come.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Senior Staffing Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Savannah, GAApril 25, 2016
Management always keeps the employees best interest in mind. The company is focused on promoting within and encourages career progression. They have a great training program and tools are always available to aid employee growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good workplace to work
Warehouse Associate/Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INApril 23, 2016
I enjoyed going to work each day knowing that 8 hours each day is all I needed and that job had that for me. The hardest part was No room to work as far as receiving product in there was hardly nowhere to store them.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay company but not for me.
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Saint Charles, MOApril 22, 2016
The job placement they had me at was okay but I ended up leaving because the schedule really didn't work for me. Kelly Services is an okay company overall, however, they mess up pay checks alot and tend to be not super helpful if you go to ask them questions.
Pros
only working 3 days per week
Cons
not very helpful
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Invoicing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Midland, TXApril 22, 2016
this was a temp job for a short time period while looking for a full time job
processed invoices all day everyday. it was a nice office
Pros
nice people
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very flexible place to work
SUBSTITUTE TEACHER (Current Employee) –  Winter Haven, FL 33880April 22, 2016
Kelly Services provides employees with a flexible work schedule, incentives, and other job opportunities in case you do not quite enjoy the assignment your are on.
Pros
incentives, flexible schedule, medical leave (if needed)
Cons
can't find one problem
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 6,416 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture